Wednesday, May 29, 2024

#BookTour: Opium et Moi by Robert Miller @RABTBookTours





Memoir


 

Every perfume is a unique work of art, no different than a piece of music or a painting in its ability to evoke feelings in its audience. In 1976, Yves Saint Laurent fell in love with the idea of creating a new perfume that would convey the lush, sensual mood of the name he had already chosen, OPIUM.

Working with Yves, his personal and business partner Pierre, and so many others in the world of high fashion and fragrance could be exhilarating, infuriating, and often, a simmering pot-au-feu threatening to boil over. This narrative takes you behind the scenes, providing a glimpse of that fascinating world and the people who kept it spinning.

It is a highly personal story, and one I know well. It is my story.

Monday, May 27, 2024

#ReleaseBlitz for Catalyst by Emma Nichole @GiveMeBooksPR






Title: Catalyst
Series: Meadow Lake #1
Author: Emma Nichole
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Tropes: Small Town/Single Father
Elementary School Teacher
Release Date: May 24, 2024


BLURB

Mason Shaw.

He’s exactly what I want and need in a man. He’s also off-limits as the father of one of my students.

I didn’t expect to be wildly attracted to him the moment he walked into my classroom.

Nor was I even looking for this type of… connection.

I’m only supposed to share my mind and knowledge as his son’s teacher. Not my body as his lover.

I’m a professional. Surely I can resist his perfect, blue eyes, work-calloused hands, and that deep timbre in his voice.

Having a temporary tryst with a single father is one thing.

Falling in love with him is another thing entirely.

Especially when I know for certain I can’t give him what he wants, or needs, in life

I want to be his.
I want to explore this.

I just don’t know if he’ll want me when he finds out how broken I truly am.

Catalyst is a single father/elementary school teacher small town romance. 
It’s book 1 of the Meadow Lake Series but can be read as a complete standalone.

Friday, May 24, 2024

#BookBlitz: The Closed Tunnel by Anthony Harold @XpressoTours @theclosedtunnel #Giveaway $30 Amazon gift card


The Closed Tunnel
Anthony Harold
Publication date: October 8th 2024
Genres: Adult, Science Fiction, Suspense

Ink & Cinema Official selection Best First Ten Pages 2023, USA.

Based on real materials.

What if we told you that 3,000 feet underground is a network of high-tech cities connected by tunnels? Yes, right now.

The main character of this story, Tony from New York, accepts a job from the strange head of a pharmaceutical company. It takes him first to the National Geophysical Research Lab on Long Island and then—unexpectedly!—underground.

He finds himself in Luxor Ville, the city of the elite, and explores Hearton City with genius scientists presumed dead or missing on the Surface.

Meanwhile, in the ancient tunnels, the world’s greatest physicists are conducting an unbelievable experiment that should redefine our understanding of the laws of the universe…

Why are the richest people buying up the last subterranean luxury apartments? How are NASA and Neil Armstrong connected to the underground world? How does the hostess of the Elusive Cafe predict the future?

And is there a common secret that unites Hearton City’s inhabitants, or is it an illusion?

Feel the forgotten vibe of the TV series Lost, unlock a jar of puzzles in the wave of The Da Vinci Code, and prepare for a journey into the depths like in Wool/Silo!

The Closed Tunnel units author’s own inventions, suspense, fantasy elements, physical experiments connected to Montauk project, mystery and thriller, fashion (!), real underground wonders, and a pinch of spice.

There are diverse characters, multiple POVs, Elusive Cafe, ancient board game, scientifically created oracle cards, and a central question: whom to trust.

#BookBlitz: Prince’s Forgotten Diamond by @graysonromance @XpressoTours


Prince’s Forgotten Diamond
Emmy Grayson
(Diamonds of the Rich and Famous, #2)
Publication date: May 21st 2024
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

A prince goes looking for his memory, and finds the woman he most desires, in this sparkling royal amnesia romance by Emmy Grayson.

He’s forgotten everything…
except the desire between them.

Julius wakes after an accident with only two clues to his identity: a diamond engagement ring and the name Esmerelda Clark. He tracks Esme to her Caribbean hideout and shockingly discovers she was once his bodyguard. And he’s a Crown Prince!

