January 09, 2017

My Unscripted Life by Lauren Morrill #BookReview

 
Perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, you'll love this funny and sweet contemporary romance about a Southern girl ready for a ho-hum summer until she meets the boy of her dreams who happens to be an international pop star.

Sometimes love stories go off script.

Another sultry Georgia summer is about to get a lot hotter. Dee Wilkie is still licking her wounds after getting rejected by the precollege fine arts program of her dreams. But if she'd gone away, she wouldn't have been around to say yes to an unbelievable opportunity: working on the set of a movie filming in her small Southern town that just happens to be starring Milo Ritter, the famous pop star Dee (along with the rest of the world) has had a crush since eighth grade.

It's not like Dee will be sharing any screen time with Milo—she's just a lowly PA. And Milo is so disappointingly rude that Dee is eager to stay far away from him. Except after a few chance meetings, she begins to wonder if just maybe there's a reason for his offensive attitude, and if there's more to Milo than his good looks and above-it-all Hollywood pedigree. Can a relationship with a guy like Milo ever work out for a girl like Dee? Never say never. . .
 




Lauren Morrill is the author of MEANT TO BE, BEING SLOANE JACOBS, and THE TROUBLE WITH DESTINY. She grew up in Maryville, Tennessee, where she was a short-term Girl Scout, a (not-so) proud member of the marching band, and a troublemaking editor for the school newspaper. She lives in Macon, Georgia, with her family, and when she’s not writing, she spends a lot of hours on the track getting knocked around playing roller derby. 

laurenmorrill.com 
Follow Lauren on Twitter.


I was hooked from page one. I LOVE summer romances with Hollywood connection and this one hooked me even more when Dee became a PA on the movie set, I loved seeing the relationship develop that way.

  
I love the setting of both the small town and also the movie set. I really felt like It could be an actual movie set and that the world building made me feel like this place actually existed and I also like the elements of small southern town that we had been exposed to.

This is super face pace novel and only took me a day to read. It was a story that had to know how it would play out as quickly as I could.

I really loved both of the main characters and wanted them to be happy. I love how we saw so much self-discovery changes occurred for this character and I felt that they were well-rounded characters the romance was a big focus of this novel but no their only focus and I liked that a lot. 


We had a ending with conclusion and I loved books that give you that moment and explains what happens after the so called prefect ending.


Book in a Pinch
Summer romance meets Hollywood movie set YA EDITION
 Go Into This One Knowing 
It story with s big focus on the romance. 











"All opinions are 100% honest and my own." 

 Disclaimer: Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these above links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. This money gets used to buy items for giveaways. In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. I am in no way compensated for any reviews on this site. All donations are to help keep this site running via costs from shipping, .com charges, and other giveaways.


Comments are DELICIOUS! and now that were using this new format for comments the TOP 3 Commenters will all win bookish goodies each month! So that is just one more reason to comment!  This is open to everyone!  So get commenting!  

Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest! 
@CrossroadReview 

Reactions:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop