May 10, 2018

#BookTour: Death Doesn't Bargain (Deadman's Cross #2) by @kenyonsherrilyn #Giveaway @JeanBookNerd




About the Book:

Death Doesn’t Bargain is the second historical fantasy title in New York Times bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Deadman’s Cross series. Where Deadmen tell their tales, and every soul is damned or redeemed by the final choices they make.

The Deadmen are back...

But so are the demons who have broken free of their eternal prison and are bent on mankind's destruction. The worst of the lot is Vine, determined to claim their lives for taking hers. She will see the world burn...and has the perfect lure to destroy them all. One of their own.

Kalder Dupree has never known a day of mercy. Born to the cruelest of mer-races, he sacrificed himself for his crew and is in Vine's hands. He expects no mercy or rescue.

Yet Cameron Jack is determined to set Kalder free. As a Hellchaser, it's her calling, and she cannot allow even a not-so-innocent to be tortured for an act of kindness that spared her damnation.

To defeat evil, it sometimes takes an even worse evil, and Cameron is willing to do whatever she must to make this right. If Vine thought she had her hands full before, she hasn't seen anything nearly as powerful as Cameron's resolve.





                                      Goodreads | Amazon


About the Author:
New York Times and international bestselling author, Sherrilyn Kenyon, is a regular at the #1 spot. With legions of fans known as Menyons (thousands of whom proudly sport tattoos from her series and who travel from all over the world to attend her appearances), her books are always snatched up as soon as they appear on store shelves. 

Since 2003, she had placed more than 80 novels on the New York Times list in all formats including manga and graphic novels. Current series are: Dark-Hunter®, Chronicles of Nick®, Deadman’s Cross™, Nevermore™, Silent Swans™, Lords of Avalon® and The League®. Her books are available in over 100 countries where eager fans impatiently wait for the next release. The Chronicles of Nick® and Dark-Hunter® series are soon to be major motion pictures while Dark-Hunter®, Lords of Avalon® and The League® are being developed for television. Join her and her Menyons online at SherrilynKenyon.com and www.facebook.com/AuthorSherrilynKenyon

PHOTO CREDIT: LIZA HIPPLER

TWITTER:  @kenyonsherrilyn


Overall rating: ★★★★★

Noteworthy experiences while reading this book: First off just becuase it says you do not have to read  Deadmans Cross doesn't mean you shouldn't! After reading this one in my opion you should totally read the first book first before reading this one! Like don't even read what this one is about until you have read the first book becuase it will shock you and spoil you!! You have been warned! I'm just saying! 

Check out author's other books? YES
Recommend this book? YES

Notes and Opinions: I love Kenyon's writing she has a way to draw you in and keep you in her clutes until SHE decides to let you go. And this book was no different. Connected to the world of Dark Hunters this historical, fantasy, romance is the next best story with pirates, and more!  I couldn't put it down and I really want another one soon.  I loved the blend of magic, pirates, and the high seas along with the historical aspect of the story. We have a set of new characters to follow in this one but that didn't take away from the story at all. It is one of the best things that I love about Kenyon's stories that each one although a standalone entwin into a larger story than ever before!  If you are looking for an out of this world story to fill your days look. no further than this one right here! 

Go Into This One Knowing: Fans of Keynon and Pirates unite! 




a Rafflecopter giveaway
 









 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. This money gets used to buy items for giveaways. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 


Donations: All donations are to help keep this site running via costs from shipping, .com charges, and other giveaways.



Comments are DELICIOUS! and now that were using this new format for comments the TOP 3 Commenters will all win bookish goodies each month! So that is just one more reason to comment!  This is open to everyone!  So get commenting!  

Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest! 
@CrossroadReview 


1 comments:

sexkitten426 said...

My parents influenced me the most.

Post a Comment

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Hosted Desktop
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...