Showing posts with label Adult. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Adult. Show all posts

Tuesday, February 20, 2024

#BookReview: Bride by Ali Hazelwood






Synopsis: A dangerous alliance between a Vampyre bride and an Alpha Werewolf becomes a love deep enough to sink your teeth into in this new paranormal romance.

Misery Lark, the only daughter of the most powerful Vampyre councilman of the Southwest, is an outcast—again. Her days of living in anonymity among the Humans are over: she has been called upon to uphold a historic peacekeeping alliance between the Vampyres and their mortal enemies, the Weres, and she sees little choice but to surrender herself in the exchange—again...

Weres are ruthless and unpredictable, and their Alpha, Lowe Moreland, is no exception. He rules his pack with absolute authority, but not without justice. And, unlike the Vampyre Council, not without feeling. It’s clear from the way he tracks Misery’s every movement that he doesn’t trust her. If only he knew how right he was….

Because Misery has her own reasons to agree to this marriage of convenience, reasons that have nothing to do with politics or alliances, and everything to do with the only thing she's ever cared about. And she is willing to do whatever it takes to get back what’s hers, even if it means a life alone in Were territory…alone with the wolf.


#BookReview: Finding Eden (Acadia Duology #2) by Mia Sheridan






Synopsis: The second book in the Acadia Duology, a forbidden friends-to-lovers romance, from the New York Times bestselling author of Archer's Voice.

When the world as you know it has ended, when all that you love has been washed away, where do you find strength?

Calder and Eden are free from the stifling grasp of Acadia, but the new world they've stepped into is just as isolating. Each convinced the other died in the flood that decimated their community, they're forced into modern life, hearts broken, futures unclear. After all they sacrificed to be together, a life without one another, forever haunted by grief and memories, seems impossible to bear.

But they do bear it. They survive. And when they meet by chance years later, happiness, for once, finally seems within their grasp.

Still, the past is a bright, burning pain between them, and Calder and Eden cannot truly move on until they lay it to rest. With Acadia's story forced into the public eye and dangerous questions mounting, the two must untangle the truths of the life they came from to discover who they are and who they might become together.

Only, what they discover might drown them for good.


Monday, February 19, 2024

Boyfriend Material (London Calling #1) by Alexis Hall @quicunquevult






Synopsis: When tangentially ― and reluctantly ― famous Luc O'Donnell is forced back into the spotlight in the worst possible way, he has to think fast if he wants to save his floundering reputation. Enter Oliver Blackwood. Stunningly handsome and effortlessly put together, Oliver is successful, an ethical vegetarian, and has never appeared in a scandal mag evenonce. In other words, he's perfect boyfriend material and exactly what Luc needs to appear respectable again. But when their fake relationship starts to feel like real romance, Luc and Oliver might have to consider whether they're willing to fight for the truth of their new relationship…scandal, and consequences, be damned.


#BookReview: Becoming Calder (Acadia Duology #1) by Mia Sheridan






Synopsis: The first book in the Acadia Duology, a forbidden friends-to-lovers romance, from the New York Times bestselling author of Archer's Voice.

The light of love has always found its way into even the darkest of places, from the beginning of time to the end of the world.

There is a place in today's America with no electricity, no plumbing, and no modern conveniences. In this place, there is no room for dreams, no space for self-expression, and no tolerance for ambition.

In the community of Acadia lives a boy named Calder with the body of a god and the heart of a warrior. He serves his family with faith and honor, but he dares to dream of more…especially when an angel-faced girl his age is brought to their community. To Acadia, Eden is obedient perfection, prophesized to lead them to eternal peace, but to Calder, even at first glance, she is so much more.

Calder and Eden were never meant to be friends. Certainly never meant to fall in love. After all, Eden is betrothed to Acadia's leader, secluded until the day of her destiny. But as she and Calder steal fleeting moments and forbidden kisses, their hearts grow dangerously tangled, and it's too late to heed the warnings.

In Acadia, they can never be together. But Acadia is all they know. If they want any chance at a future, they must risk everything to choose between the life they were taught to live and the dream their hearts want to follow.


Saturday, February 10, 2024

#BookReview: Heavy Crown (Brutal Birthright, #6) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: A Temptation I Couldn’t Resist...

I saw her being stuffed in a trunk: Yelena Yenina, only daughter of the most vicious Bratva boss in Chicago.

The Bratva hate my family. They burned my uncle alive. I should have left Yelena to her fate...

But she fought like a Valkyrie. Gorgeous, ferocious, and unbreakable.

I saved her so I could make her mine.

