Saturday, March 18, 2023

#BookReview: Dragonfall (The Dragon Scales Trilogy #1) by @LR_Lam






Synopsis: The first in an epic fantasy trilogy from Sunday Times bestselling author L.R. Lam.

Long ago, humans betrayed dragons, stealing their magic and banishing them to a dying world. Centuries later, their descendants worship dragons as gods. But the 'gods' remember, and they do not forgive.

Thief Arcady scrapes a living on the streets of Vatra. Desperate, Arcady steals a powerful artifact from the bones of the Plaguebringer, the most hated person in Lumet history. Only Arcady knows the artifact's magic holds the key to a new life among the nobles at court and a chance for revenge.

The spell connects to Everen, the last male dragon foretold to save his kind, dragging him through the Veil. Disguised as a human, Everen soon learns that to regain his true power and form and fulfil his destiny, he only needs to convince one little thief to trust him enough to bond completely–body, mind, and soul–and then kill them.

Yet the closer the two become, the greater the risk both their worlds will shatter.

This title will be released on May 2, 2023.

#BookReview: Practice Makes Perfect (When in Rome #2) by Sarah Adams






Synopsis: When the owner of the local flower shop in Rome, Kentucky, makes a questionable agreement with a tattooed bad boy, a delightful friends to lovers romance begins to bloom--from the author of When in Rome and The Cheat Sheet.

Annie Walker is on a quest to find her perfect match-someone who nicely compliments her happy, quiet life running her flower shop in Rome, Kentucky. Unfortunately, she worries her goal might be too far out of reach when she overhears her date saying she is "sounbelievably boring." Is it too late to become flirtatious and fun like the leading ladies in her favorite romance movies? Maybe she only needs a little practice...and Annie has the perfect person in mind to become her tutor: Will Griffin.

Will--the flirtatious, tattooed, and absolutely gorgeous bodyguard--is temporarily back in Rome, providing security for Amelia Rose as excitement grows for her upcoming marriage to Noah Walker. He has one personal objective during his time in town: stay away from Annie Walker. But no sooner than he gets settled, Will soon finds himself not only breaking his rule, but tasked with far more than simply providing security.

Will wants no part in changing the sweet and lovely Annie, but he can't bring himself to say no to her request, so he officially agrees to teach her how to be the next leading lady of Rome, Kentucky, and find the love of her life-even if he doesn't believe in love himself. Between faking a relationship so the meddling town doesn't catch on to what's really happening on their practice dates, and tutoring lessons that convince Annie to add passion to her list of must-haves in a mate, it doesn't take long for the lines of their friendship to blur...


#ReleaseBlitz: Primary Escaping the Dash by Rebecca Inch-Patridge @RABTBookTours #Giveaway




Y.A. Science Fantasy

Date Published: March 18, 2023

Publisher: Black Rose Writing


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

Discovering who you are can be dangerous - even deadly.


Twyla's been living in hiding on Earth, hoping to leave her past behind. But when her mother, Madam Cassiopeia DeConnett finds her and kidnaps her back to the Paraxous Star Cluster, she expects her daughter to take her rightful place within the family business. The DeConnetts are Dashia- a group of genetically- engineered telepaths who use their powers to control some and ruin others. Their criminal organization is rich, powerful, and spans The Cluster.

When escape seems impossible, Twyla considers suicide. Then she meets Dovain, another prisoner, and their friendship blossoms into something more. Together, can they figure out how to free themselves? Can she trust herself enough to risk loving him? If she does, will that love save her, or lead to her destruction?

#BookBlitz: Hearthstone Queen by @AuthorACMelody @XpressoTours #Giveaway $25 Amazon gift card





Hearthstone Queen
A.C. Melody
(Midgard Úlfrinn, #2)
Publication date: March 15th 2023
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Corbyn’s worst fears come true when they strike at his mate from the one place he never saw coming. Fearing for Reyna’s life, he rushes her to the Elders, only to end up on their healing table next. After back-to-back horrors, Reyna knows she has to make a crucial decision that will change their lives forever… and possibly save them.

But fate immediately puts that to the test, drawing them right into enemy territory, where Reyna finally learns what’s become of Jesse and gets an unexpected audience with Úlfrinn Royalty. Just when they’ve found hope, their world gets shaken by a terrifying homecoming of bloodshed and betrayal. As they face off with the evidence of Fenrisúlfr’s return—and a living Nightmare—they can no longer deny the truth.

