January 16, 2021

#CoverReveal for Never Say Never by @justine_manzano @XpressoTours


Never Say Never
Justine Manzano
Publication date: June 15th 2021
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

After she walks in on her mom doing the horizontal mambo with a man that’s decidedly not her dad, Brynn Stark swears off love. One of her friends–Val–is determined to change her mind, no matter the consequences. Prickly and cynical, Brynn tries to avoid Val’s attempts at setting her up, until Val reveals her true identity–Aphrodite, goddess of love, who promises to show Brynn why she shouldn’t lose faith.

Brynn’s job, school, and the various love connections Val tries to make keep her busy enough, but in her spare time, she struggles to navigate her own role in her parents’ divorce. With her other best friend recovering from a breakup of her own, and Val dead set on playing matchmaker, Brynn’s forced to rely on the fourth member of their friend group, Adam, for moral support. Adam, Val’s boyfriend.

Realizing she’s beginning to fall for Adam, Brynn throws herself full-force into dating Val’s picks, hoping one can lure her away from the bad situation she’s hurtling towards, but even when she finds one with a spark, she can’t stop thinking about Adam. Brynn’s forced to decide if she’ll choose her goddess-given fate, or risk it all for the wrong-but-right guy. One thing’s for sure. Love sucks. And it’s all about to blow up in their faces.

#ReleaseBlitz for Sullivan by @LaramieBriscoe and @GiveMeBooksPR







Title: Sullivan
Series: Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team #5
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 15, 2021


BLURB

Sullivan Baker 
Moving to Laurel Springs and joining the LSERT was the best spur-of-the-moment decision I ever made. Here, out from under the expectations of my Police Chief father, I’m thriving. 
I’ve found a boldness and confidence I never had in Paradise Lost. 
And a woman who I can’t stop thinking about, dreaming about, and can’t seem to stay away from. Attorney Shelby Bruce knocked me for a loop and my head hasn’t stopped spinning since the night of our ‘friendmas’ Christmas party. 
When there’s a physical threat to her well-being, I won’t stop at anything to protect her, even if it means losing a piece of myself in the process. 


Shelby Bruce 
Houston was my home until the big city reached out and bit me. Laurel Springs is more my speed, and I’ve settled into life here. 
A new friend group, building my new practice, and a smoking hot new love interest has my life extremely busy and full. I’m content. More content than I ever was in my old life. 
That all changes when I revise a will for one of the pillars of the Laurel Springs community. Effectively, she cuts her grandson out of her fortune. When he finds out it’s not pretty. 
Worse. He blames me. 
But something amazing happens. Day by day, I realize the relationships I’ve built within the community and the LSERT are stronger than I ever imagined. Especially when Sullivan Baker saves not only my life, but my heart.

#ReleaseBlitz for Savage Vow by @zblakebooks and @GiveMeBooksPR #Giveaway ($25 Amazon gift card + 3 signed paperbacks of Savage Vow)






Title: Savage Vow
Series: Ivanov Crime Family #1
Author: Zoe Blake
Genre: Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date: January 15, 2021


BLURB

I took her innocence as payment. 
She was far too young and na├»ve to be betrothed to a monster like me. 
I would bring only pain and darkness into her sheltered world. 

That’s why she ran. 
I should’ve just let her go… 
She never asked to marry into a powerful Russian mafia family. 
None of this was her choice. 

Unfortunately for her, I don’t care. 
I own her… and after three years of searching… I’ve found her. 
My runaway bride was about to learn disobedience has consequences… punishing ones. 

Having her in my arms and under my control had become an obsession. 
Nothing was going to keep me from claiming her before the eyes of God and man. 
She’s finally mine… and I’m never letting her go.

A Romance Escape on#BookishChat #AuthorChat with @LaurieAnnForest @Crossroadreview








Join us tonight at 7pm EST for a night of Romance Books with Jessica via Crossroad Reviews and Laurie Forest author of The Black Witch Chronicles! We will be chatting it up about our favorite romance escape book books!! So get ready to swoon with us! 


#CoverReveal for Prince by @cambriahebert @XpressoTours


Prince
Cambria Hebert
(A House of Misfits novel)
Publication date: February 5th 2021
Genres: Adult, Fairy Tales, LGBTQ+, Romance

Once upon a time…

A baby is born in privilege, blooming under the warmth of his parents’ love. Jealousy sprouts and brings with it malevolent intentions. A king and queen cursed with an empty kingdom. A child abandoned in revenge.
A misfit, the boy should turn hard and cold among the thorns he grows in. Despite lifelong attempts to destroy him, this child does not wither. Underneath his insecurity, he maintains a heart with the tenderest center.
A heart that plays the most beautiful music.

Not far from this misfit but in a whole different world, a dashing prince lives with a crown of expectations adorning his golden head.
A prince raised with honor and duty. A prince expected to marry.
Alas, during a simple walk in the forest, he is enchanted by a different song.
And so a fairy tale is woven, two worlds colliding, secrets revealed, love everlasting…
And a realization that not all fairy tales require a princess.

*Prince is a modern fairy tale forgoing heteronormativity to boldly state that fairy tales are for everyone, no matter who you love (or don’t).

This is an M/M romance

#BookReview: A Second Glance by Debbie Macomber






Synopsis: Sometimes to find love you have to try again…

Shadow Chasing

The last man Carla Walker is going to count on is a cop—as far as her love life’s concerned. Her dad is a police officer, so she’s already decided that’s not the kind of future she wants. She knows about the long hours, the unpredictable calls, the danger. Carla meets Philip Garrison on vacation, and it’s more than a holiday fling. She falls for him. Hard. And then she learns he’s a cop…

Yesterday Once More

Three years ago, Julie Houser fled from Wichita, Kansas—and left her husband-to-be practically standing at the altar. Julie couldn’t face the vast disparity between her own middle-class background and his family’s wealth, not to mention his mother’s disapproval. But she never got over Daniel, and now she’s back, hoping she can convince him to give marriage another chance.
 