She says she’ll never submit to a man. I guess we’ll see…

I’ll push her to the limit. And far beyond.

Heavy Crown is the mind-blowing conclusion to the bestselling Brutal Birthright series. It’s a stand-alone Dark Mafia Romance with HEA and no cliffhanger. Contains extra-steamy scenes guaranteed to make your night!

The Lark Notes:

I knew I had to end the Brutal Birthright series with the biggest twists, the most intense action, and the hottest hero yet. I’ve always had a soft spot for Sebastian from the very first book – you’re going to be so surprised where his journey takes him!


#BookBlitz: Loved Enough (Love in Montana #5) by Kelly Elliott @GreysPromo






Synopsis: Even though they’d never dated, Lily Shaw always just assumed she’d eventually end up with Ben, the boy who’s been her bestie since they were toddlers. So she’s understandably shocked to learn he’s getting married—and having a child with his fiancĂ©e. Shocked…but not terribly upset. The truth is, she's been feeling butterflies every time she’s near a particular horse trainer on her parents’ ranch. Unfortunately, though attracted to Lily, Maverick’s decided he has nothing to offer her beyond a good time.

The Shaws are all about family, something Maverick Prescott admires. But despite his boss treating him like another son, and Maverick wanting the man’s daughter in the worst way, how can he start something he doesn’t think he can finish? He has nothing to offer Lily, not even his own heritage. Just a past filled with so much pain, he decided a long time ago he’s best off spending his life alone, tending to the rescue horses who are just as damaged as Maverick.

Lily, however, is a typical Shaw—stubborn as the day is long. Getting into Maverick’s bed is the easy part; getting into his heart is the real challenge. But maybe if he feels loved enough, he’ll be willing to give them a chance.

Loved Enough is a stand alone novel but for a better reading experience the author invites you to read the books in order.


#CoverReveal: @valentine_pr_ @Kathy_Lockheart has revealed the gorgeous and exclusive omnibus cover for the Vendetta duet!






Synopsis: LUNA
Baptized in blood, I’m marked for death.
Each time it comes, he appears. My masked protector.
Saving me for reasons only known to him.
But the Vigilante is playing a deadly game.
One I must stop before he claims another soul.
My new love, Hunter, vows to keep me safe.
But will we survive the Vigilante’s secret vendetta?
   
VIGILANTE
I’m the most dangerous man in the city.
Hiding in the shadows, stalking my next victim.
I watch them take their last breaths before bathing the city in their blood.
Now, I watch her.
I end the lives of the men who come for her.
But I fear my pervasive darkness…
…is about to make her its ultimate prey.


#BookReview: A Curse of Blood and Wolves (Wolf Brothers #1) by Melissa McTernan






Synopsis: A dark and steamy fairytale re-imagining of Little Red Riding Hood. Perfect for romantasy readers and lovers of smuttok Is it possible to be drawn to someone you’ve never met? When Ruby feels the eyes of a stranger in the woods, she knows she should be scared, that she should run away, but she can’t. Instead, she feels a thrill, feels drawn to this stranger who follows her in the woods. Yearns for his eyes on her every night as she walks home, hoping to hear the crunch of leaves under his feet that signals he’s there. Will he ever reveal himself? After all, fate doesn’t make mistakes . . .


#BookReview: Making Her Theirs (Unbreakable Bonds #1) by Lily Manning






Synopsis: Stepping into a bustling bar in enchanting Edinburgh, my eyes meet those of three breathtakingly gorgeous brothers. I thought exploding ovaries were a myth!

Knox, intense, possessive, and loyal. The brother who holds the family together. Ridiculously handsome, he exudes an aura of authority. He knows I want to be dominated, worshipped, loved.

Charming Finn buries the past under a fast, devastating smile and a laugh like sunshine on a cloudy day. Every encounter is an adventure—wild, sweet, exciting, and utterly irresistible.

Strong, silent Lachlan’s the loaner. Why use words when one long stare brings me to my knees. Yet he understands me in ways no one else does. He sees everything, reaching the depths of my desires with an unspoken connection.

Together, these three scorching Scottish brothers embark on a passionate journey to claim me as their own. Bound by desire and an unbreakable bond, they’ll stop at nothing to make me theirs.

‘Making Her Theirs’ promises a happy ever after, scorching the meaning of love, lust, and ultimate fulfillment. Get ready for an electrifying adventure filled with passion, romance, and a love that knows no bounds.


Friday, February 09, 2024

#BookReview: Broken Vow (Brutal Birthright, #5) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: I’ll Protect Her… Whether She Likes It Or Not.

