Showing posts with label Bloom Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Bloom Books. Show all posts

Tuesday, February 20, 2024

#BookReview: Finding Eden (Acadia Duology #2) by Mia Sheridan






Synopsis: The second book in the Acadia Duology, a forbidden friends-to-lovers romance, from the New York Times bestselling author of Archer's Voice.

When the world as you know it has ended, when all that you love has been washed away, where do you find strength?

Calder and Eden are free from the stifling grasp of Acadia, but the new world they've stepped into is just as isolating. Each convinced the other died in the flood that decimated their community, they're forced into modern life, hearts broken, futures unclear. After all they sacrificed to be together, a life without one another, forever haunted by grief and memories, seems impossible to bear.

But they do bear it. They survive. And when they meet by chance years later, happiness, for once, finally seems within their grasp.

Still, the past is a bright, burning pain between them, and Calder and Eden cannot truly move on until they lay it to rest. With Acadia's story forced into the public eye and dangerous questions mounting, the two must untangle the truths of the life they came from to discover who they are and who they might become together.

Only, what they discover might drown them for good.


Monday, February 19, 2024

#BookReview: Becoming Calder (Acadia Duology #1) by Mia Sheridan






Synopsis: The first book in the Acadia Duology, a forbidden friends-to-lovers romance, from the New York Times bestselling author of Archer's Voice.

The light of love has always found its way into even the darkest of places, from the beginning of time to the end of the world.

There is a place in today's America with no electricity, no plumbing, and no modern conveniences. In this place, there is no room for dreams, no space for self-expression, and no tolerance for ambition.

In the community of Acadia lives a boy named Calder with the body of a god and the heart of a warrior. He serves his family with faith and honor, but he dares to dream of more…especially when an angel-faced girl his age is brought to their community. To Acadia, Eden is obedient perfection, prophesized to lead them to eternal peace, but to Calder, even at first glance, she is so much more.

Calder and Eden were never meant to be friends. Certainly never meant to fall in love. After all, Eden is betrothed to Acadia's leader, secluded until the day of her destiny. But as she and Calder steal fleeting moments and forbidden kisses, their hearts grow dangerously tangled, and it's too late to heed the warnings.

In Acadia, they can never be together. But Acadia is all they know. If they want any chance at a future, they must risk everything to choose between the life they were taught to live and the dream their hearts want to follow.


Thursday, February 15, 2024

#BookReview: The Last Dragon King (The Kings of Avalier #1) by Leia Stone






Synopsis: The Dragon King is looking for a wife. 

This news throws the women in my village into a tizzy. The king will be sending out the royal guard to bring women of childbearing age to his castle in Jade City.

There is only one requirement: the woman must carry enough magic to produce an heir for him.

I’m a watered-down human with a mere ten percent dragon magic lineage, I know I won’t be chosen, but for some reason the magic sniffers command me to present myself to the king as a possible wife.

I’m ready to go to Jade City until my mother tells me a terrifying secret. A secret that could get me killed… by the king himself.

This is a full length fantasy romance standalone with an HEA!


#BookReview: Your Fault (Culpable #2) by Mercedes Ron






Synopsis: *A BookTok and Wattpad Viral Sensation*

Fast-paced and sizzling with a forbidden enemies-to-lovers romance, Your Fault is the second book in Mercedes Ron's Culpable trilogy. This suspenseful YA series untangles the threads of love, trauma, and secrets, perfect for fans of Ugly Love and After. 


When Noah fell in love with Nick, she knew their relationship would never be easy. They're fire and electricity, and when they're together, every kind of sparks fly. After last summer, Noah thought their passion had grown stronger than their fear, but her life is about to turn upside-down again now that she's starting university. Moving again while maintaining her relationship with Nick will be a difficult hurdle, with their age difference, campus life, dangerous parties, and inner demons stalking them both, reminding them of all they still don't know about each other.

No matter how hard they try, there will always be wounds that won't close. Is Noah really prepared to overcome her fears and truly trust someone again? Will Nick be able to put his past behind him and keep his heart open?

Or are they doomed only to burn each other's worlds down?


Saturday, February 10, 2024

#BookReview: Heavy Crown (Brutal Birthright, #6) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: A Temptation I Couldn’t Resist...

I saw her being stuffed in a trunk: Yelena Yenina, only daughter of the most vicious Bratva boss in Chicago.

The Bratva hate my family. They burned my uncle alive. I should have left Yelena to her fate...

But she fought like a Valkyrie. Gorgeous, ferocious, and unbreakable.

I saved her so I could make her mine.

She says she’ll never submit to a man. I guess we’ll see…

I’ll push her to the limit. And far beyond.

Heavy Crown is the mind-blowing conclusion to the bestselling Brutal Birthright series. It’s a stand-alone Dark Mafia Romance with HEA and no cliffhanger. Contains extra-steamy scenes guaranteed to make your night!