War has already begun.




Friday, March 17, 2023

#BookReview: In an Orchard Grown from Ash (Argyrosi #2) by Rory Power






Synopsis: Twisted political games and heart-rending relationship drama abound in this stunning conclusion of a mythic epic fantasy duology.

The Argyros family is torn asunder, their nation betrayed and taken over by former allies, and twins Rhea and Lexos are left standing on opposite sides of the now full-blown rebellion. Will they be able to reconcile--or will there only be a reckoning?


#ReleaseBlitz for Flash by Andi Rhodes @GiveMeBooksPR








Title: Flash
Series: Soulless Kings MC #9
Author: Andi Rhodes
Genre: MC Romance
Trope: Second Chance Romance
Release Date: March 16, 2023


BLURB

Flash…
Jaci was the love of my life back in high school. We were going to conquer the world together. And then her family up and moved, and she was gone. No goodbye, no warning… nothing. It took a lot of booze and drugs to numb the pain and get me to the point where I could move on. And I did… move on, that is. Until one fateful night I screw up and my mission for the club goes horribly wrong, causing a lot of irrevocable damage.

The Soulless Kings’ issue me an ultimatum: go to rehab or have my patch removed. Neither is an option I’m interested in, but rehab is the lesser of two evils. Or so I thought… until I walk in to meet with the counselor and it’s a woman I thought I’d never see again. Now that she’s back, can I get clean or will I burn the world down just to avoid her?

Jaci…
My parents ripped me from the only life I knew and the boy I loved. All because, in their eyes, I committed the ultimate sin. But they made sure it was taken care of, and I walked away missing everything that made me a woman. I’ve always tried to look on the bright side,and this was no different. I used my pain to finally stand up for myself against my parents and make something of myself.

As a drug and alcohol counselor, I’ve helped a lot of people. I’ve also missed the mark with more than a few, but I learn from those clients and do better the next time. Until the next time is him, the boy I loved who is now a man with a coke habit. Once we both get over the shock of seeing each other again, all of my old feelings come rushing back. I loved him in high school, and I love him still. But can we get over all the hurt and pick up where we left off, or will we remain bitter and become angrier because of the two people who caused the most havoc?

#PreorderBlitz for Scandals of the Father by @zoeblakebooks and @GiveMeBooksPR









Title: Scandals of the Father
Series: Cavalieri Billionaire Legacy #1
Author: Zoe Blake
Genre: Contemporary Dark Romance
Tropes: Billionaire/Enemies to Lovers
Forced Proximity/Age Gap
Release Date: March 31, 2023


BLURB

Being attracted to her wasn't wrong… but acting on it would be.

As the patriarch of the powerful and wealthy Cavalieri family, my choices came with consequences for everyone around me.
The roots of my ancestral, billionaire-dollar winery stretch deep into the rich, Italian soil, as does our legacy for ruthlessness and scandal.

It wasn't the fact she was half my age that made her off limits.
Nothing was off limits for me.
A wounded bird, caught in a trap not of her own making, she posed no risk to me.
My obsessive desire to possess her was the real problem.
For both of us.
But now that I've seen her, tasted her lips, I can't let her go.
Whether she likes it or not, she needs my protection.

I'm doing this for her own good, yet she fights me at every turn.
Refusing the luxury I offer, desperately trying to escape my grasp.
I need to teach her to obey before the dark rumors of my past reach her.
Ruin her.

She cannot find out what I've done, not before I make her mine.

If you love the dark and twisted romantic suspense of Natasha Knight, A. Zavarelli, Charmaine Pauls, and Anna Zaires you will love this series!

Lose yourself in the steamy, enemies to lovers drama of the Cavalieri men.

#BookBlitz: Filthy Punk by Saint Bryde @XpressoTours #Giveaway $50 Amazon gift card





Filthy Punk
Saint Bryde
Publication date: March 15th 2023
Genres: Contemporary, Erotica, Romance

Neve
The one thing my overbearing mother can’t control is my online presence. On NSFW Twitter, I can explore my sexuality and express a side of myself no one else knows—except Zombi. I’ve never even seen a picture of him, but I can imagine him through his texts. Dark, dirty, and commandeering, he’s covered in piercings and listens to the Cranberries. He is a safe space in which I can be accept for who I am.

But I never expected that Zombi would be the very punk my mother has always warned me against, Dominic, someone who I haven’t seen since my adolescence. A holiday dinner turns into a tense and humiliating event. How can I get pay back and make Dominic feel as tortured and turned on as I feel?

Zombi
I’ve been estranged from my family for the last six years, and when my sister’s begging me to come home for a dinner party, I have no intention of going. My band’s just made a huge mistake and I need a distraction. But Neve Bellmere will be there, and I’m in the mood to make a prissy girl like her squirm because she is just as jaded and fake as the rest of my family.

When I discover Neve is the same girl who sends me lewds, this night can only end with her in my bed. But will she want me after how mean I’ve been to her? Or does she love the humiliation?

NoteFilthy Punk is an insta love OTT erotic romance with little plot, so if you’re looking for a quick spicy read this is for you! You can find content warnings on the author’s website.


#ReleaseBlitz: The Other Shoes of Larry Martin by @pavane_ravel @RABTBookTours @larrymartinbook #Giveaway






 

Book Two: On Becoming Laurie Roberts (Larry Martin Novel Series)

 

Literary Fiction

Date Published: MARCH 17th 2023

Publisher: Pavane Revel Press


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

Readers will highly enjoy Book Two of The Other Shoes of Larry Martin, a novel series with more political intrigue, family drama, and suspense. Another Best-Seller by Author Pavane Ravel!


Larry Martin, in his quiet, kind, and mystical way, continues his journey to a new life, a new vision, and a new understanding. Larry has become a rising star in the world of progressive journalism. While only a few short months after being homeless, jobless, and friendless, Larry has acquired a family and friends. He’s fallen in love with a brilliant and beautiful woman who loves him in return.

Even though Larry is now the most important journalist for a major liberal website in New York City, he has taken on a second full-time position at a prestigious architectural firm in Atlanta. Yet, in spite of all his good fortune, this kind, talented, and generous young man is soon to face insidious lies, outrageous betrayal, and horrific danger, and that is only the tip of the dramatic iceberg!

 

Now Awarded A 5-Star Reader’s Favorite 2023 Editorial Book Review!

#BookBlitz: Castelon by @alyssawrote @XpressoTours #Giveaway $25 Amazon gift card





Castelon
Alyssa Roat
(The Wraithwood Trilogy, #3)
Publication date: March 15th 2023
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

Fifteen hundred years of Arthurian legend come to a head in the final installment of The Wraithwood Trilogy.

The sword of legend, ancient magic, and a dead man’s secrets-together they could save Brinnie’s world or end it forever.

Brinnie barely escaped Mordizan with her life. Battered and broken in body and soul, she knows she’s running out of time. And though she has discovered the identity of Mordred’s bane, no one knows where to find the legendary weapon.

To discover the truth, she and Marcus must journey to Castelon and seek the aid of the Council. However, their actions at Mordizan brand them as enemies and war criminals. Between Mordred’s armies engaged in full-scale war and the political machinations of the Council, Brinnie struggles to balance the battlefield and the courtroom while estates fall before Mordred’s wrath.

As magic ravages her own body, threatening her survival, the allure of ancient, forbidden power grows brighter. And only one man holds the knowledge of the weapon that could destroy Mordred once and for all-a man they buried in the gardens of Wraithwood.

Thursday, March 16, 2023

#BookReview: Tsalmoth (Vlad Taltos #16) by @StevenBrust @TorBooks






Synopsis: First comes love. Then comes marriage…

Vlad Taltos is in love. With a former assassin who may just be better than he is at the Game. Women like this don’t come along every day and no way is he passing up a sure bet.

So a wedding is being planned. Along with a shady deal gone wrong and a dead man who owes Vlad money. Setting up the first and trying to deal with the second is bad enough. And then bigger powers decide that Vlad is the perfect patsy to shake the power structure of the kingdom.

More's the pity that his soul is sent walkabout to do it.

How might Vlad get his soul back and have any shot at a happy ending? Well, there’s the tale…

This title will be released on April 25, 2023.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...