August 16, 2017

#BookReview: Love Hate & Us by S. P. West

 
Brody and Brooke, sitting in a tree.

K-I-S-S-I-N-G…

We grew up thinking that our future was set in stone.

We were wrong.

Turns out there is a thin line between love and hate.

Then there is us.

Brooke never imagined a life away from Emmerton. She never pictured a life without her childhood sweetheart, Brody. But when Brody does the unthinkable Brooke’s world is turned upside down. Unable to watch as Brody moves on with his life, she decides to start afresh. 

Unfortunately, leaving her past behind is not a easy as she thought, especially when her past wants her back.

#ExcerptTour: Black Bird of the Gallows by @megkassel with #Giveaway @EntangledTeen

This title will be released on September 5, 2017.
 
A simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear, the morgues will soon be full.

Angie Dovage can tell there’s more to Reece Fernandez than just the tall, brooding athlete who has her classmates swooning, but she can’t imagine his presence signals a tragedy that will devastate her small town. When something supernatural tries to attack her, Angie is thrown into a battle between good and evil she never saw coming. Right in the center of it is Reece—and he’s not human.

What's more, she knows something most don't. That the secrets her town holds could kill them all. But that’s only half as dangerous as falling in love with a harbinger of death.

#WOW with @Emily_R_King & @colleenhoover

This week we have two amazing books.  OMG when I saw that The Fire Queen was up for review I like screamed!  I did I screamed for joy and grabbed that puppy and tossed it on my TBR ASAP! This series is freaking amazing! If you haven't read it you need to like NOW! The book we are waiting on is from another favorite author of mine. Colleen Hoover was a new author to me just two years ago and I LOVE her books. She has a new one coming out soon! So check it out! 

#BookTour: Ferocious (Vicarious, #2) by @pstokesbooks @TorTeen @JeanBookNerd #Giveaway #BookReview #BookTrailer

 
Paula Stokes returns to the world of Vicarious in this sequel, a high-action psychological thriller with a protagonist out for vengeance.

When Winter Kim finds out that her sister is dead and that she has a brother she never knew about, only two things matter―finding what’s left of her family and killing the man who destroyed her life. Her mission leads her from St. Louis to Los Angeles back to South Korea, where she grew up.

Things get increasingly dangerous once Winter arrives in Seoul. Aided by her friends Jesse and Sebastian, Winter attempts to infiltrate an international corporation to get close to her target, a nefarious businessman named Kyung. But keeping her last remaining loved ones out of the line of fire proves difficult, and when all seems to be lost, Winter must face one last devastating decision: is revenge worth sacrificing everything for? Or can she find a spark of hope in the darkness that threatens to engulf her?

August 15, 2017

#BookReview: Vicarious (Vicarious, #1) by @pstokesbooks @TorTeen

 
Winter Kim and her sister, Rose, work as high-tech stunt girls for Rose’s ex-boyfriend, Gideon, engaging in dangerous and enticing activities while recording their neural impulses for his Vicarious Sensory Experiences, or ViSEs. Whether it’s bungee jumping, shark diving, or grinding up against celebrities at the city’s hottest dance clubs, Gideon can make it happen for you—for a price.

When Rose disappears and a ViSE recording of her murder is delivered to Gideon, Winter is devastated. She won’t rest until she finds her sister’s killer. But when the clues she uncovers conflict with the digital recordings her sister made, Winter isn’t sure what to believe. To find out what happened to Rose, she’ll have to untangle what’s real from what only seems real, risking her life in the process.

#FirstPage with @pccastauthor @KCastAuthor


This week we have a recent release. This one is a contuining story of Zoey and her friends and we cant wait to share our review with you. This book was SO GOOD and we're so excited to know that this is a brand new series!  We hope you enjoy this sample of the story! 

#BookReview: The Thing with Feathers by @McCallHoyle @BlinkYABooks

 
Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: she’s homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she’s probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can’t swim.

Then Emilie’s mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj’s to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn’t told anyone about her epilepsy.

Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she’ll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet’s advice and “dwell in possibility.”

From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers, a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.
This title will be released on September 5, 2017.

#BookReview: The Third Kiss (Love's Mortal Coil #1) by @katcolmer @EntangledTeen

 
Love curses don’t exist. At least that’s what Jonas, master of the meaningless hookup, tells himself when a letter warns him he’s an Eros Guardian cursed to endure a test of true love or forever be alone. His levelheaded longtime friend Cora figures it’s a revenge prank by an ex. The way Jonas stamps each girlfriend with a weeklong use-by date, it serves him right.

But when an impulsive kiss between the two friends reveals potential for more, Cora becomes the target of the Groth Maar: demons sent to wipe out the Eros Guardian line. And suddenly the curse becomes dangerously real.

Breaking the curse means Jonas’s biggest challenge yet. Failure guarantees Cora’s death. But success may cost him his own life…and the loss of his carefully guarded heart to the one girl far too sensible to fall for him.
 

#BookReview: Three Little Pugs and the Big, Bad Cat by Becky Davies, Caroline Attia

 
Three little pugs named Bubbles, Bandit and Beauty live with their mother in the woods. One day, she tells them that its time for them to set out on their own. The pugs head out to build their own housesbut can they steer clear of the Big, Bad Cat?

August 14, 2017

#BookTube with @clevvertv and Harry Potter Books!

 
This week we have some exciting news. If you haven't heard we're getting two more Harry Potter books. Now don't get too excited because these are NOT new stories or a continuation of the already exciting books. These are companion books to the series. 

#BookReview: Piper by @JeffStokely @JessicaFreeburg @jayasherguy


 
#1 New York Times bestselling author Jay Asher and co-author Jessica Freeburg brilliantly reimagine the classic Pied Piper legend as a powerful graphic novel about loneliness, love, and vengeance. Fans of Neil Gaiman and Through the Woods by Emily Carroll will devour this eerie, atmospheric retelling.

Long ago, in a small village in the middle of a deep, dark forest, there lived a lonely, deaf girl named Maggie. Shunned by her village because of her disability, her only comfort comes from her vivid imagination. Maggie has a gift for inventing stories and dreams of one day finding her fairy-tale love.

When Maggie meets the mysterious Piper, it seems that all her wishes are coming true. Spellbound, Maggie falls hard for him and plunges headfirst into his magical world. But as she grows closer to the Piper, Maggie discovers that he has a dark side.

The boy of Maggie's dreams might just turn out to be her worst nightmare...

With striking illustrations from Eisner-nominated artist Jeff Stokely, Piper is an exciting new departure for Jay Asher that deftly touches on the same themes of truth, guilt, and redemption that made Thirteen Reasons Why a beloved bestseller.


Spotlight: Generation of the Last Hour by @rosa_rochele #Giveaway

 
In an underground city devoid of adults, fifteen-year-old Raquelle Granger holds the position of Council Member, and thousands of lives within City Ten rest in her hands. Unfortunately, she only has two years left until she’s supposed to join the adults on the frontlines in a war that never seems to end.


But when the enemy army rolls into the area with drills, intent on destroying the city and taking no prisoners, Raquelle, together with her little brother and childhood best friend, must make a choice—Fight, or die a martyr among the Christian youth.
 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop