May 20, 2022

#BookReview: Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas






Synopsis: "We were perfect together. Until we met." 

Misha

I can’t help but smile at the words in her letter. She misses me.

In fifth grade, my teacher set us up with pen pals from a different school. Thinking I was a girl, with a name like Misha, the other teacher paired me up with her student, Ryen. My teacher, believing Ryen was a boy like me, agreed.

It didn’t take long for us to figure out the mistake. And in no time at all, we were arguing about everything. The best take-out pizza. Android vs. iPhone. Whether or not Eminem is the greatest rapper ever…

And that was the start. For the next seven years, it was us.

Her letters are always on black paper with silver writing. Sometimes there’s one a week or three in a day, but I need them. She’s the only one who keeps me on track, talks me down, and accepts everything I am. 

We only had three rules. No social media, no phone numbers, no pictures. We had a good thing going. Why ruin it? 

Until I run across a photo of a girl online. Name’s Ryen, loves Gallo’s pizza, and worships her iPhone. What are the chances?

F*ck it. I need to meet her.

I just don’t expect to hate what I find.

Ryen

He hasn’t written in three months. Something’s wrong. Did he die? Get arrested? Knowing Misha, neither would be a stretch.

Without him around, I’m going crazy. I need to know someone is listening. It’s my own fault. I should've gotten his number or picture or something. 

He could be gone forever.

Or right under my nose, and I wouldn’t even know it.


#ReleaseBlitz: The Way of the Tracker by Carrie Jost @RABTBookTours






 

Natural Health / Self Development / Kinesiology / Healing / Holistic Health / Wellbeing / Fulfillment

Releasing April 2022

Publisher: Serapis Bey Publishing

 

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

This book takes you on an adventure of personal development through the detective work of Creative Kinesiology.  Muscle testing gives us the powerful tool we need to delve into any problem. It allows the body to show us what is going on physically, emotionally and in our feelings, with the mind and the spiritual self. Using maps of the body, subtle energies and clues to the problem gives the tracker the direction of healing.  Working creatively with the person and their intent for healing gives us all we need for healing and inner work to begin and continue. We look at the way the latest discoveries from the scientific world add new perspectives on the way the body systems work – or don’t.  Plumbing the depths of our being takes us to the reasons for our stress and anxiety – the traumas, large and small that can create problems in any part of us, including the digestive system, the brain and the nervous system. We may have lost our ability to look forward and reach for our visions and dreams. Help is there for us; in the exercises and techniques we can use for ourselves; some are introduced in the book.  Increasing our awareness of the body’s messages can give us the healing impetus to help ourselves and can take us to practitioners, both in the natural health world and in the medical profession.


Discover this gentle and powerful approach to healing and health for yourself as you read the book – a healing journey in itself.

#BookReview: The Mary Shelley Club by Goldy Moldavsky






Synopsis: New girl Rachel Chavez is eager to make a fresh start at Manchester Prep. But as one of the few scholarship kids, Rachel struggles to fit in, and when she gets caught up in a prank gone awry, she ends up with more enemies than friends.

To her surprise, however, the prank attracts the attention of the Mary Shelley Club, a secret club of students with one objective: come up with the scariest prank to orchestrate real fear. But as the pranks escalate, the competition turns cutthroat and takes on a life of its own.

When the tables are turned and someone targets the club itself, Rachel must track down the real-life monster in their midst . . . even if it means finally confronting the dark secrets from her past.


#BookBlitz: Calamity at Cattori V by D.H. Dhaenens @RABTBookTours @BookBuzznet




 

Pulp Sci-Fi, LGBT

Date Published: January 2022

 

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Can you rise up and be a hero even when you’ve lived among criminals all your life?

When Tommy is entrusted with a special power he has to make a decision. Fight to uncover what is off about Cattori V or keep his head down and focus on getting a ride off of the prison planet he was born on?

When he finally uncovers the secret of Cattori V, it may just be too late for him and everyone on the planet...


May 19, 2022

#BookReview: Dance Among the Flames by @ToriEldridge






Synopsis: Passion. Horror. Betrayal.
From the national bestselling author of the Lily Wong thriller series comes a "stunningly original" (F. Paul Wilson) dark journey into Brazilian mysticism about a desperate mother who rises from the slums to embrace Quimbanda magic amid her quest for the ultimate revenge.

Across forty years, three continents, and a past incident in 1560 France, Serafina Olegario tests the boundaries of love, power, and corruption as she fights to escape her life of poverty and abuse. Serafina's quest begins in Brazil when she's possessed by the warrior goddess Yansa, who emboldens her to fight yet threatens to consume her spirit. Fueled by power and enticed by Exu, an immortal trickster and intermediary to the gods, Serafina turns to the seductive magic of Quimbanda. It's dangerous to dance in the fire. But when you come from nothing, you have nothing to lose.

This title will be released on May 24, 2022.

#BookBlitz: Marquess of Magic by Jennifer Monroe @RABTBookTours @BookBuzznet





 

Sisterhood of Secrets, Book Three


Historical Romance, Regency Romance

Date Published: May 19, 2022

Publisher: WOLF Publishing


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

In this mesmerizing Regency romance by Jennifer Monroe, a mysterious marquess and a misunderstood beauty need to realize that when love and magic mingle with desire, the results can be extraordinary…

 

Spellbound by a glamorous man…

Miss Diana Kendricks is the rarest of young women: She is actually looking forward to becoming a lifelong spinster!

Disillusioned by what she has seen of married life, she eagerly awaits the day when she is considered securely "on the shelf." However, Diana fails to take into account the most treacherous twist—her own traitorous heart, which finds itself skipping a beat when she meets Lord James Barrington, mysteriously labeled as the Marquess of Magic.

Love is the greatest enchantment of all…

Lord Barrington has always loved magic. Since childhood, he has found it thrilling to perform illusions and conjurations, to shock an audience, and leave them breathless. But in ordinary life, no magic can vanish away the dangerous secret he hides. James should not even be considering marriage. But when he chances upon Diana, she seems like his perfect match—beautiful, witty, with similar interests to his own. He cannot risk losing her to another suitor, and soon James has hopelessly ensnared both their hearts. 

But James's secret will not stay hidden in the shadows. When it comes to love, the truth may be the greatest magic trick of all—and James must soon reveal it, lest he lose his one true love forever...

#BookReview: The Theft of Sunlight (Dauntless Path #2) by @BooksByIntisar






Synopsis: I did not choose this fate. But I will not walk away from it.

Children have been disappearing from across Menaiya for longer than Amraeya ni Ansarim can remember. When her friend’s sister is snatched, Rae knows she can’t look away any longer - even if that means seeking answers from the royal court, where her country upbringing and clubfoot will only invite ridicule.

Yet the court holds its share of surprises. There she discovers an ally in the foreign princess, who recruits her as an attendant. Armed with the princess’s support, Rae seeks answers in the dark city streets, finding unexpected help in a rough-around-the-edges street thief with secrets of his own. But treachery runs deep, and the more Rae uncovers, the more she endangers the kingdom itself.


#BookBlitz: UpLevel Now by Ursula Mentjes @RABTBookTours @mkwebsiteandseo






 

Make the Domino Effect Work for You and Create More Peace, Freedom, and Joy in Your Personal and Professional Life


Nonfiction / Business

Date Published: March 20, 2022

Publisher: Authors Place Press


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

You can UpLevel your life Now in 3 simple steps.

 

Even after her best year ever in business and the launch of her third bestselling book, Sales Expert, Speaker, and Author Ursula felt uninspired and even frustrated by what she had created. Unable to put her finger on the exact cause of her dissatisfaction, she dug in—determined to turn this upheaval into an UpLevel.

Leveraging all of her tools, skills, and team members, Ursula uncovered three key steps that allowed her to UpLevel every area of her life. In no time at all, she was witnessing the domino effect in action—more vitality and peace, thriving personal and professional relationships and collaborations, and more fun, ease, and momentum in her own sales and business growth.


In UpLevel Now, Ursula shares her personal and professional journey and offers a guide to help you:

ask the one question that will immediately bring crystal clarity

realize how your current challenges are happening for you, not to you

identify and take the right, and sometimes challenging, next step

topple the dominoes in the right direction personally and professionally

double and triple your income and joy and freedom with more ease


It’s time for you to experience the domino effect in your life and UpLevel Now.

 

May 18, 2022

#BookReview @wattpadbooks: Belle Morte (Belle Morte, #1) by Bella Higgin






Synopsis: There’s only one way out

Belle Morte. One of five houses where vampires reside as celebrities and humans are paid to be their living donors. While others came here seeking fortune, I came in search of my sister who walked into Belle Morte five months ago . . . and never walked back out.

Now that I’m here, the secrets about this world have proven to be much bigger than I ever anticipated. And lurking around every corner are shocking insinuations of what happened to my sister.

There’s only one person who might have the answers I need, and the undeniable pull I feel toward him is terrifying: Edmond Dant├Ęs―a vampire, and my mortal enemy.

The harder I try to resist him, the further I fall under his spell. And in one instant my life is irrevocably changed. My past becomes prologue and my fate becomes sealed behind these doors.

Belle Morte has spoken. And it may never let me go.


#PreorderBlitz: Surge by Harley Wylde @RABTBookTours @HarleyW_Writer @changelingpress








Hades Abyss MC #8

 

Motorcycle Club Romance, Bisexual, Age Gap

Date Published:  May 20, 2022

Publisher: Changeling Press


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

  

Colette’s a sweet angel in need of saving, and like it or not, I have a hero complex. Marrying her seems like the right thing to do. Then my sometimes lover, Aidan, finds us together. The hurt in his eyes nearly guts me.

My club knows I’m bisexual. I’ve not hidden it from them. Doesn’t mean I’ve flaunted it in their faces either. So when I decided to claim Aidan and Colette, I’m not sure how it’s going to end. All I know is they both need me, and I need them too.

With human traffickers after Colette, a possible traitor in the club, and more chaos than I can handle, I do the only thing I can… I run with my new wife and husband. Once I figure out who wants Colette, I’ll do whatever it takes to destroy them. Until then, I’ll keep her safe, and Aidan too. Because they both mean more to me than I realized.

 

WARNING: Surge is part of the Hades Abyss MC series and contains bad language, violence, and content some readers may find difficult to read. Yes, Surge is bisexual, and therefore there are sexual situations involving Male-Female, Male-Male, Male-Female-Male, and Male-Male-Female sex.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...