Riona Griffin is gorgeous, intelligent, and iron-willed. My perfect woman, except she hates my guts.

She thinks she doesn’t need anybody. But she needs me.

She’s being hunted by an assassin who never misses his mark.

I’m going to stay by her side, day and night, keeping her safe. Riona thinks that’s a fate worse than death but I know she’ll learn to love me.

If this hitman wants to kill her, he’ll have to go through me first.

“Broken Vow” is the wild and dangerous fifth installment in the "Brutal Birthright" series. It's a standalone Bodyguard Mafia Romance, with a HEA and no cliffhanger. Contains steamy scenes.

The Lark Notes:

I knew I needed someone hot as hell to melt Riona’s icy heart. Raylan is a rancher, a soldier, and a southern boy with charm to burn. Best of all, he loves a challenge. My favorite parts to write were the fish-out-of-water scenes, when uptight Riona ends up on Raylan’s ranch. I loved finding creative ways for Raylan to use his riding crop...


#BookReview: Late Bloomer by Mazey Eddings @StMartinsPress






Synopsis: A sapphic opposites-attract romance with Mazey Edding's signature sparkling voice!

Winning the lottery has ruined Opal Devlin's’s life. After quitting her dead-end job where she’d earned minimum wage and even less respect, she’s bombarded by people knocking at her door for a handout the second they found out her bank account was overflowing with cash. And Opal can’t seem to stop saying yes.

With her tender heart thoroughly abused, Opal decides to protect herself by any means necessary, which to her translates to putting almost all her new money to buying a failing flower farm in Asheville, North Carolina to let the flowers live out their plant destiny while she uses the cabin on the property to start her painting business.

But her plans for isolation and self-preservation go hopelessly awry when an angry (albeit gorgeous) Pepper Smith is waiting for her at her new farm. Pepper states she’s the rightful owner of Thistle and Bloom Farms, and isn’t moving out. The unlikely pair strike up an agreement of co-habitation, and butt-heads at every turn. Can these opposites both live out their dreams and plant roots? Or will their combustible arguing (and growing attraction) burn the whole place down?

This title will be released on April 16, 2024.

#BookReview: Crown of Earth and Sky (Secrets of the Faerie Crown #1) by Emberly Ash






Synopsis: What do I want?
A quick death.
Barring that, I only dream of one thing—revenge.

Veyka Pendragon was crowned queen in a farce fit for any circus. Now, as her traitorous court plots around her, the new Queen of the Elemental Fae must take revenge on the humans who betrayed her while also guarding a dangerous secret.

The arrival of her betrothed, the storied Brutal Prince, is merely another cog in the wheels of time and space spinning around her.

Arran Earthborn is the strongest terrestrial fae in millennia. If Veyka wishes to keep the peace her ancestors fought and died for, she must join with him soon.

But the Brutal Prince has not earned his name by playing nice. The torture he exacts will enrage and enflame her—and endanger a secret that would rip their world to shreds.

The days are slipping by.
Very soon I will have to choose…
The crown that destroyed my life but protects my kingdom…
Or settling the scores that haunt my every step.

Crown of Earth and Sky is a twisted mythology retelling of the Arthur legend. It is a high-steam fantasy romance with dark elements.


Thursday, February 08, 2024

#BookReview: Bloody Heart (Brutal Birthright, #4) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: When you get a second chance, you don’t wait for a third…

Simone Solomon lives in a gilded cage. She’s been raised to wealth, privilege, and above all, obedience.

Hiding in the back of a limousine, dreading another tedious gala, Simone is abducted by a mafioso who intended to steal a car, not a girl.

Dante Gallo looks like a beast and behaves like one, too — until he lays eyes on Simone. Their attraction is irresistible, even if they’re completely wrong for each other.

Simone is willing to risk everything for Dante — until the disastrous night that splits them apart.

Fate grants her one more chance to reconnect with the man she can’t forget. But Simone has a secret… a mistake she fears Dante will never forgive…


The Lark Notes:
This was the first book I wrote that ripped my heart out. It’s a story about longing and regret, and the determination to win back the most precious thing you ever lost. Plus there’s a scene with a belt that had me dragging Mr. Lark into my writing room. Nothing dries tears like some flaming-hot spice. XOXO – Sophie

"Bloody Heart" is the angst-ridden fourth installment in the "Brutal Birthright" series. It's a standalone Second Chance Mafia Romance, with a HEA and no cliffhanger. Contains steamy scenes.


#BookReview: Pen Pal (Special Edition) by J.T. Geissinger @BrambleRomance






Synopsis: LIMITED FIRST PRINT RUN--featuring spray-painted edges with a stenciled script design. Only available for a limited time and while supplies last.

