24 July 2014

#Review of Ice Shear by @MP_Cooley

A small town cop’s murder investigation turns deadly when she uncovers a web of politics and drugs linked to an outlaw motorcycle gang in this gripping debut suspense novel for fans of Winter’s Bone, Frozen River, Breaking Bad, and Sons of Anarchy.

As a cop on the night shift in Hopewell Falls, New York, June Lyons drives drunks home and picks up the donuts. A former FBI agent, she ditched the Bureau when her husband died, and now she and her young daughter are back in upstate New York, living with her father, the town’s retired chief of police.

When June discovers a young woman’s body impaled on an ice shear in the frozen Mohawk River, news of the murder spreads fast; the dead girl was the daughter of a powerful local Congresswoman, and her troubled youth kept the gossips busy.

Though June was born and raised in Hopewell Falls, the local police see her as an interloper—resentment that explodes in anger when the FBI arrive and deputize her to work on the murder investigation. But June may not find allies among the Feds. The agent heading the case is someone from her past—someone she isn’t sure she can trust.

As June digs deeper, an already fraught case turns red-hot when it leads to a notorious biker gang and a meth lab hidden in plain sight—and an unmistakable sign that the river murder won’t be the last.

Finished-For Review

#ReadOn #56 July 26 4pm Est. #Interview @amytalkington @diannesalerni & @maureenmcquerry #Giveaway via @CrossroadReview

 
Thanks for joining me for my #56th show!  Today's show is with these three amazing authors that range from middles school to teen!  I have two to four books up for grabs!  So make sure you RSVP and tune in on July 26th at 4pm EST. to ask your questions. 

Click to RSVP

#HarryPotter #Thursdays #1: Books vs. Movies and #UniversalOrlandoTips

 
Harry Potter Thursdays is my weekly meme where we talk about Harry Potter.  I will also be adding Tips and Tricks for Universal Orlando here in Florida.  So if you have passes or are thinking of coming here then this is the post you will want to check out.  
So this week we are talking about the Harry Potter Books vs. the Movies. And this weeks Tip is about  what Pass is right for you. 

Have a topic to discuss or a question comment below and ill answer it next week!


23 July 2014

700 Views A Day #Giveaway

I need to get at least 700 views a day!  So I thought I would do a daily giveaway for it!  So all you need to do is comment on this post with your email!  So I can get back in touch with you!  

#Review of If You Were Me and Lived In.....by @caroleproman

About the Author

                                 ›Amazon | Twitter | Goodreads | Website


Carole P. Roman

Biography

Named to Kirkus Reviews' Best of 2012 for her first book, award winning author Carole P. Roman started writing as a dare from one of her sons. Using an imaginary game she played with her grandson as a base, Captain No Beard was born."Captain No Beard- An Imaginary Tale of a Pirate's Life" has not only been named to Kirkus Best of 2012, it received the Star of Remarkable Merit, and won the Pinnacle Award for 2012. "Pepper Parrot's Problem with Patience" Book 2 in the series, received 5 Stars from The ForeWord Review The Clarion Review. Strangers on the High Seas has won second place in the Rebecca's Reads Choice Awards 2013. It has followed with six more books to the series.
Motivated by her love of yoga, Roman has written a book that not only teaches four poses, but shows how easy and accessible yoga can be.
Her new non fiction series, "If You Were Me and Lived in..." combines her teaching past with her love of exploration and interest in the world around us. The debut book in the series, "If You Were Me and Lived in...Mexico" has won the Pinnacle Award for Best in Children's Non Fiction 2012. France, South Korea, and Norway. Rebecca's Reads has given If You Were Me and Lived in...Norway an honorable mention in the 2013 Choice Awards. If You Were Me and lived in ...France won second place. ForeWord Review has nominated If You Were Me and Lived in...France for best in children's non fiction literature 2013. They will be followed with Kenya, Turkey, India, and Australia. She plans to do Portugal, Greece, and Argentina next year.
Writing for children has opened up a whole second act for her. While she is still working in her family business, this has enabled her to share her sense of humor as well as love for history and culture with the audience she adores. Roman lives on Long Island with her husband and near her children.


#ReadOn #56 July 26 4pm Est. #Interview @amytalkington @diannesalerni & @maureenmcquerry #Giveaway via @CrossroadReview

 
Thanks for joining me for my #56th show!  Today's show is with these three amazing authors that range from middles school to teen!  I have two to four books up for grabs!  So make sure you RSVP and tune in on July 26th at 4pm EST. to ask your questions. 

Click to RSVP

#Wednesday #AskMeWhatImReading #RRR #7: #Author @CCHunterBooks

Thanks for joining me for my #7th posting.  This is really me first posting of this meme. But, since it was a play on the past meme.  This is now my 7th.  So what is this meme about?  Well its a simple meme to tell you what 
Finished Reading
Reading Now
Reading Next
All covers link to Amazon.com and you can check out my calendar (link above) to find out when these books are posting. 

What are you reading this week?


22 July 2014

#Review of Don't Try to Find Me by Holly Brown

When a 14-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her-launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl

Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their 14-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn't the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?

Finished-for Review