May 19, 2019

#Excerpt of The Ghost Hunter's Daughter by Caroline Flarity @CarolineCooney #Giveaway


Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old Anna sees things from another world, the spiritual world, a skill that isn’t exactly useful in high school. It’s bad enough that her mother, possessed by a demon, took her own life when Anna was a child, a loss she remains tortured by. Now her father makes his living “clearing” haunted objects, and Anna’s job as his assistant makes her a social misfit. Most kids in her suburban New Jersey town refer to her just as “Goblin Girl.” 

Only Freddy and Dor remain loyal friends. But Anna’s so focused on her own problems, she’s missed that her connection with Freddy is moving beyond the friend zone. 

As junior year approaches, a rare solar storm lights up the night skies and the citizens of Bloomtown begin to act strangely: Anna’s teachers lash out, her best friends withdraw, and the school bullies go from mean to murderous. When Anna realizes she can harness this evil power, she sets out to save Bloomtown and the only family she has left. 

But to do so, she must keep her own increasingly dark urges at bay. 

Buy The Ghost Hunter's Daughter today, and jump into the creepy adventure.


Add to Goodreads

Buy from Amazon

  


May 18, 2019

#BookReview: The Sisterhood by A.J. Grainger

Title: The Sisterhood
Author: A.J. Grainger
Genres: Young Adult, Thriller

Pages: Hardcover, 320
Published: February 12, 2019
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young 
Rating: ✰✰✰

Add to Goodreads
Buy from Amazon

Synopsis:  Seventeen-year-old Lil stumbles across a dangerous secret while searching for her missing sister in this gripping thriller that’s perfect for fans of The Darkest Corners and The Third Twin.

Seventeen-year-old Lil’s heart was broken when her sister Mella disappeared. There’s been no trace or sighting of her since she vanished, so when Lil sees a girl lying in the road near her house she thinks for a heart-stopping moment that it’s Mella.

The girl is injured and disorientated and Lil has no choice but to take her home, even though she knows something’s not right. The girl claims she’s from a peaceful community called The Sisterhood of the Light, but why then does she have strange marks down her arms, and what—or who—is she running from?


#BookBlitz for Girls of Yellow by @oreststelmach @RABTBookTours




 photo Girls of Yellow_zpsruq1cx5x.jpg
Mystery, Thriller
Elise De Jong/Sami Ali Book 1
Publisher: Penwood
Published: May 2018

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Imagine a world where modern governments failed their citizens and long-simmering conflicts escalated into global war. Imagine if its survivors migrated toward those who share the same faith. Imagine the continents are ruled by religions.

When the mysterious death of a teenage girl triggers memories of a similar childhood event, police Detective Sami Ali becomes consumed with solving her murder. Persecuted by the shame of his past, Ali will stop at nothing to find the killer, even if his investigation puts his wife and daughter at risk.

As he follows the clues, Ali collides with another lost soul - a foreign spy. Elise De Jong's official mission in Eurabia involves the acquisition of a priceless item that could shift the balance of power among the theocracies. But she also has a personal objective - to find her last living relative, the little sister whom she hasn't seen since her birth.

To succeed in their missions, Elise and Ali must find common ground despite their religious differences, for they can depend only on each other.


#BookReview: The Startup Squad by @weisfeld & @nicoleckear @ImprintReads

Title: The Startup Squad
Author: Brian Weisfeld & Nicole C. Kear
Genres: Middle Grade, Contemporary

Pages: Hardcover, 176
Published: May 7, 2019
Publisher: Imprint
Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Add to Goodreads
Buy from Amazon

Synopsis:  Girls mean business in a brand-new middle grade series about friendship and entrepreneurship!

All the great leaders had to start somewhere. And Theresa (“Resa” for short) is starting with the lemonade stand competition her teacher assigned to the class—but making it a success is going to be a lot harder than Resa thinks.

The prize: line-skipping tickets to Adventure Central. The competition: Val, Resa's middle school nemesis. And the biggest obstacle to success: Resa's own teammates. Harriet is the class clown, Amelia is the new girl who thinks she knows best, and Didi is Resa's steadfast friend—who doesn't know the first thing about making or selling lemonade. The four of them quickly realize that the recipe for success is tough to perfect—but listening to each other is the first step. And making new friends might be the most important one...

The back of each book features tips from the Startup Squad and an inspirational profile of a girl entrepreneur!

An Imprint Book


#CoverReveal for The First Intermission by @samanthalind1 @GiveMeBooksPR

Blurb

The core group of friends who found their happy endings are back, still loving hockey almost as much as their women. Now, four years later, the Eagles find themselves in the finals, with home ice advantage and on the cusp of winning the Stanley Cup once again.

It all started with a second chance, for Becca to just say yes to forever.

And is Kinley still living the dream after scoring the player?

What does life have in store for Madison and Richard, now that they decided playing for keeps is much more satisfying than friends with benefits.

When Mark vowed to Laura he would protect her heart, he meant it from the very beginning. He was all-in, forever, no matter what.

Reese and Austin’s chance meeting turned their worlds upside down in a single instant. Hot and heavy against the boards had their chemistry melting the ice.

Along with retirements, new positions, and additions to not only the team, but each of the families, come meet some new players who will lead us out of the First Intermission and into the second period.

#BookBlitz for Soul Mates by Mira Crest @XpressoTours #Giveaway



Soul Mates
Mira Crest
(Soul Mates, #1)
Publication date: June 4th 2019
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Romance
I’ve been broken. Time and again.
My body.
My heart.
My soul.
I’m tired of pretending I’m happy. Even when he makes it seem easy. But my heart is incapable of loving again.
________________________
She thinks she can’t love.
That there is nothing left in her to give to anyone.
Especially me.
But I would give anything to love her. If only my demons can stay in the past.










May 17, 2019

#BookReview: Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin, #3) by @RLLaFevers #YoungAdult #Historical #LightFantasy


Title: Mortal Heart
Series: His Fair Assassin, #3
Author: Robin LaFevers  
Genres: Young Adult, Historical, Light Fantasy

Pages: Paperback464
Published: October 2, 2018
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers 
Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Add to Goodreads

Buy from Amazon

Synopsis:  
The powerful third book in Robin LaFever's critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling His Fair Assassins series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Victoria Aveyard leaves Annith with a desperate decision to make that not only affects the future of Brittany, but the destiny of the god of Death Himself. 

In the powerful third book in Robin LaFever's critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling His Fair Assassins series, tensions between Brittany and Frace continue to rise as Annith watches her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever sequestered in the rock and stone womb of the convent. Feeling sorely betrayed, Annith decides to strike out on her own. She has spent her whole life training to be an assassin. Just because the convent has changed its mind, doesn’t mean she has.
    Combining romance, action, and political intrigue, Mortal Heart delivers a breathtaking conclusion to the war between Brittany and France...for now.


#BookTour for Past Presence by @brossypants @RABTBookTours #Giveaway



Mystery
Date Published: April 1, 2019
Publisher: Literary Wanderlust

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Only by looking into the past can Audrey save her future.

Audrey Eames is happy living the wanderer’s life. After a near-death experience in her teens, Audrey can see people’s past lives whenever her skin touches theirs, and afraid of being labeled delusional, she’s never stayed in one place too long or made any deep connections.

So when Audrey’s estranged aunt dies and leaves her the historic Soberly Inn and Public House on the scenic Oregon coast, Audrey wants nothing to do with it. She’s determined to sell the inn and leave town before someone discovers the power she’s been hiding from the world, but clauses in her aunt’s will seem to block her at every turn.

Yet once ensconced in Soberly’s small town life, the people—particularly the inn's bartender, Kellen Greene—start to grow on her, and she begins to feel that maybe she’s finally found a place of her own. As accepting as the townspeople seem, Audrey fears their reactions—and Kellen’s rejection—and decides to keep her visions a secret. But all is not well in Soberly. Soon after Audrey arrives, people in town start dying in the same manner as in their past lives—but in this lifetime it’s murder. When suspicion starts to fall on Audrey and Kellen, Audrey vows to use her gift to find the murderer and protect the people she loves—before it’s too late.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...