We read and talk about books, post reviews, host giveaways, and have fun! We are 4 reviewers based in Florida, USA. We love books and love talking with our fans and followers! From adult to child! We hope that you enjoy our posts and have fun! Make sure to check out the links below to follow us on social media!

November 22, 2017

#BookReview: Children of Exile (Children of Exile, #1) by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Children of Exile (Children of Exile, #1)For the past twelve years, adults called “Freds” have raised Rosi, her younger brother Bobo, and the other children of their town, saying it is too dangerous for them to stay with their parents, but now they are all being sent back. Since Rosi is the oldest, all the younger kids are looking to her with questions she doesn’t have the answers to. She’d always trusted the Freds completely, but now she’s not so sure.

And their home is nothing like she’d expected, like nothing the Freds had prepared them for. Will Rosi and the other kids be able to adjust to their new reality?

#BookReview: Wolf by Wolf (Wolf By Wolf #1) by @RyanGraudin

 
Her story begins on a train.

The year is 1956, and the Axis powers of the Third Reich and Imperial Japan rule. To commemorate their Great Victory, Hitler and Emperor Hirohito host the Axis Tour: an annual motorcycle race across their conjoined continents. The victor is awarded an audience with the highly reclusive Adolf Hitler at the Victor’s Ball in Tokyo.

Yael, a former death camp prisoner, has witnessed too much suffering, and the five wolves tattooed on her arm are a constant reminder of the loved ones she lost. The resistance has given Yael one goal: Win the race and kill Hitler. A survivor of painful human experimentation, Yael has the power to skinshift and must complete her mission by impersonating last year’s only female racer, Adele Wolfe. This deception becomes more difficult when Felix, Adele twin’s brother, and Luka, her former love interest, enter the race and watch Yael’s every move.

But as Yael grows closer to the other competitors, can she bring herself to be as ruthless as she needs to be to avoid discovery and complete her mission?

From the author of The Walled City comes a fast-paced and innovative novel that will leave you breathless.

November 21, 2017

#BookReview: Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2) by @SJMaas

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)"A line that should never be crossed is about to be breached.

It puts this entire castle in jeopardy—and the life of your friend."


From the throne of glass rules a king with a fist of iron and a soul as black as pitch. Assassin Celaena Sardothien won a brutal contest to become his Champion. Yet Celaena is far from loyal to the crown. She hides her secret vigilantly; she knows that the man she serves is bent on evil.

Keeping up the deadly charade becomes increasingly difficult when Celaena realizes she is not the only one seeking justice. As she tries to untangle the mysteries buried deep within the glass castle, her closest relationships suffer. It seems no one is above questioning her allegiances—not the Crown Prince Dorian; not Chaol, the Captain of the Guard; not even her best friend, Nehemia, a foreign princess with a rebel heart.

Then one terrible night, the secrets they have all been keeping lead to an unspeakable tragedy. As Celaena's world shatters, she will be forced to give up the very thing most precious to her and decide once and for all where her true loyalties lie... and whom she is ultimately willing to fight for. 

#BookReview: Poison's Cage (Poison's Kiss #2) by @BreeanaShields

Poison's Cage (Poison's Kiss #2)An assassin becomes a spy in this heart-pounding sequel to Poison's Kiss. Readers who love the assassin angle in Throne of Glass, the lethal touch in Shatter Me, or the high stakes of The Wrath and the Dawn will want to follow this story to the end.

A single kiss could kill. A single secret could save the kingdom.

Iyla and Marinda have killed many men together: Iyla as the seductress, Marinda as the final, poisonous kiss. Now they understand who the real enemy is—the Snake King—and together they can take him down. Both girls have felt as though they were living a lie in the past, so moving into the King's palace and pretending to serve him isn't as difficult as it sounds. But when you're a spy, even secrets between friends are dangerous. And each girl has something—or someone—to lose. Does every secret, every lie, bring them closer to the truth or . . . to a trap?

