January 22, 2020

#BookReview: The Nowhere Girl by @nicoletrope @Bookouture


Synopsis: I will not think about it anymore. I won’t think about her. My lost little sister with her beautiful smile, her chestnut-coloured eyes. My sister who I couldn’t protect. 

If you passed Alice on the street, you couldn’t help but smile. At how she holds hands with her husband, Jack, who she has been with since she was at university. At the way she admires her three boys, the centre of her universe. 

But if you looked very closely, you’d see how tightly she holds Jack’s hand, afraid to let go. You’d see how carefully she watches her boys, scared to look away. You’d see her smile fading in a matter of seconds, and the pain she hides behind her eyes. 

She has told Jack that she ran away from home when she was younger – but she didn’t tell him the whole story. Her husband doesn’t know about the guilt she bears about her little sister she failed to save. 

Now, after a lifetime of fresh starts, Alice can feel her past playing catch-up. She is sure she is being watched, certain she is being followed. She may not be able to stop her secret coming out – but can she stop the world she has lovingly built collapsing in on her? 

This utterly heartbreaking, beautifully written and gripping family drama examines just how far we are willing to go for our loved ones, and the desperate decisions we make when we have no other choice. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kerry Fisher and Liane Moriarty will be blown away by this incredibly moving tale. 


Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: ★★★★
My Review: This domestic thriller is one of a kind. I think fans of Picoult, Moriarty and others will love the one.  I was blown away by the story and the characters. However, the subject matter at times was a little hard to read.   I did enjoy this one and would love to read another story from this author again. 




Go Into This One Knowing: Disturbing Subject Matter







Readers absolutely love Nicole Trope: 
Loved loved loved this book!… What an incredible story... Will have you holding your breath until the shocking ending. I was glued to this book and couldn't go to sleep until I had finished it. And the next day I read it again!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 

Incredible... It's going on my list of favourite reads of the year. I had tears streaming down my cheeks... I was blown away... I really can't say enough great things about this book. It is a must-read.’ Jaynie’s Book Reviews, 5 stars 

'OMG... Simply amazing... Heartbreaking... I went and hugged my daughter and messaged my son "I love you".' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 

Absolutely heartbreaking and absolutely beautiful. I loved everything about this book. Make sure that you have tissues at hand because you will need them.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 

OMG!!!!! An absolute meteor-shower of stars for this one! Fantabulous! Jaw-dropping. Twisty… So, so wonderful… If I could rate a book 100 stars, I would give them... An outstanding read.' Sandy's Book a Day Blog, 5 stars 

OMG... WOW!... Fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat and an emotional rollercoaster that was a thrill ride from beginning to end… I highly recommend it!!’ Confessions of a Bookaholic, 5 stars









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...