We read and talk about books, post reviews, host giveaways, and have fun! We are 4 reviewers based in Florida, USA. We love books and love talking with our fans and followers! From adult to child! We hope that you enjoy our posts and have fun! Make sure to check out the links below to follow us on social media!

March 14, 2015

3 Star #Review #Giveaway of Pretty Crooked (Pretty Crooked #1) by @ElisaLudwigYA

Sequel to Pretty Crooked...

Willa Fox was told to stay out of trouble. In fact, it was an order from a very serious juvenile court judge.

However, that was before Willa found her house ransacked and a mysterious email from her mother telling Willa she had to leave Paradise Valley for a while and not to come looking for her. Willa knows her mom’s in danger and that no one at school will miss her after her recent sticky-fingered stunts with the Glitterati. So with the help of her pal Tre and with her degenerate crush Aidan as her wingman, Willa violates her probation and hits the California highway in search of her mom.

But when Willa and Aidan’s journey turns dangerously criminal and they wind up being the focus of a national manhunt, they realize it’s sometimes easier to escape the law than the truth—and that everything Willa thought she knew about her mom, and her life, was wrong.

Pretty Sly is Elisa Ludwig’s fast-paced sequel to Pretty Crooked, the second book in a trilogy that’s pitch-perfect for fans of Ally Carter. With a daring heroine who has one-of-a-kind spunk, a roller-coaster Bonnie and Clyde romance, a thrilling mystery, and a shocking twist ending, this book will have readers rooting for Willa as she makes the wrong choices to do the right thing. Fans will be eagerly awaiting the series conclusion.
 About the Author

Biography

PRETTY WANTED, the third book in the PRETTY CROOKED trilogy, will be released in March 2015 (Katherine Tegen/HarperCollins). COIN HEIST, my YA thriller from Adaptive Books, was published in June 2014. I live in Philadelphia with my husband and son. Visit me at elisaludwig.com, @ElisaLudwigYA and www.facebook.com/ElisaLudwigYA.


This one take the Robin Hood retelling and turns it on its head.  Goodbye Robin Hood hello Thriller!  

Were on the hunt to find Willa's mom and trying to figure out what in the world is going on.  Willa is also trying to deal with her emotions about how she feels about Aidan. This one has a lot of car theft in it lol.  And is so not slow paced!!  I have to say that this book vs. the first one.  This one so far is the fav!!  

This one was so good and when the secret is revealed your gonna take a second look and be like WTF man.  I didnt see that coming!!!!!  It gets better with an explosion and well some death defying twist.  This is deff a book for the thrill/mystery seeker!  

 Go Into This One Knowing 
Fast paced, twists, turns, explosions, and well it was Awesome! 











"All opinions are 100% honest and my own." 









 






 a Rafflecopter giveaway


 Disclaimer: Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. If you can not see the link above you will need to turn off your spam blocker. Buying via these above links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. This money gets used to buy items for giveaways.




https://www.facebook.com/CrossroadReview

Reactions:

1 comments:

Lisa ten Brummelhuis said...

I haven't seen or read that many Robin Hood stories. I can actually only think of the movie with Russell Crowe as the lead, I really liked that version. Have seen it multiple times :)

Post a Comment

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...