We read and talk about books, post reviews, host giveaways, and have fun! We are 4 reviewers based in Florida, USA. We love books and love talking with our fans and followers! From adult to child! We hope that you enjoy our posts and have fun! Make sure to check out the links below to follow us on social media!

November 26, 2014

@EgmontUSA #Review & #Giveaway #Week The Mystery of the Pirate's Treasure (Code Busters Club #3) by @pennyink

Fans of "The 39 Clues" and "A to Z Mysteries" (Ron Roy) series will have tons of fun creating the codes right along with the characters in this interactive series. 
Cody, Quinn, Luke, and M.E. love playing around with codes. In fact, they love codes so much they have their own club, with a secret hideout and passwords that change every day. 
On a class trip to the Cornell Mission, The Code Busters learn about Hippolyte de Bouchard, California's only known pirate. 
Now the Code Busters are on the trail of a new prize: pirate gold! But with a fortune at stake, the codes are bound to be hard. Will the Code Busters be able to figure them out, or will this mystery prove to be too difficult to solve?










 About the Author

Biography

Penny Warner has published over 60 books for both adults and children. Her first mystery series featuring Connor Westphal, a deaf reporter in the California Gold Country, won a Macavity Award for Best First Mystery, and was nominated for an Agatha and an Anthony Award. Books in the series include, DEAD BODY LANGUAGE, SIGN OF FOUL PLAY, and RIGHT TO REMAIN SILENT. All are available on Kindle.

Her other mystery series features event planner, Presley Parker, and is set in the San Francisco Bay Area. HOW TO HOST A KILLER PARTY, offers a wedding on Alcatraz, HOW TO CRASH A KILLER BASH, features a Murder Mystery Party at the de Young Museum, HOW TO SURVIVE A KILLER SÉANCE, presents a Séance Party at the Winchester Mystery House, and HOW TO PARTY WITH A KILLER VAMPIRE is set in Colma, the City of Souls. HOW TO DINE ON KILLER WINE offers a mystery in the Napa Wine Country.

Her middle-grade mystery, CODE BUSTERS CLUB: SECRET OF THE SKELETON KEY, was nominated for an Agatha Best Juvenile Mystery Award. It features four kids who solve a mystery by cracking codes in each chapter. The second book in the series, CODE BUSTERS: THE HAUNTED LIGHTHOUSE, is set on Alcatraz. (Join the Code Busters Club at www.codebustersclub.com.) Her non-fiction book, THE OFFICIAL NANCY DREW HANDBOOK, was nominated for an Agatha Award.

She writes a column for the local newspaper on family life in the Valley, creates fund-raising murder mystery events for libraries across the country, and teaches child development at Diablo Valley College. She can be reached at http://www.pennywarner.com or pennywarnerink@yahoo.com. 



Ok mom I think I'm going to go on strike after these.  This is another adventure of the Code Breakers and I am really loving these.  I started reading this one to my little sister even though she is only 4 I think she is really enjoying them.  This time the Busters are going after some Pirate Treasure! 

The only thing that I don't like about these books is that the codes are pretty much the same. I think it would have been neater if with each book the codes would have gotten harder as us kids get older.  That way the books would be able to grow with us.  

 Go Into This One Knowing 
Still can't put these down!


"All opinions are 100% honest and my own." 









 






 a Rafflecopter giveaway





  Disclaimer: Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information.

Reactions:

2 comments:

Deanna Stevens said...

one for the grandkids ;)

Thais Pampado said...

sounds like a fun series for kids

Post a Comment

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...