October 19, 2020

Soul’s Day Boxset #blitz with @XpressoBookTours #Giveaway $10 Amazon gift card and a set of Tarot cards


Soul’s Day Boxset: Horror and Paranormal Halloween Theme
Published by: Fire Quill Publishing
Publication date: October 20th 2020
Genres: Adult, Horror, Paranormal

Old Hallows Eve, when things go bump in the night,
Children come to play, and the witches provide the fright.
For 19 authors, USA Today and international bestselling,
The Halloween tales become more than this foretelling.
In the Soul’s Day Boxset, a mansion feeds on souls,
A gargoyle captures them, and a demon dungeon master makes the calls,
Campers gets picked off one by one,
The Karnaval’s corn dogs are less than fun,
Ghosts lurking around every bend,
‘I do’ at the wedding is the very end.
A boxset of chills and thrills to keep you up at night,
One-click pre-order to snap your copy filled with fright.
On old Hallow’s eve when creatures come to play,
With this spine chilling pages, it’s where you’ll want to stay.

AUTHOR LINE UP: 

Erin Lee – USA TODAY BESTSELLING
Kristin Ping w/a Judith Holstrom – USA TODAY BESTSELLING
Amber Garr – AWARD AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Ashlee Sinn – AWARD AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
L.L. Hunter – AWARD AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Monique Singleton – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Majanka Verstraete – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Aubrey Wynne – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Stephanie Ayers – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
DM Wolfenden – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Maggie Tideswell – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Sian B. Claven – AWARD WINNING AUTHOR
Kayla Krantz
Yvette Bostic
Brandy Nacole
Jennifer Fish-Ferguson
Lea Cherry
Scarlet Le Clair

October 18, 2020

#BookReview: The Stories Stars Tell by C.L. Walters @peeledandcored






Synopsis: Ever felt like the sum total of your choices have fixed your story in the stars?

For Emma Matthews, she feels like all of her choices are rooted in the fear of letting down her parents… God…of never being good enough.

For Tanner James, he’s wearing an identity he has created with his friends and their pact—Bro Code—fixed in sex, alcohol and bad choices.

Both are longing for a new story they look to one another to help them write.

Follow Emma and Tanner as they rewrite stories they thought had already been written into something new. To discover sometimes painful truths about love and identity. 

About the ways that love can help us lose ourselves... or find ourselves.

How love can break us… or heal us.
 


#BookReview: Poetic License by @ge_cherington @shewritespress






Synopsis: At age forty, with two growing children and a new consulting company she’d recently founded, Gretchen Cherington, daughter of Pulitzer Prize–winning poet Richard Eberhart, faced a dilemma: Should she protect her parents’ well-crafted family myths while continuing to silence her own voice? Or was it time to challenge those myths and speak her truth—even the unbearable truth that her generous and kind father had sexually violated her?

In this powerful memoir, aided by her father’s extensive archives at Dartmouth College and interviews with some of her father’s best friends, Cherington candidly and courageously retraces her past to make sense of her father and herself. From the women’s movement of the ’60s and the back-to-the-land movement of the ’70s to Cherington’s consulting work through three decades with powerful executives to her eventual decision to speak publicly in the formative months of #MeToo, Poetic License is one woman’s story of speaking truth in a world where, too often, men still call the shots.
 


#BookReview: Let's Call It a Doomsday by Katie Henry






Synopsis: There are so many ways the world could end. There could be a fire. A catastrophic flood. A super eruption that spews lakes of lava. Ellis Kimball has made note of all possible scenarios, and she is prepared for each one. What she doesn’t expect is meeting Hannah Marks in her therapist’s waiting room. Hannah calls their meeting fate. After all, Ellis is scared about the end of the world; Hannah knows when it’s going to happen.

Despite Ellis’s anxiety — about what others think of her, about what she’s doing wrong, about the safety of her loved ones — the two girls become fast friends. As Ellis tries to help Hannah decipher the details of her doomsday premonition, she learns there are secrets Hannah isn’t telling her. But with time ticking down, the search for answers only raises more questions. When does it happen? Who will believe them? How do you prepare for the end of the world when it feels like your life is just getting started?

