Showing posts with label Updates. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Updates. Show all posts

March 29, 2022

Car Accident



I finally got my computer working again.  I just wanted to update everyone to the accident that happened three days ago.  I am so sorry for not posting but even just doing this is making my left wrist and arm hurt.  

I will be back to posting April 4th.   


We are all ok just super stiff and my left side hurts.  Ive been hold up in my room for the past few days and i'm on the med.  


December 09, 2021

Going Forward into 2022



Over the years this site has done so many things. From tours to promotions to memes and more.  Going into 2022 I took a long look at what I wanted to do.  I even thought about getting rid of my site all together and just focus on social media.  

November 16, 2021

Taking Time Off


Hello readers I have finally sat down at the computer to write this post.  I will be back posting again starting Dec. 1st. I just really needed a break. From my oldest insurance being messed up (She is a type one diabetic), to just financial issues in general, and attempting to get food into the house. I just really needed to have a break from posting.  

July 03, 2021

#Advertise With Us and Help Cover My Daughters #Medical Bills!


Hello readers and authors!! I come to you today because we have officially gotten out first bill for my 17 year old's medical.  My oldest is a type one diabetic and her insurance has gotten messed up.  We are in the long process of hopefully getting it fixed but until then. We will be 100% responsible for her medical supplies.  Which range in the thousand's of dollars a month.  Currently we have gotten one bill in the mail for a trip to the ER a few months back.  It is $316 and you can find the picture of that on our social media.  

March 01, 2021

Short Break!


Hello readers I just wanted to pop on here and let you know that we will be taking a short break this week.  We will start posting again on Friday.  Please understand that mental health is something that I am really keeping track of this year.  And I am just feeling a little overwhelmed right now.  So I decided to take this week off.  If you need to contact me for something please DM me on social media or email me. Thank you for understanding. 



Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




March 03, 2020

Update! Sorry for the Disappearing Act

Hey readers I just wanted to pop on here and say that I am totally sorry for the disappearing act that happened the last two weeks.  With everything thats been going on I just need a break.  Since I found a job we'll be redoing our calendar and when we post.  Just so that I don't burn myself out again.  

January 17, 2020

Holy Crap Batman!! I got a JOB!!! #BookBazaar is #Inklings


Well if you haven't heard yesterday I was hired on the spot and I am finally employed after looking for a job for about 4 years!! I am so excited that I will be working in a local used bookstore in Lakeland!! I hope to see you there is you are local and even if you aren't you can check out some of their titles on their website and purchase from there.  Its being updated currently so there are only a few things on there but more is coming!!  

September 02, 2019

Hurricane is on its way!


This past week has been a week of stress!!  With the hurricane on the horizon, kids out of school, my own school due, getting the house clean, books read, and just life getting in the way it's been a crazy week.   

July 31, 2019

Update: Weekends

Hey guys with the start of school in a few weeks we have decided to stop posting on the weekends!! So please still check out the site as we have a ton of giveaways going on.  But starting Aug. 5th we will no longer be posting on the weekends.  We hope that you still enjoy our content and posts.  

November 23, 2018

Updates!

Hey guys with Decemeber just around the corner I wanted to pop on here with some updates.  All these updates are coming to you in December. I hope you all enjoy these updates. And of course if there is something you want us to do on the site let us know! 

July 16, 2018

I am out of the Hospital with @CursedReader



Hey guys if you have been following my social media you know that since Friday I (Jessica) have been in the hospital.  Firday night my heart rate according to my watch dropped to 30. And over the course of an hour of keeping track of my heart rate it was all over the place from the mid 50's to a little over the 100's.  So friends and family had me go to the ER where I was told that I had tachycardia and told that I was lucky to be alive.  

The ER doctor had me admitted and I stayed there until I came home last night.  

On Saturday morning the heart doctor came in and informed me after seeing my test results that the ER doctor jumped the gun and my heart is fine. They still did an echo of my heart as well as kept track of my heart rate for a little over 24 hours. So fingers crossed they didn't miss anything. 

Since then I am now back home and on the med from being in a very ugh hospital bed. God those things are not comfy at all. You don't realize how many muscles you use to get out of bed until you always need help to get up. Trust me it sucked so bad! 

Since this visit and very scary scare we will be making some life changes.  I really don't think that it will affect this site but if anything changes here i'll let you know. 

I hope everyone has a great week! 





 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 





Comments are DELICIOUS! and now that were using this new format for comments the TOP 3 Commenters will all win bookish goodies each month! So that is just one more reason to comment!  This is open to everyone!  So get commenting!  

Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest! 
@CrossroadReview 


June 27, 2018

New Ratings!


After being sent this amazing article on reviews and ratings I wanted to update what we had.  So below are the new reatings we will be using going forward. There are some still going around (to be posted later this month) with the old rating system but everything going from here on our that is new will have the following ratings attached.  So if you see a 5 star review you know that it was an exceptional read and so forth. 

May 18, 2018

Life Update with Jessica

Hello readers!  This is Jessica with a very important update. If posts are a little wonky it is because I am not actively trying to get things done like I normally do.  The last few weeks have been hell, to say the least.  My mother was diagnosed with breast cancer and has of right this second had one surgery.  We just found out today that this coming Thursday, May 24th she will be going back to The Heart of Florida. To have another surgery because they didn't take out her lymph nodes the first time around.  We also learned that she WILL also be going through chemo which we were hoping to avoid.

We ask that you keep us in your thoughts during this time.  

My mom has always been a fighter and I really do believe that she will pull through.  But I am so full of worry that I just don't know what to do anymore. I will be reading as much as I can just to keep my mind off this situation. I am hoping the books keep me in their world while this is all going on.  

My mom had me set her up a go fund me page to see if she could get help with what her insurance won't cover. Such as gas for appointments, bills since she had to quit Uber, and after all this is done money to help her reconstruct what was taken.  If you would like to check it out you can at the link below.   

I will be posting updates to that fund with pictures and more information as we get it.  




January 11, 2018

Updates: Endy is ok!!


Hey guys if you dont know we had a really big scare back on the 8th.  Endy was sent home from school and went to the doctor at around 4pm later that night.  She then ended up being carted off to the ICU here in Lakeland.  It seems that she has Type 1 Diabeties. She is ok and we are finally home (thank the gods). 2 nights in the ICU are not fun at all for anyone.  She is now on the meds she needs for the condition and we are getting though this one day at a time. 

A few people have asked about sending her care packages which we thank you for. It was a pretty big shock to find this out. Please email me or find us on social media if you would like to send one.  

Whoever sent us the gift card to walmart thanks!! This is going to help out a lot with buying food!!! Eating has never been so much trouble. 

If you would like to donate you can do so to our paypal account witchever82@me.com 

January 04, 2018

Giveaway Policies for 2018!


Hey guys with choosing the last set of winners for our December giveaways we had a few issues with entries.  As a result of that we decided to set some new guidelines for 2018!  These are also posted on our giveaway link. 

1. Please make sure the giveaway is for your country. We have a lot of giveaways that are US only now so please make sure to double check. 

2. As of 2018 and any active giveaways if you are a giveaway account then you may not enter. We are looking for active accounts to share our giveaways on twitter etc.  

3. If you do not follow through you will be banned from entering new giveaways. 

If you win! 

If you win one of our giveaways and you get the link for the form and you do not fill it out correctly we will NOT contact you.  So please make sure you do so. 

Missing/Lost Items 

If your item does not come within one month please let us know. If its something we shipped we will try to send something else. 

If it was from a publisher/author we will contact them on your behalf.  


Here are the full Giveaway policies we have if you were wondering. 

We get so many books that we get to run a ton of giveaways!  
So here are our policies for those. 
This policy will apply to all giveaways on this site that are hosted by us.  Giveaways via tours have their own set of rules and policies and we have no connection to them other than posting. 
Rafflecopter that is what we use.  You can log in via your email or Facebook 
You must be at least 13 years old to enter the giveaways or have your parents permission to enter 
All giveaways are International (if a giveaway is restricted it will state it.)
Follow through.  If you do not follow through with sharing, following, watching a video, commenting, etc.  Your entry will be deleted and you will be added to our Black List. 
As of 2018 and any active giveaways if you are a giveaway account then you may not enter. We are looking for active accounts to share our giveaways on twitter etc.  

No following to unfollow or you will be disqualified from future giveaways.
Giveaways will last for 1month 

If you choose to enter a giveaway that is for the US only please understand that we can not run around the internet trying to find the best cost for shipping.  The form states that shipping with extras is 


International -
$60.00 will include small extras
$70.00 will include a few extras

If you win! 

If you win one of our giveaways and you get the link for the form and you do not fill it out correctly we will NOT contact you.  So please make sure you do so. 

Missing/Lost Items 

If your item does not come within one month please let us know. If its something we shipped we will try to send something else. 

December 04, 2017

Bloggers Wanted


We are once again looking for some extra help! The below has been thoroughly updated with the new parameters that we are looking for. 

At this time this is only open to those who live in the US Only.

