We read and talk about books, post reviews, host giveaways, and have fun! We are 4 reviewers based in Florida, USA. We love books and love talking with our fans and followers! From adult to child! We hope that you enjoy our posts and have fun! Make sure to check out the links below to follow us on social media!

December 05, 2016

Charmed Deception by Eilis O'Neal #BookReview

 
The author of The False Princess returns with an exciting fantasy about a girl who discovers that she possesses magic in a society where women are imprisoned for that gift. This novel of growing up, taking risks, finding friendship and romance is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale's Books of Bayern series and Jessica Day George's The Twelve Dancing Princesses series.

Sable is the daughter of a talented and powerful wizard in a land where women arenot allowed to use, or even possess, magic on pain of imprisonment or even death. Late one night, she sees a ghostly figure--a beautiful girl her own age. But the girl is not a ghost--she has been locked away for possessing a powerful and unusual magic, a magic so extraordinary that she can send her image hundreds of miles away to findsomeone who can see her. This girl needs help desperately--but how can Sable aid her without risking her position, her safety, and her life?




Eilis O'Neal is a writer of fantasy and the Managing Editor of the literary magazine Nimrod International Journal. She started writing at the age of three (though the story was only four sentences long). Her short fantasy has been published in various print and online journals, including Realms of Fantasy, Strange Horizons, and Fantasy Magazine. She lives in Tulsa with her husband and two obnoxious dogs.


In this book we follow Sable. She is the daughter of a a talented wizard. Sable is very intrigued by magic but she lives in a world where women are not able to have powers or they will be imprisoned. Sable meets Never, a ghost but not a ghost, who is being used for her powers. But is Sable willing to risk her own life to help out her new friend?
Book in a Pinch
Is Sable willing to put her own life on the line to help her new friend?
 Go Into This One Knowing 
Due to Egmount going out of business there is limited availability on this book. I am saddened that this book hasn't been picked up by another publisher. 











"All opinions are 100% honest and my own." 

 Disclaimer: Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these above links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. This money gets used to buy items for giveaways. In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. I am in no way compensated for any reviews on this site. All donations are to help keep this site running via costs from shipping, .com charges, and other giveaways.


Comments are DELICIOUS! and now that were using this new format for comments the TOP 3 Commenters will all win bookish goodies each month! So that is just one more reason to comment!  This is open to everyone!  So get commenting!  

Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest! 
@CrossroadReview 

Reactions:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...