Katie Henry, the author of Heretics Anonymous, delivers an engrossing and thoughtful tale about how people survive — with some faith in family, friends, and maybe a few prepper forums.


October 17, 2020

#BookReview: The Companion by Katie Alender






Synopsis: The other orphans say Margot is lucky. Lucky to survive the horrible accident that killed her family. Lucky to have her own room because she wakes up screaming every night.

And finally, lucky to be chosen by a prestigious family to live at their remote country estate.

But it wasn't luck that made the Suttons rescue Margot from her bleak existence at the group home. Margot was hand-picked to be a companion to their silent, mysterious daughter, Agatha. At first, helping with Agatha - and getting to know her handsome older brother - seems much better than the group home. But soon, the isolated, gothic house begins playing tricks on Margot’s mind, making her question everything she believes about the Suttons... and herself. 

Margot’s bad dreams may have stopped when she came to live with Agatha – but the real nightmare has just begun.


#ReleaseBlitz: Phoenix Rise by @TweetsByKarina


Title: Phoenix Rise
Author: Karina Espinosa
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Cover Designer: Covers by Juan
Publication Date: October 16th, 2020
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

Blurb: 
For someone who can’t die, it felt as if I were already dead.

He took everything from me and I don’t have the energy or fight in me
to get it back. Not that I could. What he took is long gone and never
coming back.

The pain of what he did—what I did—will haunt me for the rest of my
life. That is until I met a certain angel in the cell next to mine and
I knew I couldn’t give up yet. Everything might have been taken from
me, but I was not alone. Far from it.

To gain my freedom, I made a deal with the devil, but will that deal
burn me in the end?

#BookReview: The Pleasures of Passion (Sinful Suitors, #4) by Sabrina Jeffries






Synopsis: When Niall Lindsey, the Earl of Margrave, is forced to flee after killing a man in a duel, he expects his secret love, Brilliana Trevor, to go with him, or at the very least wait for him. To his shock, she does neither and sends him off with no promise for the future. Seven years and one pardon later, Niall returns to England disillusioned and cynical. And being blackmailed by the government into working with his former love to help catch a counterfeiter connected to her father doesn’t improve his mood any. But as his role as Brilliana’s fake fiancĂ© brings his long-buried feelings to the surface once again, he wonders who is more dangerous—the counterfeiter or the woman rapidly stealing his heart.

Forced to marry another man after Niall was exiled, the now widowed Brilliana wants nothing to do with the reckless rogue who she believes abandoned her to a dreary, loveless life. So having to rely on him to save her father is the last thing she wants, much less trusts him with....But as their scheme strips away the lies and secrets of their shared past, can she let go of the old hurt and put her pride aside? Or will the pleasures of their renewed passion finally enable them both to rediscover love?

#BookReview: Sweet Senior Pups by Kama Einhorn



Synopsis:  Photo-packed series explores the stories and science behind animal sanctuaries. Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks? 

Visit the Senior Dog Sanctuary of Maryland to meet three very special old dogs—Mino, Buffy, and Jack—who are ready and waiting to make new families very happy. Includes full-color photos, maps, and graphics throughout.

At many animal shelters, older pets are often overlooked in favor of puppies and kittens. But you'll find only dogs over the age of six at the Senior Dog Sanctuary of Maryland. Mino, Jack, and Buffy are three dog roommates at the SDS, each having a unique personality but all of them in need of a new home. 


For every dog at SDS, the road to release is a different one but always features rescue, recovery, rehabilitation, and ultimately release. Join Mino as he shares stories about Buffy, Jack, and the SDS staff they get ready for their forever families. Other books in the photo-packed Sanctuary Stories series include Welcome, Wombat. 