We're currently looking for 1-3 people
Co-Bloggers
1. You must be able to learn how to create a post. 
2.  You must be able to keep in contact with me weekly at the least. Via Facebook messenger and the group. 
3.  You need to be able to complete at minimum 7 books. However, you will have 8 weeks in advance to complete. (you may do more if you like) 
4. During your week you must be able to do all posts. This will include at least 2 reviews and 1 meme post a day. 
5. You must have all posts done in advance (at least 2 weeks before they are due to post) 

Cost
Yes, there is a cost. 
There is a sign-up cost, to start. This fee will cover a Kindle that will be signed into our Amazon account. This will give you access to all books downloaded via NetGalley, Edelweiss, and other sites. 

This Kindle is yours to keep.  The reason we do this is that the Kindle will be locked out for purchases.  (in the event you decide to leave us I can remotely remove the Kindle from our account) 

All site fees are split via all reviewers. This amount will not change! We have set up a flat fee for each month. This fee covers, giveaways, shipping, etc.  And will be due by the second week of each month via PayPal friends and family (so there is no fee) 
Current costs: 
To Start: $70.00 to start this will cover the cost Kindle that will be logged in to our account and shipped to you. 
Monthly: $30 this covers shipping, covers the cost of buying prizes, site costs (pic monkey, etc. ), etc. 
Books

Although we accept books in Audio, eBook, and Print formats.  You will have the choice each month on the books you review.  Each book will have a deadline. So please make sure you keep that in mind when you request the titles. If you choose print book, you will need to cover shipping books to you via flat rate.

Benefits 

You will get to work with bookish people, publishers, etc.
You will be able to use the site name to obtain review copies on your own.
You will get to make friends in the bookish community.
You will also have the chance to get ARC's and other books before they are released.  (however, this should not be the only reason to join.)

Join

If you would like to join or get more information, please email me with the following: (Jessica@crossroadreviews.com)

1. Name
2. Email
3. Social Media Links (Facebook, Twitter at least)
4. Short Bio
5. Age
6. Any other information you think we need to know.

Currently Looking for:
Reviewers who love audiobooks, LGBT, and Erotica


October 29, 2017

Meme Update


After some deep thought, our memes are going to change again coming in Jan. Please be adviced that memes will NOT be going up during Nov and Dec. 

August 21, 2017

#Eclipse2017 Stay Safe!

 
Wherever you are today we hope you stay safe and have fun watching the Eclipse! 

July 26, 2017

#BookReaders Wanted!


Over the course of last year, I attempted to try and find a few people who wanted to dip their toes into reviewing.  I did find a few people but due to life, school, and kids. They no longer had the time to review.  So I am again opening up this form to try and find a few people who would like to review.  Please, only serious applicants only. 

At this time this is only open to those who live in the US 

We're currently looking for 1-3 people
Co-Bloggers
1. You must be able to learn how to create a post. 
2.  You must be able to keep in contact with me weekly at the least. Via Facebook messenger and the group. 
3.  You need to be able to complete at minimum 4 books a month. However, you will have 2 months in advance to complete. 
4. During your week you must be able to do all posts. This will include at least 2 reviews and 1 meme post a day. (2 days total) 
5. You must have all posts done in advance (at least 2 weeks before they are due to post) 
Cost
Yes, there is a cost. 
There is a sign-up cost, to start. This cost will cover a Kindle that will be signed into our Amazon account. This will give you access to all books downloaded via NetGalley, Edelweiss, and other sites. 
This Kindle is yours to keep.  The reason we do this is that the Kindle will be locked out for purchases.  (in the event you decide to leave us I can remotely remove the Kindle from our account) 
All site fees are split via all reviewers. This amount will not change! We have set up a flat fee for each month. This fee covers, giveaways, shipping, etc.  And will be due by the second week of each month via PayPal friends and family (so there is no fee) 
Books

We accept books in Audio, eBook, and Print formats.  You will have the choice each month on the books you review.  Each book will have a deadline. So please make sure you keep that in mind when you request the titles.

Benefits 

You will get to work with bookish people, publishers, etc.
You will be able to use the site name to obtain review copies on your own.
You will get to make friends in the bookish community.
You will also have the chance to get ARC's and other books before they are released.  (however, this should not be the only reason to join.)

Join

If you would like to join or get more information please email me with the following: (Jessica@crossroadreviews.com)

1. Name
2. Email
3. Social Media Links (Facebook, Twitter at least)
4. Short Bio
5. Age
6. Any other information you think we need to know.


November 05, 2016

Short Break

Hey guys were getting ready to start our amazing Curiosity Quills weeks so were taking a few days off!! 

Posts will start again on the 10th of Nov.!  



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...