Esme fled Julius’s kingdom convinced the ever-dutiful royal was destined for a more suitable bride. He seemingly has no recollection of the forbidden night that’s etched on her memory. Yet his heated gaze tells her their passion is still alive… However, princes don’t marry their bodyguards—do they?

From Harlequin Presents: Escape to exotic locations where passion knows no bounds.

Read all the Diamonds of the Rich and Famous books:

Book 1: Accidentally Wearing the Argentinian’s Ring by Maya Blake
Book 2: Prince’s Forgotten Diamond by Emmy Grayson
Book 3: Her Billion-Dollar Bump by Dani Collins

#BookReview: Butcher & Blackbird (The Ruinous Love Trilogy #1) by Brynne Weaver @zandoprojects @lexilikestoread






Synopsis: Every serial killer needs a friend. 
Every game must have a winner.


When a chance encounter sparks an unlikely bond between rival murderers Sloane and Rowan, the two find something elusive—the friendship of a like-minded, pitch-black soul. From small town West Virginia to upscale California, from downtown Boston to rural Texas, the two hunters collide in an annual game of blood and suffering, one that pits them against the most dangerous monsters in the country. But as their friendship develops into something more, the restless ghosts left in their wake are only a few steps behind, ready to claim more than just their newfound love. Can Rowan and Sloane dig themselves out of a game of graves? Or have they finally met their match? 

Butcher & Blackbird is the first book in the Ruinous Love Dark Romance trilogy of interconnected stand-alone dark romantic comedies. This dual POV novel ends on a HEA.


#BookBlitz: So Hectic by Eve Dangerfield @XpressoTours #Giveaway $30 Amazon gift card


So Hectic
Eve Dangerfield
(Silver Daughters Ink, #3)
Publication date: May 23rd 2024
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

A Super Spicy, Enemies to Lovers, Playboy, standalone romance from critically acclaimed author Eve Dangerfield

Tabby DaSilva’s life sucks. Her dad’s AWOL, her Prosecco-themed music festival ‘Sparkling Whine’ bombed, and her big sister’s pregnancy means she’s officially transitioning from ‘youngest kid’ to ‘weird aunt.’ But hardest to take is her best friend Toby Tennant becoming pure evil.

Relieving him of his virginity was supposed to seal their alliance. Instead, Mr Nice Guy vanished only to resurface as a full-blown finance douche, complete with Lamborghini and a podcast shilling creatine every five minutes.

Frankly, it’s a fate worse than death.

But Tabby has the perfect solution: run away! All she needs is enough cash to start a new life in Colombia, and since Toby’s petitioning for her to tattoo him, what’s a girl to do but slowly inject ink into her enemy’s rippling Ken doll torso?

Little does she know that her ex-best friend doesn’t really want a tattoo. Toby wants her, mind, body, and soul. He’s spent the last two years becoming the Sugar Daddy of Tabitha DaSilva’s dreams, and he’s finally ready to show her that he can take care of her and dominate her in ways she can’t even imagine…

SO HECTIC is a full-length contemporary novel and is the third and final book in the Silver Daughters Ink Series.

#BookReview: The Wife’s Secret by Debra Lynch






Synopsis: Liz Hunter has done something evil.

To avoid prison, Liz flees Oklahoma and lands in an isolated desert town praying her past won’t catch up with her.
But when Liz and her new husband Gavin win the $698 million lottery jackpot her dreams catapult into nightmares.
Being hounded by a shady reporter intent on unearthing her gruesome past is bad enough, but it's her husband she's really worried about.

All that money has gone to Gavin's head. The man she married, who used to be a kind, loving husband has turned into a cheating, manipulative monster.
But Liz will do whatever it takes to save herself.
Even if it means murder.

You might think you know what happens next, but you’re wrong. With jaw-dropping twists and turns, this is a book you will not be able to put down!

Fans of Freida McFadden, Natalie Barelli, and Nicola Sanders will be hooked by this unputdownable psychological thriller with a pulse-pounding twist!