#BookBlitz: Titan by @HarleyW_Writer @XpressoTours #Giveaway $5 Amazon gift card


Titan
Harley Wylde
(Hades Abyss MC, #5)
Published by: Changeling Press
Publication date: October 16th 2020
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Delilah — I love my family. I really do. But having three older brothers and an overprotective father doesn’t make it easy to have a life. They’ve run off every guy I’ve ever tried to date. It’s time I made a life of my own, even if that means I have to leave home to do it. I never thought I’d end up in yet another town with a motorcycle club, or that I’d be working out of their clubhouse as a webcam girl. I enjoy the freedom, and the money. No one would ever believe I’m technically a virgin. I haven’t even been really, truly kissed much less done anything else with a guy before. When the club President, Titan, kissed me, then issued a challenge, how could I possibly refuse?

Titan — I no longer looked at the girls frequenting the clubhouse the same way I had before. Being a dad changed my perspective, especially since I had a daughter. I still had fun, but it had lost its appeal. Then she walked in. Too young. Too innocent. Until she asked to join the webcam girls. The thought of strange men watching her made my hands clench. It was safer if only I had access to the feed, or so I told myself. Really, I’m just being a possessive bastard. Delilah will be mine, whether she realizes it or not. One kiss is all it takes for me to know she belongs to me. When she’s taken, I know I’ll do whatever it takes to get her back, and I’ll bury anyone who’s hurt her. Delilah is mine, and I will kill to protect her.

WARNING: This book contains strong language, graphic sex and violence, and spanking. There are scenes some may find difficult to read. It also has a dog who’s too smart for his own good, a sweet yet sassy heroine, and a hero who knows there’s nothing more valuable than love and family.

October 16, 2020

#BookBlitz: Night of the Vampire by @LEWilsonAuthor @XpressoTours #Giveaway $25 Amazon gift card


Night of the Vampire
L.E. Wilson
(Deathless Night-Into the Dark, #1)
Publication date: October 15th 2020
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Killian walked into my new voodoo shop late one night with an urgent request – he needed me to heal his friend. Only I know absolutely nothing about voodoo, or healing. I’m just trying to start a new life with what little family I have left after my dream of becoming a star on Broadway went up in flames.

Literally.

At first glance, he was an average looking guy with a European flair. Nothing outside the ordinary in the city of New Orleans. But despite his nerdy-boy attire, Killian was most definitely all man. And as his black eyes made their way up my body to my face, the look reflected within them wasn’t the least bit tame.

More like predatory…

I expected her to cast me down the moment I walked through her door. But I had no choice. One of my own was dying from a witch’s curse, and only another witch could undo the spell. However, Lizzy was not what I’d expected to find. Stunned by her beauty and overwhelmed by her scent, I burned with thirst until the blood raced through my veins and my body tightened with need.

But with one taste, she calmed the beast within me as the truth flooded my wicked soul. The witch is MINE. She is the pulse that feeds my immortal life and the bearer of my death. Taking Lizzy as my mate will bring about the end of my coven’s uneasy truce with the witches.

Leaving her will mean my demise…

My name is Killian Rice, and I am a vampire. Come Into The Dark with this new series by L.E. Wilson, and enter her Deathless Night. A world of immortals with only one weakness: The witches who can destroy us…


#ReleaseBlitz for A Ruthless Halloween by @klsavage_author and @GiveMeBooksPR






Title: A Ruthless Halloween
A Ruthless Kings MC Series Novella
Author: K.L. Savage
Genre: Dark Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: October 16, 2020


BLURB

He gets off on your fear. 

Trick or treat, Come and meet, someone you love that’s buried six-feet.
If you don’t, I don’t care, I’ll love to see you in despair.
They will die. Save their life!
This isn’t a dare, I bid you beware.
Follow the clues I’ll give to you,
This is merely my debut.
Until the clock strikes midnight,
They will be gasping for air, what a delight.
Love,
The groundskeeper. 

My hand shakes when I read the note.
Everyone is here.
I think.
There are so many people. So many painted faces. How am I supposed to know who is missing?
I knew this party was a bad idea.
Now, one of my own is in trouble and as the Prez of the MC, I should know not to play a game. 

But we are on a timer and someone is using us as pawns.
It’s up to us to save one of our own. 

The clock starts now.
Tick-f*king-tock

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...