#ReleaseBlitz for Until Sadie by @sarahcurtisathr @boomfactorypub and @GiveMeBooksPR







Title: Until Sadie
A Happily Ever Alpha World Novel
Author: Sarah Curtis
Publisher: Boom Factory Publishing, LLC
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 15, 2021


BLURB

Cruising Pacific Coast Highway, Dean Keller had one thing on his mind—the job he needed to nail down. 

New city. New connections. New life. That was Dean’s focus. 

Until Sadie. 

One look at the fiery pixie with emerald eyes and Dean knew he had to make her his. 

The timing couldn’t be worse. Things were… complicated. 

Dean should’ve walked away from her. 

He didn’t. 

Couldn’t. 

But he should have. 

Because too soon the truth would be revealed. 

And Dean would be left desperate to prove to Sadie his love for her was real. 

Even if not everything else was. 

Until Sadie is part of the Aurora Rose Reynolds' Happily Ever Alpha World. If you loved Until Cobi, then you will want to read Until Sadie.

#BookBlitz: Cutlle by Chelsea Britain @RABTBookTours @BookBuzznet



 


Women's Fiction, Literary Fiction

Published: September 2020

Publisher: Bleau Press



Nora Novak knows cuttlefish.

Actually, Nora knows a lot of species. She can name every shark, whale, eel, and Ohioian turtle (among others).

She's not as committed with humans.

But she's only been in her lab for a little over a decade. How much could she have missed?

As she's wrapping up her postdoc, Nora's carefully-balanced ecosystem is in crisis. Her maze-navigating cuttlefish are retiring. Polyester shorts are no longer "in." Somewhere along the line, she forgot to learn how to date.

So she does what any self-actualizing biologist in her early thirties would. Nora Novak embraces the #FOMO.

The Lost Princess by R.G. Angel #blitz with @XpressoTours


The Lost Princess
R.G. Angel
Publication date: January 15th 2021
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Romance

“The path to peace is full of wars just as the path of love is full of pain.”

Fay Newman is about to start college, a new chapter of her life—a way to reinvent the nature lover and unsociable introvert she has always been.

However, when she saves her roommate’s life in a way that no human could, she finds more than she bargained for when she is thrown in the midst of kingdoms’ wars, blood feuds, forbidden love, and forgotten promises.

With the fate of humanity hanging in the balance, Fay tries to navigate her new reality, with friends and foes being closer than she realizes. When nothing is as it seems, she doesn’t know who or what to trust until taking up the weapon to fight is all that’s left.

Any choices available to her will ultimately lead to sacrifices. Fay must figure out what she is ready to sacrifice—her heart, her soul, or even…her life.



Happily Ever After #blitz with @XpressoTours #Giveaway $100 Amazon gift card


Happily Ever After: A Contemporary Romance Boxed Set
Publication date: January 12th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

These heroes and heroines are lost without each other … but obstacles stand in their way.

Inside the pages of this steamy, limited edition boxed set created for you by your favorite romance authors, you’ll find sexy, funny, heartwarming, and red hot romance reads, where characters navigate their love through all the twists, turns, and ups and downs required to reach a happily ever after.

Which passionate romance will be your favorite? The enemies turned to trusted lovers or the rock stars who know exactly what they want? Best friends who wish they could be more, forbidden love, or second chance at forever?

No matter what you love – enemies to lovers, second chance romance, a forbidden tale, vacation fling, opposites attract, comedy, or contemporary romance – every story in this limited edition boxed will deliver the satisfying end you crave.

One-click now to discover your new favorite ending with twenty-one happily ever afters guaranteed.

Fans of Abbi Glines, Jill Shalvis, and Lauren Landish will swoon for Happily Ever After.

Authors included in this set are:
Piper Rayne, Erin Lee, Mandy Melanson & Elle Ryan, Sophia Henry, Lena Bourne, Selene Drake, Joanne Dannon & Faith Summers, Mallory Fox, Kathryn C. Kelly, Dakota Davies, Evie Wilde, D. R. Love, Mckenna James, Debra Elise, Heather Wynter, Mary E Thompson, Ann C. Orlandi & Riley James, Marie Skye, Olivia Marie, Maria Ann Green, and Aria Rae Blossom

January 15, 2021

#CoverReveal for Immortals by @CarissaAndrews


Immortals
Carissa Andrews
(A Diana Hawthorne Supernatural Mystery, #3)
Publication date: TBD
Genres: Adult, Mystery, Urban Fantasy

Description: The World of Windhaven Crashes into the World of Diana Hawthorne!


Diana Hawthorne has practically been a one-woman show for more than two-thousand years. 

That all ended the day a set of supernatural Gemini Twins disrupted the sleepy town of Windhaven. With both of them on the verge of self-destructing, Diana has decided to take in the Twins, in hopes of giving them the kind of guidance she knows they won’t find anywhere else.  

You see, she’s immortal. 

And now, so are they. 

But controlling the growing power inside them both proves to be more than she anticipated. Plus, there are forces at work behind the scenes that would like nothing more than to tip the scales in their own personal favor. 

Having never had children of her own, can Diana learn how to get through to them? 

Or will the draw to the dark side prove more compelling than the world’s most powerful psychic?

 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...