May 20, 2022

#BookBlitz: Calamity at Cattori V by D.H. Dhaenens @RABTBookTours @BookBuzznet




 

Pulp Sci-Fi, LGBT

Date Published: January 2022

 

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Can you rise up and be a hero even when you’ve lived among criminals all your life?

When Tommy is entrusted with a special power he has to make a decision. Fight to uncover what is off about Cattori V or keep his head down and focus on getting a ride off of the prison planet he was born on?

When he finally uncovers the secret of Cattori V, it may just be too late for him and everyone on the planet...


May 19, 2022

#BookReview: Dance Among the Flames by @ToriEldridge






Synopsis: Passion. Horror. Betrayal.
From the national bestselling author of the Lily Wong thriller series comes a "stunningly original" (F. Paul Wilson) dark journey into Brazilian mysticism about a desperate mother who rises from the slums to embrace Quimbanda magic amid her quest for the ultimate revenge.

Across forty years, three continents, and a past incident in 1560 France, Serafina Olegario tests the boundaries of love, power, and corruption as she fights to escape her life of poverty and abuse. Serafina's quest begins in Brazil when she's possessed by the warrior goddess Yansa, who emboldens her to fight yet threatens to consume her spirit. Fueled by power and enticed by Exu, an immortal trickster and intermediary to the gods, Serafina turns to the seductive magic of Quimbanda. It's dangerous to dance in the fire. But when you come from nothing, you have nothing to lose.

This title will be released on May 24, 2022.

#BookBlitz: Marquess of Magic by Jennifer Monroe @RABTBookTours @BookBuzznet





 

Sisterhood of Secrets, Book Three


Historical Romance, Regency Romance

Date Published: May 19, 2022

Publisher: WOLF Publishing


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

In this mesmerizing Regency romance by Jennifer Monroe, a mysterious marquess and a misunderstood beauty need to realize that when love and magic mingle with desire, the results can be extraordinary…

 

Spellbound by a glamorous man…

Miss Diana Kendricks is the rarest of young women: She is actually looking forward to becoming a lifelong spinster!

Disillusioned by what she has seen of married life, she eagerly awaits the day when she is considered securely "on the shelf." However, Diana fails to take into account the most treacherous twist—her own traitorous heart, which finds itself skipping a beat when she meets Lord James Barrington, mysteriously labeled as the Marquess of Magic.

Love is the greatest enchantment of all…

Lord Barrington has always loved magic. Since childhood, he has found it thrilling to perform illusions and conjurations, to shock an audience, and leave them breathless. But in ordinary life, no magic can vanish away the dangerous secret he hides. James should not even be considering marriage. But when he chances upon Diana, she seems like his perfect match—beautiful, witty, with similar interests to his own. He cannot risk losing her to another suitor, and soon James has hopelessly ensnared both their hearts. 

But James's secret will not stay hidden in the shadows. When it comes to love, the truth may be the greatest magic trick of all—and James must soon reveal it, lest he lose his one true love forever...

#BookReview: The Theft of Sunlight (Dauntless Path #2) by @BooksByIntisar






Synopsis: I did not choose this fate. But I will not walk away from it.

Children have been disappearing from across Menaiya for longer than Amraeya ni Ansarim can remember. When her friend’s sister is snatched, Rae knows she can’t look away any longer - even if that means seeking answers from the royal court, where her country upbringing and clubfoot will only invite ridicule.

Yet the court holds its share of surprises. There she discovers an ally in the foreign princess, who recruits her as an attendant. Armed with the princess’s support, Rae seeks answers in the dark city streets, finding unexpected help in a rough-around-the-edges street thief with secrets of his own. But treachery runs deep, and the more Rae uncovers, the more she endangers the kingdom itself.


#BookBlitz: UpLevel Now by Ursula Mentjes @RABTBookTours @mkwebsiteandseo






 

Make the Domino Effect Work for You and Create More Peace, Freedom, and Joy in Your Personal and Professional Life


Nonfiction / Business

Date Published: March 20, 2022

Publisher: Authors Place Press


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

You can UpLevel your life Now in 3 simple steps.

 

Even after her best year ever in business and the launch of her third bestselling book, Sales Expert, Speaker, and Author Ursula felt uninspired and even frustrated by what she had created. Unable to put her finger on the exact cause of her dissatisfaction, she dug in—determined to turn this upheaval into an UpLevel.

Leveraging all of her tools, skills, and team members, Ursula uncovered three key steps that allowed her to UpLevel every area of her life. In no time at all, she was witnessing the domino effect in action—more vitality and peace, thriving personal and professional relationships and collaborations, and more fun, ease, and momentum in her own sales and business growth.


In UpLevel Now, Ursula shares her personal and professional journey and offers a guide to help you:

ask the one question that will immediately bring crystal clarity

realize how your current challenges are happening for you, not to you

identify and take the right, and sometimes challenging, next step

topple the dominoes in the right direction personally and professionally

double and triple your income and joy and freedom with more ease


It’s time for you to experience the domino effect in your life and UpLevel Now.

 

May 18, 2022

#BookReview @wattpadbooks: Belle Morte (Belle Morte, #1) by Bella Higgin






Synopsis: There’s only one way out

Belle Morte. One of five houses where vampires reside as celebrities and humans are paid to be their living donors. While others came here seeking fortune, I came in search of my sister who walked into Belle Morte five months ago . . . and never walked back out.

Now that I’m here, the secrets about this world have proven to be much bigger than I ever anticipated. And lurking around every corner are shocking insinuations of what happened to my sister.

There’s only one person who might have the answers I need, and the undeniable pull I feel toward him is terrifying: Edmond Dant├Ęs―a vampire, and my mortal enemy.

The harder I try to resist him, the further I fall under his spell. And in one instant my life is irrevocably changed. My past becomes prologue and my fate becomes sealed behind these doors.

Belle Morte has spoken. And it may never let me go.


#PreorderBlitz: Surge by Harley Wylde @RABTBookTours @HarleyW_Writer @changelingpress








Hades Abyss MC #8

 

Motorcycle Club Romance, Bisexual, Age Gap

Date Published:  May 20, 2022

Publisher: Changeling Press


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

  

Colette’s a sweet angel in need of saving, and like it or not, I have a hero complex. Marrying her seems like the right thing to do. Then my sometimes lover, Aidan, finds us together. The hurt in his eyes nearly guts me.

My club knows I’m bisexual. I’ve not hidden it from them. Doesn’t mean I’ve flaunted it in their faces either. So when I decided to claim Aidan and Colette, I’m not sure how it’s going to end. All I know is they both need me, and I need them too.

With human traffickers after Colette, a possible traitor in the club, and more chaos than I can handle, I do the only thing I can… I run with my new wife and husband. Once I figure out who wants Colette, I’ll do whatever it takes to destroy them. Until then, I’ll keep her safe, and Aidan too. Because they both mean more to me than I realized.

 

WARNING: Surge is part of the Hades Abyss MC series and contains bad language, violence, and content some readers may find difficult to read. Yes, Surge is bisexual, and therefore there are sexual situations involving Male-Female, Male-Male, Male-Female-Male, and Male-Male-Female sex.

#BookBlitz: Are We Really Biochemical Robots? by David Lawrence @RABTBookTours @mkwebsiteandseo






 

Sam Harris' Crusade Against Free Will


Nonfiction

Date Published: March 19, 2022

Publisher: Biochemical Press

 

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

It's the 10th anniversary of Sam Harris' Free Will, one of the most popular books of the past decade written on the free will debate. Harris' well-deserved reputation as an author, intellectual, and social commentator has afforded Free Will exposure that books on the subject rarely enjoy. The 10th anniversary of its publication makes the timing right for a no-holds-barred critique of determinism and Free Will's take on determinist doctrine. The moral implications of the free will debate have gained renewed urgency from scientific findings that the belief in determinism leads to cheating, aggression, and other immoral conduct. Are We Really Biochemical Robots? delivers an unsparing blow to determinism and its circular premises, reliance on selective evidence, and moral equivalency.

#BookReview: The Merciless Ones (Deathless #2 ) by @NaminaForna






Synopsis: Fans of The Gilded Ones and Children of Blood and Bone will love the second book in an epic fantasy series about a girl who is the key to saving the empire--or its greatest threat.

It's been six months since Deka has freed the goddesses and discovered who she really is. There are now wars waging across the kingdom. Otereans now think jatu are traitors to the nation. Deka is called a monster.

But the real battle has only just begun and Deka must lead the charge. Deka is tasked with freeing the rest of the goddesses. Only as she begins to free them, she begins to see a strange symbol everywhere in places of worship and worn on armor. There's something unnatural about that symbol; just looking at it makes Deka lose her senses. Even worse, it seems to repel her powers. She can't command or communicate with the new deathshrieks. In fact, she can't even understand them when they speak.

Deka knows freeing the goddesses is just the beginning. She can tell whatever dark force out is powerful and there is something sinister out there threatening the kingdom connected to that symbol--something merciless--that her army will need to stop before humanity crumbles. But Deka's powers are only getting stronger...and her strongest weapon could be herself.

This title will be released on May 31, 2022.

#BookBlitz: A Wrinkle in the Mind by Bruce M. Perrin @RABTBookTours @BookBuzznet





 

The Mind Sleuth Series

 

Mystery, Suspense, Thriller

Date Published: May 18, 2022

Publisher: Mind Sleuth Publications


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

When Violet Cruz accused U.S. Representative Alan Barclay of being “the spawn of a Martian whore” and took a shot at him, everyone agreed that she was delusional. It was just another conspiracy theory in Washington, DC, where such bizarre claims had become all too common.

Tiring of the media harassing the family, however, Cruz’s cousin brought the case to Private Investigator Rebecca Marte. She figured that the public was probably right. Rebecca was, however, willing to give the case another look as Cruz’s sudden, total break from reality without any apparent cause was almost as strange as her beliefs.

With his background in psychology, working with Sam “Doc” Price made sense to Rebecca and she welcomed him as a consultant. But soon, the two, who had worked so well in the past, found themselves at each other’s throats. She dropped him from the investigation, but with his “dog with a bone” determination, Doc went on alone.

Unfortunately, the now-divided team was going after an adversary more cunning and more ruthless than any they’ve faced before. If they’d realized the odds of their survival apart, they would have found a way to put their differences aside before it was too late.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...