July 07, 2018

June Picks: #TheBookAddicts @allison_pang | #WinterHavenYABC @MorganRhodesYA @WinterHavenLib | #TampaYABC @RinChupeco


This month we have some amazing titles for you guys to check out and no matter if you are local, online around the world, or a few city or states away!  We have the book club for you!! You can choose from the following!  The Book Addicts which is an online facebook group where you can chat monthly with 1 or 2 authors. Ask questions and get answers to your burning questions.  The next one is the Winter Haven YABC this book club is via the Winter Haven Public Library and is open to all ages. We read nothing but young adult titles and then chat about them once a month. The last option we have for you is the Tampa YABC this is another bookclub that is open to all ages. We will be reading mostly YA but sometimes there will be a book that is New Adult tossed in there as well. All ages are welcome and we meet in Tampa once a month in the morning.  

So there is always something for everyone! So don't waste time and come check us out! 

June 17, 2018

#BookRelease: Dangerous by @ToryRichards

 photo DANGEROUS3b_zpsspj3e6iy.jpg
Erotic MC Romance
Date Published: 5/21/18

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Jace is a nomad.
An outlaw biker who likes to work alone.
Fierce. Dangerous.
A killer when he needs to be.
He calls no place home, and no woman owns his heart.
Until her.
Luna.








#BookBlitz: Splash by @MERhines #Giveaway @XpressoTours


Splash
M.E. Rhines
(Mermaid Royalty #3)
Published by: Clean Teen Publishing
Publication date: June 12th 2018
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult
Fawna is happy with the new life she has made for herself on land. She has her child and her youngest sister Pauline by her side—plus an amazing new human boyfriend named Randy. So when an old friend from Atargatis shows up, she immediately feels the weight of everything she stands to lose. But the news can’t be ignored – there’s been an attack on their kingdom; her aunt Myrtle is dead and her mother is missing. Angelique, their middle sister, is now ruling a kingdom to the north, leaving Fawna as the only royal left to help save Atargatis. Torn between responsibilities in two different worlds, the decision is made for her when the powerful sea witch who attacked the kingdom also takes Fawna’s son. Now she has no choice—to save her life on dry land, she’ll have to dive back into the ocean…
The final installment in the beloved Mermaid Royalty series, Splash is a heart-pounding fantasy romance that will have you feeling like you need to come up for air!

#BookBlitz: Resurrection: Civil War by @SummerEllenLane #Giveaway @XpressoTours


Resurrection: Civil War
Summer Lane
(Resurrection Series, #2)
Publication date: June 15th 2018
Genres: Dystopian, New Adult
JUNE 15, 2018 – THE SECOND INSTALLMENT IN THE NEW SERIES!
CASSIDY HART’S PRESIDENCY IS IN TROUBLE.
A house divided against itself cannot stand.
As the Western Republic and the Eastern Coalition are thrust into the beginning of a civil war, President Cassidy Hart fears for the survival of the country that she has worked so hard to protect.
A new, dangerous Omega Chancellor has taken control of the Eastern Coalition, heading up a new division of technological warfare, in an attempt to crush the Freedom Fighters and the entire structure of leadership built around Cassidy’s presidency.
While a new type of advanced warfare begins, Cassidy and her team penetrate the dangerous underbelly of Omega’s remaining secret societies to get closer to the Chancellor and to seize Omega technology…before it’s too late to save the Western Republic.
Torn between loyalty, duty, and love, Cassidy Hart will go down in history as either the most beloved – or most hated – president of all time.
This means war.
From the bestselling author of 20 hit novels, including the popular Collapse Series, Summer Lane. This novel continues the adventures of the Resurrection Series and beloved heroine, Cassidy Hart.

#ShareAShelfie Vol. 8


Were back for June! I hope you guys have enjoyed the share a shelfie videos from May!! When were done with this month well be into the world of Cassandra Clare! For two whole weeks!! So we just have a few more shelves to go! 

June 16, 2018

#BookReview: Shadowsong (Wintersong #2) by S. Jae-Jones #Shadowsong #NetGalley




About the Book:

Six months after the end of Wintersong, Liesl is working toward furthering both her brother’s and her own musical careers. 


Although she is determined to look forward and not behind, life in the world above is not as easy as Liesl had hoped. 

Her younger brother Josef is cold, distant, and withdrawn, while Liesl can’t forget the austere young man she left beneath the earth, and the music he inspired in her. 

When troubling signs arise that the barrier between worlds is crumbling, Liesl must return to the Underground to unravel the mystery of life, death, and the Goblin King—who he was, who he is, and who he will be. 


What will it take to break the old laws once and for all? 
What is the true meaning of sacrifice when the fate of the world—or the ones Liesl loves—is in her hands?


Join us for the June #BookishChallenge! Week 2 winners! #CrossroadReviewsJun18


Here are the winners of the Week 2 prompts and the new list for week 3! We have loved seeing all of your photos and can't wait to see what you have in store for us this week! 

June 15, 2018

#BookReview: Wintersong (Wintersong #1) by S. Jae-Jones

About the Book:

The last night of the year. Now the days of winter begin and the Goblin King rides abroad, searching for his bride....

All her life, Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, dangerous Goblin King. 


They've enraptured her mind and spirit and inspired her musical compositions. 

Now eighteen and helping to run her family’s inn, Liesel can't help but feel that her musical dreams and childhood fantasies are slipping away.

But when her own sister is taken by the Goblin King, Liesl has no choice but to journey to the Underground to save her. 


Drawn to the strange, captivating world she finds--and the mysterious man who rules it--she soon faces an impossible decision. 

With time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed.

Dark, romantic, and powerful, Wintersong will sweep you away into a world you won't soon forget.


#BookBlitz: Survival of the Richest by @skye_warren #Giveaway @XpressoTours


Survival of the Richest
Skye Warren
Publication date: June 12th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
A Park Avenue princess…
My story starts with a plunge into the cold water of Manhattan’s harbor. A strong hand hauls me back onto the deck of the luxury yacht. Christopher was supposed to be my enemy, the son of my mother’s latest husband. Instead he protects me with fierce determination when I need him most.

This tale begins with a fall, but it doesn’t end there.
Because another man wants me.
Sutton wants to consume me with a passion more feral than kind. In the lush emotional wilderness I’m not sure I want Christopher to save me this time…
Or if there will be anything left if he tries.
SURVIVAL OF THE RICHEST is a book about finding your soul’s desire, even if the search leads you places you never expect. A woman torn between two men. An impossible choice. And a war fought on the most dangerous battlefield–the heart.



 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...