Showing posts with label Sundays. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sundays. Show all posts

January 27, 2019

#BookRecommendation: This Mortal Coil (This Mortal Coil #1) by @emilysuvada @SimonTeen #Excerpt


Thanks for checking out this weeks Book Recommendations!  This week we have a hacker novel which was so good!! And no they aren't just hacking computers but the human body!! 

January 20, 2019

#BookRecommendations: Heir of Ra (Blood of Ra #1) by @heirofra


Looking for something different to read?  Check out this one based on Egyptian Mythology!  It was so good! 

January 13, 2019

#BookRecommendations: One Foot in the Grave (The Mortician’s Daughter #1) by @CCHunterBooks

This week we have a paranormal romance for your reading pleasure! This one is just a book one and it has one major cliffhanger man!! Book two is even worse!! 



January 06, 2019

#BookRecommendations: A Blade So Black by @ElleOnWords @ImprintReads

This week on Book Recommendations is a retelling of Alice in Wonderland but this time Alice is going gun hoe on some Nightmares!! 

December 30, 2018

#BookRecommendations: Heretics Anonymous by @KT_NRE @KTegenBooks

Welcome to this weeks Book Recommendations! This week we have one that will give you so many laughs. 



December 23, 2018

#BookRecommendations: The Black Witch (The Black Witch Chronicles #1) by @laurieannforest


This week we have a fantasy book with so many magical creatures!! This is one of the BEST stories that I have read in sometime! 

December 16, 2018

#BookRecommendations: Ignite the Stars (Ignite the Stars #1) by @MauraMilan

This week on Book Recommendations its time to head to space!! This was one out of this world story that you should not miss!! 


November 12, 2018

#TheBookShare with @gitatrelease

I saw this book at ALA this year in New Orleans but sadily I could not have a copy becuase I have yet to finish my degree to become a librarian.  So now I am counting down the days that I can get my hands on this one. So today I am here to share with you a little about the title.  Let us know in the comments below how much you want to grabby hands this one! 

Love. Magic. Revolution...Enchantée is Gita Trelease’s imaginative debut fantasy about an impoverished magician desperate to provide for her beloved sister on the eve of the French Revolution.

“Deliciously addictive.” Stephanie Garber, author of Caraval“A heady, sparkling dream of a book.” Margaret Rogerson, author of An Enchantment of Ravens“An utterly beguiling spell.” ―Laura Sebastian, author of Ash Princess

November 04, 2018

#TheBookShare with West (East #2) by Edith Pattou


West (East, #2)


About the Book: 

From the author of the beloved high fantasy East, a thrilling tale of true love, magic, adventure, and revenge.

When Rose first met Charles, he was trapped in the form of a white bear. To rescue him, Rose traveled to the land that lay east of the sun and west of the moon to defeat the evil Troll Queen. Now Rose has found her happily-ever-after with Charles—until a sudden storm destroys his ship and he is presumed dead. But Rose doesn’t believe the shipwreck was an act of nature, nor does she believe Charles is truly dead. Something much more sinister is at work. With mysterious and unstoppable forces threatening the lives of the people she loves, Rose must once again set off on a perilous journey. And this time, the fate of the entire world is at stake.












October 28, 2018

#TheBookShare: #BookReview: The Shadowglass (The Bone Witch #3) by @rinchupeco

Reviewed By: Jessica P. 
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Recommended Age: Young Adult 
Genre: Fantasy 
About the Book:

In the highly anticipated finale to the Bone Witch trilogy, Tea’s life—and the fate of the kingdoms—hangs in the balance 

Tea is a bone witch with the dark magic needed to raise the dead. She has used this magic to breathe life into those she has loved and lost…and those who would join her army against the deceitful royals. But Tea's quest to conjure a shadowglass—to achieve immortality for the one person she loves most in the world—threatens to consume her heart.

Tea's black heartsglass only grows darker with each new betrayal. And when she is left with new blood on her hands, Tea must answer to a power greater than the elder asha or even her conscience...
 



This title will be released on March 1, 2019.

October 21, 2018

#TheBookShare with @segreenauthor and Killer Among!

This week on the Book Share is one series that we have loved since it started!!  SE Green brings us one more book in the Lane series and Jessica here at Crossroad Reviews even had the amazing chance to beta for it!!  (Insert Coolness Here). Its currently on sale for .99 so I would grab it now before it goes up! 

October 14, 2018

#TheBookShare with This Mortal Coil (This Mortal Coil #1) by @emilysuvada



This weeks Book Share is one that is called unputdownable!  Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of Iluminae says The Mortal Coil "Redefines ‘unputdownable.’

October 07, 2018

#TheBookShare: The Shadowglass (The Bone Witch #3) by @rinchupeco


This week on The Book Share we have a book that isn't out for a while. This is a book three of a really good series called the Bone Witch and man if you haven't read these you should! This one comes out March of next year so make sure to pre-order it now! 

September 23, 2018

#TheBookShare with Ignite the Stars by @MauraMilan


Welcome to this week of The Book Share! This week we have a newer amazing sci-fi title that I just could not put down!  I read this one as an ARC and man o man was it good. If you love space and diverse characters then check this one out! 

September 16, 2018

#TheBookShare with @laurieannforest and The Black Witch Chronicles


Welcome to this weeks The Book Share post!  This week we have the most amazing author of all time Laurie Forest whom wrote The Black Witch Chronicles!  I have to say that for fantasies this one is one of the best that I have ever read! It is a stand out from all the rest and even the novellas are unput downable! If you are looking for a new fantasy to fall in love with then look no further than this one right here!  


June 24, 2018

#ShareAShelfie Vol. 9


Were back for June! I hope you guys have enjoyed the share a shelfie videos from May!! When were done with this month well be into the world of Cassandra Clare! For two whole weeks!! So we just have a few more shelves to go! 

June 17, 2018

#ShareAShelfie Vol. 8


Were back for June! I hope you guys have enjoyed the share a shelfie videos from May!! When were done with this month well be into the world of Cassandra Clare! For two whole weeks!! So we just have a few more shelves to go! 

June 10, 2018

#ShareAShelfie Vol. 7


Were back for June! I hope you guys have enjoyed the share a shelfie videos from May!! When were done with this month well be into the world of Cassandra Clare! For two whole weeks!! So we just have a few more shelves to go! 

June 03, 2018

#ShareAShelfie Vol. 6


Were back for June! I hope you guys have enjoyed the share a shelfie videos from May!! When were done with this month well be into the world of Cassandra Clare! For two whole weeks!! So we just have a few more shelves to go! 

May 27, 2018

#ShareAShelfie Vol. 4


Were almost done with the b's!! Yep its almost already done!! And OMG The Wicked King by Holly Black I am like dying!! 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...