The Lark Notes:

I knew I had to end the Brutal Birthright series with the biggest twists, the most intense action, and the hottest hero yet. I’ve always had a soft spot for Sebastian from the very first book – you’re going to be so surprised where his journey takes him!


#BookReview: House of Ash and Shadow (Gilded City #1) by @LeiaStoneAuthor @Read_Bloom






Synopsis: “And what if I go dark?” I whimpered.
His face sobered. “Then I will jump into the shadows and pull you back to the Light.”

Seventeen-year-old Fallon Bane was born with a a single touch from another person will always cause her excruciating pain. Thus, she has accepted that she will die without ever being kissed, without even hugging her own father.

But when her beloved father falls ill, she breaks into the magical Gilded City to find a healer fae that can save him. When handsome healer Ariyon Madden agrees to help, everything she knows about herself and her curse changes. Because during her father’s healing, Ariyon reaches out and touches her bare skin. She waits for the agony… but it never comes.

For the first time in her life, she imagines a new future for herself. However, that fantasy is short-lived, because not only does Ariyon flee from her in disgust when he learns of her curse; he also reveals her existence to powerful fae who want to hurt her.

Fallon is then swept away to a magical academy, there she learns the terrifying truth about her family history and her dark magic. Her life and the future of fae everywhere hang in the balance, and all the while Fallon is dreaming of being touched by Ariyon Madden one more time before she dies…


Friday, February 09, 2024

#BookReview: The Broken Elf King (Kings of Avalier #2) by Leia Stone @Read_Bloom






Synopsis: I never should have taken that loan but my aunt needed the meds and they were too expensive for me to afford by myself. Now I’ve been sold to slavery and the Nightfall Queen’s guards have found out I’m not entirely human.

I guess I’m lucky they didn’t kill me.

The next thing I know I’m transferred to the Elf King’s castle to find out that he has bought me. It will take me five years to pay off the debt but I get to be his personal assistant. Personal assistant to the king. That can’t be so bad, right?

Wrong. Oh how wrong I was.

His council has tasked me with finding him a wife before they will fund his war against the Nightfall Queen. That part should be easy, he’s rich, disgustingly handsome, and smart to boot. The problem? He’s rejecting every high born female I send his way.

The more time we spend together, the more we realize I’m not just some half elf. There is a deep power that runs through my veins, one that makes me a target. His solution?

Enter into a fake marriage with him so that he can get the council off his back and I can get some protection.

That’s a great idea, so long as I don’t fall in love with him.
Should be simple enough…


The Broken Elf King is book TWO of FOUR in the Kings of Avalier series. It's a full-length standalone fantasy romance that focuses on the Elf King Raife Lightstone.


#BookReview: Broken Vow (Brutal Birthright, #5) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: I’ll Protect Her… Whether She Likes It Or Not.

Riona Griffin is gorgeous, intelligent, and iron-willed. My perfect woman, except she hates my guts.

She thinks she doesn’t need anybody. But she needs me.

She’s being hunted by an assassin who never misses his mark.

I’m going to stay by her side, day and night, keeping her safe. Riona thinks that’s a fate worse than death but I know she’ll learn to love me.

If this hitman wants to kill her, he’ll have to go through me first.

“Broken Vow” is the wild and dangerous fifth installment in the "Brutal Birthright" series. It's a standalone Bodyguard Mafia Romance, with a HEA and no cliffhanger. Contains steamy scenes.

The Lark Notes:

I knew I needed someone hot as hell to melt Riona’s icy heart. Raylan is a rancher, a soldier, and a southern boy with charm to burn. Best of all, he loves a challenge. My favorite parts to write were the fish-out-of-water scenes, when uptight Riona ends up on Raylan’s ranch. I loved finding creative ways for Raylan to use his riding crop...


Thursday, February 08, 2024

#BookReview: Bloody Heart (Brutal Birthright, #4) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: When you get a second chance, you don’t wait for a third…

Simone Solomon lives in a gilded cage. She’s been raised to wealth, privilege, and above all, obedience.

Hiding in the back of a limousine, dreading another tedious gala, Simone is abducted by a mafioso who intended to steal a car, not a girl.

Dante Gallo looks like a beast and behaves like one, too — until he lays eyes on Simone. Their attraction is irresistible, even if they’re completely wrong for each other.

Simone is willing to risk everything for Dante — until the disastrous night that splits them apart.

