December 20, 2020

#BookReview: All Eyes on Her by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn






Synopsis: Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and We Were LiarsAll Eyes on Her by L.E. Flynn is a gripping young adult thriller told from the perspective of everyone except the alleged killer—a seventeen-year-old girl.

You heard the story on the news. A girl and a boy went into the woods. The girl carried a picnic basket. The boy wore bright yellow running shoes. The girl found her way out, but the boy never did…. 

Everyone thinks they know what happened. Some say Tabby pushed him off that cliff— she didn’t even like hiking. She was jealous. She had more than her share of demons. Others think he fell accidentally—she loved Mark. She would never hurt him…even if he hurt her. 

But what’s the real story? All Eyes On Her is told from everyone but Tabby herself as the people in her life string together the events that led Tabby to that cliff. Her best friend. Her sister. Her enemy. Her ex-boyfriend. Because everybody thinks they know a girl better than she knows herself. 

What do you think is the truth?



Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐
My Review: The story in this book is one of a kind.  It will draw you in and you won't be able to put it down until you are done.  Its so well done that that pages were flying by so fast.  The one thing I didn't care for was the ending.  Its left opening so you don't really get a full answer.   I kind of have a love hate relationship with this story.  







Review

"Will keep readers guessing at the truth―and second-guessing their own biases―until the very end. A frenzied psychological thriller, superbly paced." ―Booklist, starred review

"The tension [is] relentlessly and excruciatingly high in this twisting psychological thriller...A lacerating interrogation of a society that assigns little power to teen girls and damns them when they reach for anything that looks like agency." ―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Through its characters, the novel explores how young women are often put into black-and-white categories by society. A thrilling and engaging novel that will draw readers in from the first line. Pair with Karen M. McManus’s One of Us Is Lying." ―School Library Journal

"Multidimensional characters and ever-shifting truths make All Eyes on Her a captivating murder mystery." –Shelf Awareness

"Flynn explores slut-shaming culture and unrealistic expectations forced upon teenage girls in this edgy psychological thriller, perfect for fans of We Were Liars and One of Us Is Lying." Kirkus

Last Girl Lied To
:

“I can’t lie: Last Girl Lied To is my favorite thriller of 2019. Flynn’s perfectly paced story about a girl who can't trust anyone integrates important subjects, like body image, addiction, and romantic obsession, imaginatively and masterfully. Twisted and delicious.”
―Kim Savage, author of In Her Skin

“A twisty, piercing thriller with an end you won't see coming.”
―Mindy McGinnis, author of Female of the Species

About the Author

L.E. Flynn is the author of Firsts, a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults pick, and Last Girl Lied To. Flynn is a former model who worked in Tokyo, Athens, and Paris. Flynn now lives in London, Ontario with her husband, daughter, and the world’s most spoiled Chihuahua. When she's not writing, you can likely find her hiking in the woods, perusing thrift stores for vintage dresses, or binging on reality TV.









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...