November 21, 2019

Join us today for #AuthorChat with A.K. Faulkner @PoopRaven 1pm EST!

Join us today at 1pm EST on our instagram for this weeks #AuthorChat with author A.K. Faulkner and her story Jack of Thorns!! 




Synopsis: Can you change destiny?

Laurence Riley has seen the future, and all his visions are coming true. Just as he can’t control the addiction that dominates his life, or the mindgames of his stalker ex-boyfriend, he also struggles with his untamed supernatural gifts.

Jack can help. His price is that Laurence keeps him fed with regular offerings of sex, but Laurence has fallen for someone way out of his league whose wild telekinesis keeps them even further apart, and his debt to Jack is piling up fast.

When he foresees the spread of a narcotic nectar that will leave a trail of death across San Diego, Laurence must find the courage to determine whether his visions are set in stone. The past has taught him that the future can’t be changed, but if Jack’s poison wins, there won’t be any future.

There’s no time to lose.

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo won’t want to miss what readers have described as Percy Jackson for adults.
 


Add to Goodreads
Buy from Amazon

About the Author:  AK Faulkner is the author of the Inheritance series of contemporary fantasy novels, which begins with Jack of Thorns. The latest volume, Sigils of Spring, will be released in November 2019.

AK lives just outside of London, England, with a charismatic Corgi. Together they fight crime and try not to light too many fires on the way.







"Striking prose and characters make this opening fantasy installment worthwhile." - Kirkus Recommended

"Faulkner's lustrous passages turn basic scenery into beautiful imagery." - Kirkus Recommended

"Faulkner's first series installment offers a commendable introduction to his characters." - Kirkus Recommended

"As potent and enchanting as a flower, Jack of Thorns is a seductive novel that weaves together elements of romance, pagan spirituality, family trauma, and magic." - Foreword Clarion Review, 5out of 5

"From its first page, Jack of Thorns is compelling and dramatic." - Foreword Clarion Review, 5 out of 5

"Jack of Thorns is a seductive novel that weaves together elements of romance, pagan spirituality, family trauma, and magic. It's as potent and enchanting as a flower from Laurence's greenhouse: aromatic and beautiful, with tender thorns." -Foreword Clarion Review, 5 out of 5

"Author AK Faulkner thrusts together two deliciously flawed main characters (a former heroin addict and a mysterious member of British nobility), then weaves an empowering plot of destiny, inheritance, and self-improvement--all while letting the reader languor in the glow of a glorious slow burn romance." - IndieReader Approved

"Laurence and Quentin learn to harness their inner power, stand up to bullies, and overcome past mistakes. The slow development of their romance combined with the thrill of battling a runaway god will keep readers flipping pages well past the point where they probably should have gone to bed." - IndieReader Approved

"Written in an easy-to-read, conversational style, the story is first rate." - BlueInk Starred Review









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...