Fate grants her one more chance to reconnect with the man she can’t forget. But Simone has a secret… a mistake she fears Dante will never forgive…


The Lark Notes:
This was the first book I wrote that ripped my heart out. It’s a story about longing and regret, and the determination to win back the most precious thing you ever lost. Plus there’s a scene with a belt that had me dragging Mr. Lark into my writing room. Nothing dries tears like some flaming-hot spice. XOXO – Sophie

"Bloody Heart" is the angst-ridden fourth installment in the "Brutal Birthright" series. It's a standalone Second Chance Mafia Romance, with a HEA and no cliffhanger. Contains steamy scenes.


Wednesday, February 07, 2024

#BookReview: Savage Lover (Brutal Birthright, #3) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: Two people who believe they’re unworthy of love… until they meet each other.

Camille Rivera is drowning. Her father’s sick, her brother’s in deep with a dirty cop, and her mechanic shop is failing.

Nero Gallo is the neighborhood psychopath. As vicious as he is gorgeous, Camille has watched him burn through every girl in a ten-mile radius, breaking hearts and never, ever getting attached.

Which is why she can’t believe it when Nero saves her from a seriously sticky situation. They’ve lived next to each other all their lives — is it possible she never really knew him at all?

Camille is about to learn that the only thing more dangerous than trusting Nero is falling for him.


The Lark Notes:
I like to call Savage Lover my “James Dean meets Fast and the Furious” novel. Nero is a mood — he’s passion and anger and violence wrapped up in an all-too-tempting package. Camille is completely down-to-earth and she’ll do anything for the people she loves. They’re opposites, but exactly what each other needs. – Sophie

“Savage Lover” is the wild and reckless third act of the “Brutal Birthright” series. It’s a stand-alone bully Mafia Romance, complete with HEA and no cliffhangers. It contains blazing hot bedroom scenes for mature readers only!!!


Tuesday, February 06, 2024

#BookReview: The Ruthless Fae King (Kings of Avalier #3) by Leia Stone @Read_Bloom






Synopsis: Lucien Thorne is the most vile monster in all of Thorngate. As Winter King, he rules our land with an iron fist and a cold, dead heart. And my father has just informed me that I am betrothed to marry him….

As the Princess of Fall, it is my duty to marry whatever suitor my father chooses for me, but Lucien is not someone I can fathom spending the rest of my life with. Not even for duty.

When he arrives to negotiate my dowry, I break protocol and take matters into my own hands. But the more time I spend with this mysterious man, the more I wonder if the rumors about him are even true.

As I get to know the real Lucien, I start to discover that there is a dark history in his family, one that explains his ruthless behavior. One I plan to expunge if I am ever to live out my life in the Winter Palace in peace.

As much as I want to hate Lucien Thorne and everything he’s done to our realm… I cannot deny my heart.


#BookReview: Stolen Heir (Brutal Birthright, #2) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: They Murdered My Father, So I Stole Their Daughter…

She’s my captive, my little ballerina who dances only for me.

Nessa is sweet and innocent. She doesn’t deserve any of this. But that’s how our world works - the wolves eat the lambs, no matter how gentle they may be.

I’ll use her to get my revenge. Unless I give in to my hunger first...

“Stolen Heir” is the dark and gothic second act of the “Brutal Birthright” series. It’s a stand-alone Enemies to Lovers Romance, complete with HEA and no cliffhangers. It contains blazing hot bedroom scenes for mature readers only!!!


Monday, February 05, 2024

#BookReview: Never (Never, #1) by Jessa Hastings






Synopsis: THE BRAND NEW FANTASY ROMANCE FROM THE AUTHOR OF TIKTOK SENSATION MAGNOLIA PARKS

There is a boy of legend in the tales passed down in my family. He glides on the coat-tails of the sun, rides the wind, and freedom runs through his veins. His heart - so the legend goes - is wild.

The boy lived in a faraway land tucked behind a star, where pirates were still true, mermaids didn't hide, and fairies flew through the air like autumn leaves on a windy day. He took my mother there, just like he took my grandmother, and my great-grandmother.

Just as he would come for me.

*

Swept away from her life in London to a place beyond the stars, Wendy's granddaughter Daphne is torn between the boy of legend - Peter Pan, whose fate is irrevocably intertwined with her family's - and Jem Hook, the pirate who has captured her heart against all her better judgement.

Filled with hope and heartbreak, beauty and betrayal, dreams and devastating reality, Never Can we ever be free while we're holding on to the past? And what would happen if - just once - we truly let go?


#BookReview: Brutal Prince (Brutal Birthright, #1) by Sophie Lark






Synopsis: He’s No Prince Charming…

Callum Griffin is the heir to the Irish Mafia. He’s ruthless, arrogant, and he wants to kill me.

We got off on the wrong foot when I set a (very small) fire in his house.

Our families believe a marriage pact is the only thing that will prevent all-out warfare.

I think I might need to murder him while he sleeps.

This would all be a lot easier if Callum wasn’t so damned good-looking.

But I’ve got a lockbox around my heart. Because even if I’m forced to marry him…

I could never love a brutal prince.

