November 03, 2016

#BookReview of Oliver, the Cat Who Saved Christmas by @NortonSheilaann

Oliver, the Cat Who Saved ChristmasA friend who brings light at the darkest of times... 

Oliver the cat is a timid little thing, and rarely ventures from his home in the Foresters’ Arms.

Then his life changes dramatically when a fire breaks out in the pub kitchen and he is left homeless and afraid. But, with the kindness of the humans around him, he soon learns to trust again. And, in his own special way, he helps to heal those around him.

However, it isn’t until he meets a little girl in desperate need of a friend that he realises this village needs a Christmas miracle...

A warm and uplifting novel, this is the tale of a little cat with a big heart. Perfect for fans of A Streetcat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat.





I am also published under the name of OLIVIA RYAN - see separate page.

I have lived in Essex (UK) all my life, having been born in Romford and now living near Chelmsford, with my husband Alan. We have three married daughters and six grandchildren. I've been writing as a hobby ever since I was a little girl, and finally achieved my lifelong ambition to have a novel published, with the acceptance in 2002 of 'The Trouble With Ally'. Prior to this, I'd been having short stories published in women's magazines for about ten years. 

I now have eleven novels, plus two books of short stories, published under my own name, and three (the Tales From series) published as Olivia Ryan. 

My most recent self-published novel A GRAND THING is a family story with grandparents at its heart, a story which anyone who loves and understands three-generational family life can enjoy.

YESTERDAY and TICKET TO RIDE are both set largely in the 1960s.

Since these books were published, I now have a new 'cat' book - OLIVER, THE CAT WHO SAVED CHRISTMAS, published by Ebury Publishing. I'm a cat lover and so enjoyed writing this heart-warming story about a little cat who is rescued by the humans in his village and in his own special way, helps them in return.

I worked for most of my life as a medical secretary. I now write full-time. I like to relax by reading, walking,swimming, going to pubs and restaurants and seeing my family and friends.

I am passionate about my writing and love to hear from my readers. I am also happy to give talks to writers' groups and others, and book signings.

Can you die from cuteness? Seriously. This book was sooo freaking adorable (But I am obsessed with cats...just ask the 4 I have)!! This book makes me so sad for all the homeless cats. I want to take them all in and love them. Oliver is such a special kitty and I love him. This a a cute book to read to kids!!










"All opinions are 100% honest and my own." 

















 Disclaimer: Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these above links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. This money gets used to buy items for giveaways. In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. I am in no way compensated for any reviews on this site. All donations are to help keep this site running via costs from shipping, .com charges, and other giveaways.


Comments are DELICIOUS! and now that were using this new format for comments the TOP 3 Commenters will all win bookish goodies each month! So that is just one more reason to comment!  This is open to everyone!  So get commenting!  

Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest! 
@CrossroadReview 

Reactions:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop