November 22, 2019

#BookTour: Water Viper by Rj Blain @SneakyBookLady @RABTBookTours #Giveaway



Jesse Alexander, #1
Urban Fantasy/Paranormal
Publisher: Pen & Page Publishing
Date Published: May 11, 2017

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png


During Starfall, magic flooded the Earth and destroyed most technology while humans developed strange new powers. As the scion of a male-dominated clan, Jesse should have risen to become a hero.

One disastrous choice ruins her hopes for the future.

To forget about her life as an assassin, she heads to the dying coasts of Florida. Unfortunately, a chance encounter with a Starfall stone and the Siberian tiger shifter after it thrusts her into the limelight. Escaping Nate’s sights is only the beginning of her woes.

When two dangerous Starfall stones are stolen, it’s up to Jesse to recover them. Should she fail, she’ll only be the first to succumb to the rogue stones’ powers.


#BookBlitz: The Devil and Dayna Dalton by @BritLunden @RABTBookTours



 photo Screen Shot 2019-09-10 at 8.54.56 AM_zpspya51wkc.jpg
Book 9: A Bulwark Anthology
Paranormal Romance
Date Published: September 30, 2019
Publisher: Chelshire, Inc.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Reporter Dayna Dalton’s reputation has been ruined since birth. The daughter of wild child, Becky Dalton, is expected to follow her mother’s footsteps; never given a chance to prove she’s different. Dayna’s been in love with Clay Finnes since she was a teenager. Her unrequited love for Sheriff Finnes leaves her empty.  He’s happily married and unavailable. Instead, Dayna finds herself stuck in the revolving door of bad relationships. But this is Bulwark, Georgia, a town where strange things are always happening.  Dayna is doomed to this loveless life until she can find someone who will appreciate the depth of her character. Can she overcome her fears and look beyond her own perceptions to accept a greater love?

#BookTour: Knight of the Silver Circle (Dragonslayer #2) by @DuncanMHamilton @JeanBookNerd #Giveaway




Three dragons wreak havoc throughout Mirabay--eating livestock, killing humans, and burning entire villages to ash. It was nearly impossible to kill one, using a legendary sword and the magic of the mysterious Cup; to tackle three, Guillot dal Villerauvais will need help.

The mage Solène fears having to kill again; she leaves Gill to gain greater control over her magic.

The Prince Bishop still wants Gill dead, but more than that, he wants the Cup, and he'll do whatever he has to to get it, even sending his own daughter--a talented thief and assassin--into the dragons' path.

As secrets mount on secrets and betrayals on betrayals, both Guillot and Solène face critical decisions that will settle not only their own fate but that of all Mirabaya.


#BookBlitz: The Con Artist by @kitty_thomas @XpressoTours #Giveaway



The Con Artist
Kitty Thomas
Publication date: November 12th 2019
Genres: Adult, Dark Romance
Art. Obsession. Twisted possession.

When starving artist Saskia Roth meets Lachlan Niche, a local art collector and tech tycoon, she has no idea how her life is about to change. One act of desperation, one con gone wrong, and she finds herself at the mercy of a powerful man she fears and despises-or so she thinks.
As her desire for him grows, life as his captive becomes something more… something that could both transform her and destroy her.
EXCLUSIVE first teaser scene from the upcoming: THE ESCAPE ARTIST at the back of the book!











#BookBlitz: Tasting Her Christmas Cookies by @AlinaJWrites @XpressoTours #Giveaway


Tasting Her Christmas Cookies
Alina Jacobs
Publication date: November 19th 2019
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance
Winter is coming—and unfortunately it’s bringing Christmas with it.
I loathe the holiday. I hate holiday parties, fragrant decorations, and hokey movies. If I had my way it would be winter all year round and never Christmas.
Nothing burns like the cold—except a hot oven.
That’s right; against my better judgment I agreed to let The Great Christmas Bake-Off film in my tower.
And St. Nick help me but I even agreed to be a judge.
Holly
Christmas is like the perfect sugar cookie—it slowly melts in your mouth, sweetening every taste bud, making you wish it could last forever.
I love Christmas. I love the cheerful music, the fun sweaters, and the holiday lights. Most of all I love Christmas Cookies.
A begrudging bake-off judge, I refuse to let grouchy billionaire Owen Frost hate Christmas. The man is overworked, his employees are uninspired, and his life is seriously lacking in Yuletide cheer. I want to stuff his stocking with sugary goodness to put him in a very festive mood.
So I dressed up as a sexy elf and gave Owen a taste of something extra special. You should have seen his eyes roll back in his head when he bit into the perfect sugar cookie!
I can’t let Owen Frost be a distraction. Things are insane enough without a sexy billionaire.
My baking subscription service is in the death throes.
My Christmas-ruining step sister is trying to sabotage me in the bake-off.
I’m being stalked by elves on the shelf come to life.
Ok that last one is a little weird, but welcome to my disaster of a life.
I need to win The Great Christmas Bake-Off to pay of my debts and launch my baking career. Sleeping with one of the judges is going to ruin my chance for a merry Christmas. Owen with his washboard abs and big Christmas package is a bad idea. It’s best to keep that all wrapped under the tree.
But when he said in that deep, sexy voice, “Can I have another taste of your Christmas cookies?” Well, let’s just say I’m unwrapping one particular Christmas present early!
Tasting Her Christmas Cookies is a standalone holiday romantic comedy. If you love Christmas desserts, like to laugh out loud at holiday innuendoes, and want Santa to put a tall, good-looking guy under your tree, then pick up this full-length, steamy romance novel! There are no cliffhangers but there is a very happy (Christmas!) ever after!

November 21, 2019

#ReleaseBlitz for One Complicated Christmas by @MikaJolie1 @GiveMeBooksPR


Title: One Complicated Christmas
Author: Mika Jolie
Genre: Contemporary Holiday Romance
Release Date: November 21, 2019



Blurb

What’s a girl to do when she needs to bury the memories of her past?

Apparently, book a room at a cozy Vermont inn for Christmas…as if that’s going to fix years of pining for the one that got away. It doesn’t matter. This holiday getaway is exactly what the doctor ordered. I’m ready to close that heartbreaking chapter in my life for good and start the new year with a bang.

It should be easy.

Except there’s one problem—Joe Parker—with that killer smile and those drown-in-me brown eyes. The man who was supposed to be my forever, but instead left my heart shattered and in disarray.

He’s here. In this wintry hamlet. Daring me to risk everything for him. Again.

I came to this small town looking to leave the past behind me, not get reacquainted with an old flame. And yet, one kiss, and I’m consumed by feelings—heart, mind, and soul. He still makes me tingle in all the right places.

Denial is a powerful tool, but how long can I fight falling for him all over again?

Can I trust him enough to give us another shot?

Fans of Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts will be swept away by One Complicated Christmas, a second-chance standalone holiday romance in a small town, set with mistletoe lurking around every corner. Grab a glass of spiked eggnog and enjoy.

#CoverReveal: Building Bridges by @LiaFairchild @XpressoTours


Building Bridges
Lia Fairchild
(Bridges Brothers, #1)
Publication date: January 16th 2020
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Former soldier Logan Bridges never imagined he would go from serving his country to helping raise a house full of children after a devastating family loss.
Dealing with his rowdy siblings and cousins proves to be almost as treacherous as the battlefields he left behind. And though he’s committed to making it work, he soon finds he’s in over his head.
Until someone from Logan’s past, steps in to help.
Mollie has always been independent, but finds herself growing attached to the family, and Logan, discovering there’s more to life than working and solitude.
Logan and Mollie quickly form a strong bond, and when attraction brings them closer, they agree getting involved wouldn’t be good for the children. But when they both struggle to keep the blurry line of friendship between them, Mollie won’t take that step unless Logan can open up and face his painful past.


#ReleaseBlitz for With Me by @AuthLaceyBlack @GiveMeBooksPR #Giveaway




Title: With Me
A Rivers Edge Christmas Novella
Author: Lacey Black
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 21, 2019

Blurb

Brooklyn Jackson has always wanted to be a police officer. Since she was a young girl, she has dreamed of following in her dad’s footsteps, set on making a name for herself, and not simply as the captain’s daughter. She’s determined, has everything mapped out, but what she wasn’t prepared for is a sexy new distraction in the form of her new partner.

Becker Ramsey needed a change. A fresh start in a small town in Missouri has proven to be just what the doctor ordered, complete with a new position with the Rivers Edge Police Department. Of course, being partnered up with a feisty little pistol like Brooklyn Jackson isn’t so bad either, until the lines between partner and relationship start to blur.

As Christmas draws near, Brooklyn and Becker spend more time together, both on the job and off. Can they stay professional, even when their hearts are pulling them toward each other? And what happens when her overprotective family catches wind of their budding romance?


**This novella is part of the Rivers Edge series but can be enjoyed as a standalone.

#ReleaseBlitz for The imPERFECT Guy by @LeddyHarper @GiveMeBooksPR #Giveaway



Title: The imPERFECT Guy
Author: Leddy Harper
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 21, 2019



Blurb

I never set out to be famous. It sort of fell into my lap. 
Just like Finn.

He was exactly what I needed in an assistant, and the exact opposite of everything I looked for in a guy, which made hiring him an easy decision. 

It was perfect. 
Then it wasn’t. 

One by one, I started to fall for all of Finn’s imperfections, leaving me to question...

Was I simply looking for all the wrong things in a man? Or was Finn perfect because he was imperfect?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...