“Brutal Prince” is the explosive first act in the epic “Brutal Birthright” series. It’s a stand-alone Dark Mafia Romance, complete with HEA and no cliffhangers. It contains blazing hot bedroom scenes for mature readers only!!!


Death (The Four Horsemen #4) by @LauraThalassa @Read_Bloom






Synopsis: They came to earth―Pestilence, War, Famine, Death―four horsemen riding their screaming steeds, racing to the corners of the world. Four horsemen with the power to destroy all of humanity. They came to earth, and they came to end us all. The day Death comes to Lazarus Gaumond's town and kills everyone in one fell swoop, the last thing he expects to see is one woman left alive and standing. But Lazarus has an extraordinary she cannot be killed. Not by humans, not by the elements, not by Death himself. She is the one soul Death doesn't recognize. The one soul he cannot pry free from her flesh. Nor can he ignore the unsettling desire he has for her. And the longer she tries to stop him from his killing spree, the stronger the desire becomes. When Lazarus crosses paths with the three other horsemen, an unthinkable situation leads to a terrible seduce Death, save the world. A hopeless task, made worse by the bad blood between the two. But try as she might, Lazarus cannot stay away from that ancient, beautiful being and his dark embrace. The end is here. Humankind is set to perish, and not even the other horsemen can stop Death from fulfilling his final task. Only Lazarus can.


Saturday, February 03, 2024

#BookReview: Famine (The Four Horsemen #3) by @LauraThalassa @Read_Bloom






Synopsis: They came to earth―Pestilence, War, Famine, Death―four horsemen riding their screaming steeds, racing to the corners of the world. Four horsemen with the power to destroy all of humanity. They came to earth, and they came to end us all. Ana da Silva always assumed she'd die young, but she never expected it to be at the hands of the haunting immortal who spared her life years ago. Famine. But if the horseman remembers her, he must not care, for when she comes face to face with him for the second time in her life, she's stabbed and left for dead. Only, she doesn't quite die. If there's one thing Famine is good at, it's cruelty. He can't forget the pain humanity has brought him, and he's ready to bring it back to them tenfold. But when Ana, a ghost from his past, corners him for what he did to her, she and her empty threats captivate him, and he decides to keep her around. In spite of themselves, Ana and Famine are drawn to each other. But at the end of the day, the two are enemies. Nothing changes that. Not one kind act, not two. And definitely not a few steamy nights. But enemies or reluctant lovers, if they don't stop themselves soon, heaven will.


#BookReview: War (The Four Horsemen #2) by @LauraThalassa @Read_Bloom






Synopsis: They came to earth―Pestilence, War, Famine, Death―four horsemen riding their screaming steeds, racing to the corners of the world. Four horsemen with the power to destroy all of humanity. They came to earth, and they came to end us all. The day Jerusalem falls to the horsemen, Miriam Elmahdy knows her life is over. Houses are burning, the streets run red with blood, and a traitorous army is massacring her people. There is no surviving this, especially not once Miriam catches the eye of War himself. But when the massive and terrifying horseman corners Miriam, he calls her his heaven-sent wife, and instead of killing her, he takes her back to his camp. Now Miriam faces a terrifying future, helplessly watching her world burn town by town, and the one responsible for it is her seemingly indestructible "husband," who refuses to let her go. But there's another side to him, one that's gentle and loving and set on winning her over, and she might not be strong enough to resist. However, if there's one thing Miriam has learned, it's that love and war cannot coexist. She must make the ultimate surrender to War and watch humankind fall, or sacrifice everything to stop him.


Friday, February 02, 2024

#BookReview: Pestilence (The Four Horsemen #1) by @LauraThalassa @Read_Bloom






Synopsis: They came to earth—Pestilence, War, Famine, Death—four horsemen riding their screaming steeds, racing to the corners of the world. Four horsemen with the power to destroy all of humanity. They came to earth, and they came to end us all.

When Pestilence comes for Sara Burn’s town, one thing is certain: everyone she knows and loves is marked for death. Unless, of course, the angelic-looking horseman is stopped, which is exactly what Sara has in mind when she shoots the unholy beast off his steed.

Too bad no one told her Pestilence can’t be killed.

Now the horseman, very much alive and very pissed off, has taken her prisoner, and he’s eager to make her suffer. Only, the longer she’s with him, the more uncertain she is about his true feelings towards her… and hers towards him.

And now, well, Sara might still be able to save the world, but in order to do so, she'll have to sacrifice her heart in the process.

From bestselling indie author Laura Thalassa comes a dark fantasy romance between the Horseman Pestilence and Sara, the girl who shoots Pestilence down only to realize he can't be killed. He takes her as prisoner, but the longer they're together, the more uncertain their feelings for each other grow.