We read and talk about books, post reviews, host giveaways, and have fun! We are 4 reviewers based in Florida, USA. We love books and love talking with our fans and followers! From adult to child! We hope that you enjoy our posts and have fun! Make sure to check out the links below to follow us on social media!

July 19, 2015

Don't Ever Change by M. Beth Bloom

Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic—one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that she has realized she can't "write what she knows" because she hasn't yet begun to live. So before heading off to college, Eva is determined to get a life worth writing about.

Soon Eva's life encounters a few unexpected plot twists. She becomes a counselor at a nearby summer camp—a job she is completely unqualified for. She starts growing apart from her best friends before they've even left for school. And most surprising of all, she begins to fall for the last guy she would have ever imagined. But no matter the roadblocks, or writer's blocks, it is all up to Eva to figure out how she wants this chapter in her story to end.

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell, Don't Ever Change is a witty, snarky, and thought-provoking coming-of-age young adult novel about a teen who sets out to write better fiction and, ultimately, discovers the truth about herself.
 
 About the Author

M. Beth Bloom is a novelist and a screenwriter. Her fiction has appeared in StoryQuarterly and Dave Eggers's Best American Nonrequired Reading series. She is also the author of Drain You. M. Beth lives in Los Angeles.



From the Back Cover

"There's a difference between writing that's fictional and writing that's false."
These were not the parting words Eva Kramer wanted to hear from her senior year English teacher. But simple truths have an annoying habit of being right. As an aspiring writer, Eva makes a decision: to finally live a life worth writing about.
But identity revisions are hardly easy, and she's not alone. There's her sister's endless supply of self-help mantras and meditation exercises; her best friends, who are wading through their own cruel minimum-wage jobs; and a series of flawed romances ranging from rockers to writers to older guys with motorcycles. Sticking to her motto of "Walk Through Every Open Door" involves awkward jobs, bad parties, relationship disasters, and a thousand shades of heartache and confusion. How else can she write what she knows, and have that mean anything?









"All opinions are 100% honest and my own." 













 Disclaimer: Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. If you can not see the link above you will need to turn off your spam blocker. Buying via these above links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. This money gets used to buy items for giveaways.




https://www.facebook.com/CrossroadReview

Reactions:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...