Showing posts with label TakeControlTBR. Show all posts
Showing posts with label TakeControlTBR. Show all posts

June 13, 2022

#TBR Reading Challenge: #TakeControlTBR


Ok so I kind of cheated for this.  I just did a massive unhauling so I did not read a ton of stuff.  Of course I still have like 11 or so massive totes full of books so I am not lacking in reading materials. But I did unhaul about 100 books total I think.  

October 11, 2019

#BookReview: Emerge (Mer Chronicles #1) by Tobie Easton


Synopsis: Lia Nautilus may be a Mermaid, but she’s never lived in the ocean. Ever since the infamous Little Mermaid unleashed a curse that stripped Mer of their immortality, war has ravaged the Seven Seas.

So Lia has grown up in a secret community of land-dwelling Mer hidden among Malibu’s seaside mansions. Her biggest problems are surviving P.E. and keeping her feelings for Clay Ericson in check. Sure, he’s gorgeous in that cocky, leather jacket sort of way and makes her feel like there’s a school of fish swimming in her stomach, but getting involved with a human could put Lia's entire community at risk. So it’s for the best that he’s dating that new girl, right?

That is, until Lia finds out she isn't the only one at school keeping a potentially deadly secret. And this new girl? Her eyes are dead set on Clay, who doesn't realize the danger he's in. If Lia hopes to save him, she’ll have to get closer to Clay than ever. Lia’s parents would totally flip if they found out she was falling for a human boy, but the more time she spends with Clay, the harder it is for Lia to deny her feelings. After making a horrible mistake, Lia will risk everything to stop Clay from falling in love with the wrong girl.

September 29, 2019

#TakeControlTBR with @TiffanyPitcock @DelilahSDawson @jeffzentner

This week I am actually doing a few books from my stack.  I am doing colors each week because I love how it looks. So this week its greens and yellows!  

September 26, 2019

#TakeControlTBR with Messenger of Fear (Messenger of Fear #1) by @MichaelGrantBks

This week I am going blue!!! So of course I chose Messenger of Fear!! What color should I read next week?  Let me know in the comments. 

September 19, 2019

#TakeControlTBR with Emerge (Mer Chronicles #1) by @TobieEaston @Month9Books


This week were going with a mermaid tale!! 


September 12, 2019

#TakeControlTBR: with It Should Have Been You by @lslaughter2


Well I wanted to do something interesting for these so I decided to allow the two little kids to choose one title for me to read each week!! This week they chose It Should Have Been You by Lynn Slaughter! 

September 01, 2019

#TBRReadingChallenge: Fail!


Well it has pretty much been a fail this year.  I have paired down my massive TBR but I still have a long way to go.  I still have around 5 or 6 totes of books to get through and it doesn't look like I will be getting through any of those this year.  I am hoping to finish out my Netgalley account so at least those titles are done.  

February 18, 2019

#TBRReadingChallenge: Week #7

So last week the winning book was Honor Code. So I will be reading that book this week. So make sure to check out the review!  This week I have three new books to choose from! So make sure to read over them and comment below with what I should read! 

February 15, 2019

#TBR: What I am reading this coming week.

I doubt I will get all of these done by the end of next week. But I have my fingers crossed!! What are you reading next week?  Let me know in the comments below! 

February 11, 2019

#TBRReadingChallenge: Week #6 Vote and Win! #Giveaway

Hello and thank you for checking out this weeks TBR Reading Challenge post!  I know that in the past few weeks so much has happened that I just have not been able to get through anything from my TBR.  Well today I finally have some things dealt with so I am back to share a giveaway with you all!  

November 21, 2018

#TakeControlTBR #TBR #Giveaway! Red Books!


Here is this months poll for what I should read next.  For this poll, I decided to go RED!  I will be running down the colors of the Rainbow because I thought it would be really fun to do it this way!!  Check out each cover by clicking it. It will take you to Amazon! 

June 03, 2018

#BookReview: I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies #1) by Pittacus Lore #TakeControlTBR




About the Book:

Nine of us came here. We look like you. We talk like you. We live among you. But we are not you. We can do things you dream of doing. We have powers you dream of having. We are stronger and faster than anything you have ever seen. We are the superheroes you worship in movies and comic books--but we are real.

Our plan was to grow, and train, and become strong, and become one, and fight them. But they found us and started hunting us first. Now all of us are running. Spending our lives in shadows, in places where no one would look, blending in. We have lived among you without you knowing.

But they know.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They killed them all.

I am Number Four.

I am next.






May 01, 2018

Reading in May #MayTBR


Hey guys here is a video for what I am currently going to be reading in May. 


April 30, 2018

#TBR #Giveaway May-June! Enter now!


Hey guys its that time again finally!! My TBR giveaways are back! So get to the video below and vote to win! 




June 24, 2016

#TakeControlTBR: Witch and Wizard (Witch & Wizard #1) by James Patterson

 
 
The world is changing: the government has seized control of every aspect of society, and now, kids are disappearing. For 15-year-old Wisty and her older brother Whit, life turns upside down when they are torn from their parents one night and slammed into a secret prison for no reason they can comprehend. The New Order, as it is known, is clearly trying to suppress Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Being a Normal Teenager. But while trapped in this totalitarian nightmare, Wisty and Whit discover they have incredible powers they'd never dreamed of. Can this newly minted witch and wizard master their skills in time to save themselves, their parents--and maybe the world?

June 18, 2016

Aug. #TakeControlTBR | #Giveaway | @CrossroadReview

 
June is almost over and I wanted to get a heads start out for July so you can not vote on Aug.!  Enjoy! 
Make sure you comment with what title you want to win! 

June 01, 2016

July #TakeControlTBR | #Giveaway | @CrossroadReview

 
Who is ready to see what and who won for June?  Well check out the new video to see!  
The winner for June and July will win some great BEA Bookcon goodies!!! 


May 25, 2016

June #TakeControlTBR | #Giveaway


Time for June's voting for the next books!  This month I'm doing series.  These books are ones that have 3 books each in the series and that I have all of them!  So vote vote vote!!! 

April 23, 2016

#TakeControlTBR: May 2016 #Giveaway VOTE NOW!



Well its time to see who won for April and Start voting for May!  

Since ill be driving to BEA/BookCon I will only be choosing the top 4 books total!  Also there is now only 1 video to watch vs. two but you can vote here as well as on youtube and get extra points!  

You can see what books won and what commenters won here 

April 22, 2016

#TakeControlTBR : The Beautiful and the Cursed (The Dispossessed, #1) by Page Morgan


Well this one just didn't work out for me.  I felt that the writing was just ugh and the book was a fluff book.  DNFed around 40 pages. 


Next up is I am Number Four! 


"All opinions are 100% honest and my own." 






 Disclaimer: Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these above links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. This money gets used to buy items for giveaways. In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. I am in no way compensated for any reviews on this site. All donations are to help keep this site running via costs from shipping, .com charges, and other giveaways.


Comments are DELICIOUS! and now that were using this new format for comments the TOP 3 Commenters will all win bookish goodies each month! So that is just one more reason to comment!  This is open to everyone!  So get commenting!  

Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest! 
@CrossroadReview 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...