March 14, 2020

#BookReview: Seeing Angels (Apocalypse of Angels Trilogy, 1) by Harmony Lawson




Synopsis: Camille Harper sees angels all around. They watch her. She is not sure why she was born with this ability but believes the knowledge will present itself in due time. 
When she witnesses a confrontation between a beautiful angel and a dark winged creature, the strange event signals the end of her world. 
Then she meets Jason and they enter an exciting but forbidden relationship. Her strange ability complicates things and puts her loved ones in danger. Camille wants a normal life, but changes lead to some apocalyptic event. Can Camille continue Seeing Angels without her life going to Hell?


Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: ★★★★
My Review: I have never read anything by this author but this won't be my last.  Lawson did an amazing job with this story and I could not put it down.  Were all sick here and this is horribly late but I had a great time reading this one.  The cover is gorgeous and the story is breath taking.  This is the gem that you find everyone in a while with indie titles.  The world building and the character were stellar and I loved the romance and the take on angels.  This is def. in the vein of The Ghost Hunter's Daughter, The Demon Trapper's Daughter, and The Mortician's Daughter (I kind of see a trend going on lol). 












Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...