The high-octane sexiness of Ana Huang meets the addicting thrills of Rachel Hawkins with a delicious twist in this dark romance from indie superstar J. T. Geissinger, now with a brand new bonus chapter!

The first letter arrived the day my husband was buried. It was postmarked from the state penitentiary, and contained a single 

I’ll wait forever if I have to.

It was signed by Dante, a man I didn’t know.

Out of simple curiosity, I wrote back to ask him what exactly he was waiting for. His reply?

You .

I told the mystery man he had the wrong girl. He said he didn’t. I said we’d never met, but he said I was wrong.

We went back and forth, exchanging letters every week that grew increasingly more intimate. Then one day, the letters stopped. When I found out why, it was already too late.

Dante was at my doorstep.

And nothing on earth could have prepared me for what happened next.

This title will be released on July 2, 2024.

Wednesday, February 07, 2024

#BookReview: Savage Lover (Brutal Birthright, #3) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: Two people who believe they’re unworthy of love… until they meet each other.

Camille Rivera is drowning. Her father’s sick, her brother’s in deep with a dirty cop, and her mechanic shop is failing.

Nero Gallo is the neighborhood psychopath. As vicious as he is gorgeous, Camille has watched him burn through every girl in a ten-mile radius, breaking hearts and never, ever getting attached.

Which is why she can’t believe it when Nero saves her from a seriously sticky situation. They’ve lived next to each other all their lives — is it possible she never really knew him at all?

Camille is about to learn that the only thing more dangerous than trusting Nero is falling for him.


The Lark Notes:
I like to call Savage Lover my “James Dean meets Fast and the Furious” novel. Nero is a mood — he’s passion and anger and violence wrapped up in an all-too-tempting package. Camille is completely down-to-earth and she’ll do anything for the people she loves. They’re opposites, but exactly what each other needs. – Sophie

“Savage Lover” is the wild and reckless third act of the “Brutal Birthright” series. It’s a stand-alone bully Mafia Romance, complete with HEA and no cliffhangers. It contains blazing hot bedroom scenes for mature readers only!!!


Tuesday, February 06, 2024

#BookReview: Corrupt Shadows by Rebecca L. Garcia & C.M. Hutton






Synopsis: The Witch…

Nine years ago, I killed my brother, and I’ve been running from my past ever since.

I find a home in Darkwood, finally safe from those who hunt me. But no matter what I do, the darkness keeps pulling me in.
I allow my shadow magic to edge closer to the surface to feel something, anything. But no matter how much I want to embrace the power, I can’t. My magic thirsts for violence but I won’t let it kill again. It remains dormant... until he shows up.
A masked man watches me from the mirrors, stalking my dreams.
He haunts me, unraveling my thoughts until I’m not sure what to believe. I move closer to the edge and I’m afraid of what I’ll become if I let him in.

I can’t lose control. If I do, then I’m already dead.

The Demon…

I’ve spent a century trapped in the Shadow Realm, a purgatory created for me and my demons.

I watch the humans through mirrors, waiting for the moment I can find a way to leave and return to my domain. But I never found a way. Until now.
She’s everything I’ve been waiting for. The last descendant of the only bloodline that can free me.
I stalk her from the shadows, watching her every move. Her dark magic calls to me, craving for me to unleash it.
The closer she draws to the shadows, the more she’s within my grasp. Obsession takes over, pulling me into her world.
If she won’t unleash her power, then I will make her.

Corrupting a soul has never felt so good.

Corrupt Shadows is a dark, gothic romance with dark themes that may be triggering. Please see the TWs inside, under the copyright page.


#BookReview: Night Shift by Annie Crown






Synopsis: The bookworm and the basketball player are about to meet their match.

Kendall Holiday spends her Friday nights exactly where she wants to be: with her head buried in a spicy romance novel while she works the graveyard shift at her university's library. She knows she could join her friends for a weekend of drunken debauchery and college parties, but she likes her alone time, so she tells herself she isn't hiding when she gets lost in the pages of fictional love stories.

But that all changes when Vincent Knight, captain of the basketball team, turns up with an injured wrist, a sour mood, and a pressing need for poetry recommendations for a class he hates. Vincent is tall, smart-mouthed, and challenges Kendall like no one has before. Suddenly, she's falling headfirst into her very own romance novel—but it takes a lot more truth than tropes to get to a happy ever after in real life.

NIGHT SHIFT is a 75k-word sweet and spicy single-POV college romance perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Hannah Grace, and Elena Armas.