April 26, 2018

#BookishLife: Win a book for $5 or under and a swag pack!! #Giveaway


Were back with the last giveaway for this mont!! We hope that you have enjoyed these!! Remember enter below to win a book for $5 or under and this week your getting a swag pack to! 

#BookBlitz: The Same Time (Time Series, #2) by Brona Mills #Giveaway @xpressotours


The Same Time
Brona Mills
(Time Series, #2)
Publication date: April 23rd 2018
Genres: Adult, Science Fiction, Time-Travel
How much of the past do you need to change to keep everyone you love alive?
Twenty-one-year-old Stella, faces some tough life battles, and in her moments of need, she is visited and aided by a stranger, David. She doesn’t know it yet, but she’ll meet him again and again—always when her life is in danger—until one day, she meets him as a much younger man and this time, he doesn’t disappear.
He doesn’t remember her or the many times he’s saved her life, but when Stella learns that his life is in danger, can she do what she must to return the favour? Can she keep secrets from the man she loves in her own timeline, knowing it might destroy their relationship? Or change the biggest mistake in her life she has yet to make? What good is having a time traveller as your best friend, if nothing ever really changes?





#BookTour: The Blue Unicorn’s Journey To Osm by Sybrina Durant with #Giveaway

The Blue Unicorn’s Journey To Osm by Sybrina Durant Genre: a science fiction/fantasy illustrated book For teens and older readers   “An illustrated unicorn fantasy – from the unicorn’s point of view.”

   ***Please Note*** This is the “Plain Text” with illustrations version of this book. The illustrations for this book are much smaller than the illustrations for the jpg only version of this book. The print version provides the most pleasurable reading and viewing experience. This chapter book is a collector’s dream containing page after page of lavish artwork. It contains nearly 100 pages of story text by Sybrina Durant and the same number of pages of magnificent water-color illustrations by Dasguptarts. This book, written by Sybrina Durant and illustrated by Dasguptarts, offers readers a visual feast of over forty beautiful water-color pictures that each span two pages. Forty-two – easy to digest two-page chapters are chock full of adventurous and entertaining morsels. This illustrated book will become a favorite of teens and older fantasy readers. A companion coloring/ character description book is also available at any online bookstore.

Amazon 


#BookTour: A Friendly Town That's Almost Always by the Ocean! by Kir Fox, M. Shelley Coats

About the Book:

Welcome to Topsea, the strangest place you'll ever visit. In this town, the coves are bottomless and the pier has no end in sight. There's a high tide and a low tide... and a vanishing tide. Dogs are a myth, but mermaids are totally real. And seaweed is the main ingredient in every meal-watch out, it might just start chewing you back!

New kid Davy definitely thinks Topsea is strange. His mom keeps saying they'll get used to life in their new town-it's just the way things are on the coast! But after his first day at Topsea School, Davy finds himself wondering: Why is his locker all the way at the bottom of the school swimming pool? Why can't anyone remember his name? (It's Davy!) And why does everyone act like all of this is normal?!

Through newspaper articles, stories, surveys, notifications, and more, follow Davy and the rest of Ms. Grimalkin's fifth grade class through the weird world of Topsea. (Whatever you do, don't make eye contact with the rubber ducks.)


April 25, 2018

#BookReview of Ink, Iron, and Glass by @gwendoclare

Ink, Iron, and Glass (Ink, Iron, and Glass, #1)


About the Book: Can she write a world gone wrong?


A certain pen, a certain book, and a certain person can craft entirely new worlds through a branch of science called scriptology. Elsa comes from one such world that was written into creation, where her mother―a noted scriptologist―constantly alters and expands their reality.


But when her home is attacked and her mother kidnapped, Elsa is forced to cross into the real world and use her own scriptology gifts to find her. In an alternative Victorian Italy, Elsa finds a secret society of young scientists with a gift for mechanics, alchemy, or scriptology―and meets Leo, a gorgeous mechanist with a smart mouth and tragic past. She recruits the help of these fellow geniuses just as an assassin arrives on their doorstep.


In this thrilling debut, worlds collide as Elsa unveils a deep political conspiracy seeking to unlock the most dangerous weapon ever created―and only she can stop it.








#BookReview of The Hellfire Club by Jake Tapper

The Hellfire Club

About the Book: The debut political thriller from Jake Tapper, CNN's chief Washington correspondent and the New York Times bestselling author of The Outpost -- 1950's D.C. intrigue about a secret society and a young Congressman in its grip


Charlie Marder is an unlikely Congressman. Thrust into office by his family ties after his predecessor died mysteriously, Charlie is struggling to navigate the dangerous waters of 1950s Washington, DC, alongside his young wife Margaret, a zoologist with ambitions of her own. Amid the swirl of glamorous and powerful political leaders and deal makers, a mysterious fatal car accident thrusts Charlie and Margaret into an underworld of backroom deals, secret societies, and a plot that could change the course of history. When Charlie discovers a conspiracy that reaches the highest levels of governance, he has to fight not only for his principles and his newfound political career...but for his life.









#WOW with @ashposton ‏@zachhines @AlterKates

We hope you had a great time seeing what we are reading, waiting for, and books we recommend!  Well be back next week for more! Make sure to share your list with us in the comments to win a swag pack! 

#BookBlitz: All The Right Moves by @mhsoars @xpressotours #Giveaway


All The Right Moves
M.H. Soars
Publication date: April 23rd 2018
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
A new standalone novel in the world of Love Me, I’m Famous series
A reformed party girl on a mission. A broody, sexy as hell pub owner with a chip on his shoulders. A road trip through Ireland. Zero chances of them falling in love. Yeah, right.
My name is Emma Hart and I like to date, a lot. My friends call me maneater, the men I dump call me slut. The double standard kills me, but relationships are not my thing. They never last, so why bother with the heartache?
When my father suffers a major heart attack and confesses from his hospital bed that he’s terrified of dying and leaving me all alone, I decide to change my ways. There’s only one guy who stands a chance of melting my cold heart, a stranger who saved my life a year ago. I just have to find him.
Help comes from the person I least expect. Rori O’Shea, the sexiest Irishman I’ve ever met (and also the grumpiest), offers to be my guide in Ireland. The catch? I have to be his date at his sister’s wedding. It should be easy enough as long as I don’t fall back into my old ways. Meaning, I have to keep my hands to myself and stay out of his bed.
Never mind that the man is Adonis on Earth.
Never mind that he can make me hot and bothered with one heated glance in my direction.
I can and I will resist him or I’m not called Emma Hart.
*
*
*
(Better start thinking of other names, then).

April 24, 2018

#BookReview: Chavo the Invisible (Game for Adventure) by Lee Nordling & Flavio Silva with @_awesomeannie




About the Book:

Chavo is the last player to get picked for capture the flag. But that's okay. Chavo's small, but he just might surprise people with his quick thinking. Can Chavo protect his flag? Will he outwit the other team? Find out in this word-free graphic novel, the third installment in the Game for Adventure series.












#BookReview: Hooper by Geoff Herbach


About the Book:

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Peña.

For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam’s basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he’s tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future.

But life is more complicated off the court. When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam’s finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that’s given him everything.






#BookReview: The Radical Element (A Tyranny of Petticoats #2) by Jessica Spotswood #Radicalelement #NetGalley

About the Book:

In an anthology of revolution and resistance, a sisterhood of YA writers shines a light on a century and a half of heroines on the margins and in the intersections.

To respect yourself, to love yourself—should not have to be a radical decision. And yet it remains as challenging for an American girl to make today as it was in 1927 on the steps of the Supreme Court. It's a decision that must be faced whether you're balancing on the tightrope of neurodivergence, finding your way as a second-generation immigrant, or facing down American racism even while loving America. And it's the only decision when you've weighed society's expectations and found them wanting. In The Radical Element, twelve of the most talented writers working in young adult literature today tell the stories of the girls of all colors and creeds standing up for themselves and their beliefs—whether that means secretly learning Hebrew in early Savannah, using the family magic to pass as white in 1920s Hollywood, or singing in a feminist punk band in 1980s Boston. And they're asking you to join them.



 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...