December 29, 2017

#BookReview: Love, Life, and the List by Kasie West

About the Book: Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner’s summer isn’t going the way she’d planned. She has a not-so-secret but definitely unrequited crush on her best friend, Cooper. She hasn’t been able to manage her mother’s growing issues with anxiety. And now she’s been rejected from an art show because her work “has no heart.” So when she gets another opportunity to show her paintings Abby isn’t going to take any chances.

Which is where the list comes in.

Abby gives herself one month to do ten things, ranging from face a fear (#3) to learn a stranger’s story (#5) to fall in love (#8). She knows that if she can complete the list she’ll become the kind of artist she’s always dreamed of being. But as the deadline approaches, Abby realizes that getting through the list isn’t as straightforward as it seems… and that maybe—just maybe—she can’t change her art if she isn’t first willing to change herself.

This is the first in a set of three standalone books with crossover characters.







Reviewed By: Lauren
Publisher: HarperTeen
Recommended Age: Young Adult 
Genre: Contemporary, Romance
How I Acquired this book: Edelweiss
Overall rating: ★★★★
Goodreads | Amazon
About the Author: I write YA. I eat Junior Mints. Sometimes I go crazy and do both at the same time. My novels are: PIVOT POINT and its sequel SPLIT SECOND, THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US, ON THE FENCE, THE FILL-IN BOYFRIEND, PS I LIKE YOU, and BY YOUR SIDE. My agent is the talented and funny Michelle Wolfson. 
Bio and photo from Goodreads.

Noteworthy experiences while reading this book: This was a cute little story with lists!  

Check out author's other books? Yes
Recommend this book? Yes

Notes and Opinions:  This was a great little book to read over the weekend. It gives all of the characters a story which was wonderful and gave us a little list as well. It was not slow but not to fast, it had a kind of perfect pace. I really liked how the romance started out as them being friends, I see romance and love starting out this way and it was nice to have. This was a great little growth story for fans of West and Contemporaries.  

Go Into This One Knowing: Laid back read
 









 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. This money gets used to buy items for giveaways. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 


Donations: All donations are to help keep this site running via costs from shipping, .com charges, and other giveaways.



Comments are DELICIOUS! and now that were using this new format for comments the TOP 3 Commenters will all win bookish goodies each month! So that is just one more reason to comment!  This is open to everyone!  So get commenting!  

Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest! 
@CrossroadReview 


0 comments:

Post a Comment

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...