December 19, 2020

#BookTour: NOW BEFORE THE DARK by @SamHooker @JeanBookNerd #Giveaway




Time is running out for the Old Country.

How does one save a nation when the erstwhile gods are against the idea? In the finale of Terribly Serious Darkness, it's up to Sloot Peril--the world's greatest accountant and poorest everything else--to figure it out.

Unfortunately, he'll have help. A philosopher who'd sooner die (again) than do any real work, a bard who can't play his non-instrument, and a spooky wizard who's often mistaken for a vampire may not be ideal allies, but with any luck—which Sloot's never had—they'll occasionally get out of his way.

Does Sloot stand a chance against serpent cults, demons, dragons, and the most sinister financial report every written? Doubtful. If he's even going to survive the dance contest, he'll have to think of something now, before the Dark swallows everything up.


 

Paperback : 456 pages
ISBN-10 : 1645480291
ISBN-13 : 978-1645480297
Publisher : Black Spot Books (December 8, 2020)
 

Praise for NOW BEFORE THE DARK

"With a lyrical tone and hilarious dialogue that do double duty with its world building, the novel continues the brilliant satire seen in the series’ earlier books...whimsical adventure, and frequent, humorous plays on words, spoofs of contemporary events, and clever reversals of expected dynamics make Now Before the Dark a delight." —C. Foster, Foreword Reviews

" Fans of Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams will appreciate the farce and puns that are the hallmark of Hooker’s writing." —Dawn Kuczwara, Booklist

You can purchase Now Before the Dark at the following Retailers:
        

Photo Content from Sam Hooker

Sam Hooker writes darkly humorous fantasy novels about thing like tyrannical despots and the masked scoundrels who tickle them without mercy. He knows all the best swear words, though he refuses to repeat them because he doesn't want to attract goblins.
        
WEEK ONE
DECEMBER 7th MONDAY Welcome to MLM Opinon's Reviews REVIEW
DECEMBER 8th TUESDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW 
DECEMBER 9th WEDNESDAY Movies, Shows, & Books GUEST POST
DECEMBER 10th THURSDAY BookHounds YA INTERVIEW
DECEMBER 11th FRIDAY A Court of Coffee and Books EXCERPT 
DECEMBER 12th SATURDAY Casia's Corner EXCERPT
DECEMBER 13th SUNDAY Reading Adventures of a Book Dragon GUEST POST

WEEK TWO
DECEMBER 14th MONDAY The Bookwyrm's Den REVIEW
DECEMBER 15th TUESDAY Insane About Books REVIEW 
DECEMBER 16th WEDNESDAY Gwendalyn's Books REVIEW
DECEMBER 17th THURSDAY Ya It's Lit REVIEW
DECEMBER 18th FRIDAY Kelly Riser REVIEW 
DECEMBER 19th SATURDAY Crossroad Reviews SPOTLIGHT
DECEMBER 20th SUNDAY TTC Books and More EXCERPT

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*

a Rafflecopter giveaway





Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...