In Poison's Kiss, Marinda pulled a dangerous thread. In this sequel, it unravels to a heart-pounding conclusion.
  

#BookReview: The Thing with Feathers by @McCallHoyle @BlinkYABooks

 
Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she’s homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she’s probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can’t swim.

Then Emilie’s mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj’s to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn’t told anyone about her epilepsy.

Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she’ll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet’s advice and “dwell in possibility.”

From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers, a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.

November 20, 2017

#BookReview: Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1) by @SJMass

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)
 In a land without magic, where the king rules with an iron hand, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She comes not to kill the king, but to win her freedom. If she defeats twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition, she is released from prison to serve as the king's champion. Her name is Celaena Sardothien. 


The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. But something evil dwells in the castle of glass--and it's there to kill. When her competitors start dying one by one, Celaena's fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival, and a desperate quest to root out the evil before it destroys her world.

#BookReview: Sigil Witchery: A Witch's Guide to Crafting Magick Symbols by Laura Tempest Zakroff

Sigil Witchery: A Witch's Guide to Crafting Magick Symbols
 Sigils are powerful magical marks, designed to invoke spirits and deities, influence people, provide instructions, or designate sacred places. This book breathes fresh life into the contemporary practice of sigil magick, showing you an innovative approach to using marks, lines, dots, and colors for manifesting your will in the world.


Learn how to create designs that best support your intention by exploring the traditional and contemporary meanings of shapes, the power of numbers in creating motifs and patterns, the meaning of letters and language, and the use of color. Sigil Witchery includes tips for choosing locations, materials, and surfaces, as well as important considerations for permanent, temporary, and wearable sigils. Sample scenarios, exercises, examples, and techniques for hand-drawing lines will help you build skills and insights as you develop your own style of sigil magick. 


#BookReview: 365 Days of Crystal Magic: Simple Practices with Gemstones & Minerals by Sandra Kynes

365 Days of Crystal Magic: Simple Practices with Gemstones & Minerals Journey through the wheel of the year with daily crystal magic. This fun, approachable book features quick and easy ways to use crystals every day, even incorporating them into your sabbat, full moon, historical, and special occasion celebrations. Perfect for any age or interest level, 365 Days of Crystal Magic provides valuable information on various topics, including prepping and cleaning crystals, understanding birthstones, and working magic according to the astrological bodies and the zodiac signs. For every calendar date, you'll discover ways to use crystals to deepen awareness, lift your mood, improve your divination, reduce stress, reach your goals, find love and community, strengthen your willpower, and much more.

November 19, 2017

#BookReview: The Assassin's Blade (Throne of Glass, #0.1-0.5) by @SJMaas

The Assassin's Blade (Throne of Glass, #0.1-0.5)
 Contains all five novellas.


Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan's most feared assassin. As part of the Assassin's Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam. In these action-packed novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn's orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery. Will Celaena ever be truly free? Explore the dark underworld of this kick-ass heroine to find out.


#BookReview: Invictus by Ryan Graudin

 
Time flies when you're plundering history.

Farway Gaius McCarthy was born outside of time. The son of a time-traveling Recorder from 2354 AD and a gladiator living in Rome in 95 AD, Far's birth defies the laws of nature. Exploring history himself is all he's ever wanted, and after failing his final time-traveling exam, Far takes a position commanding a ship with a crew of his friends as part of a black market operation to steal valuables from the past. 

But during a heist on the sinking Titanic, Far meets a mysterious girl who always seems to be one step ahead of him. Armed with knowledge that will bring Far's very existence into question, she will lead Far and his team on a race through time to discover a frightening truth: History is not as steady as it seems.

#BookReview: The Crayola Patterns Book by Mari C Schuh @LernerBooks


 
Zigzags, stripes, polka dots, and spirals, patterns are all around us! Be inspired by colorful patterns wherever you go, with a splash of Crayola color. What patterns are in your world? What can you create with patterns? Simple illustrations encourage readers to create art inspired by the patterns all around them.

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...