July 23, 2019

#BookReview: Jacob's Ladder by Charlie Pike


Synopsis: We have heard your call.

You no longer need to fear.

You will receive five messages, of which this is the first.

The last message will inform you of the time and place of your salvation.

The year is 2203, and Initiate Leon wakes early for his Rising. To come of age in his warrior culture he is expected to prove his ability to kill. Leon lives on a dying earth, scorched by powerful solar flares. But a series of messages from an alien civilisation have promised refuge to those strong enough to survive on their planet. The last message will arrive any day now.

Out in the wild, Leon’s mission quickly unravels, and he is forced to question everything he has been taught. He will need all his resources just to stay alive in this final violent struggle to escape the dying planet.


Add to Goodreads
Buy from Amazon


Rating: 🌟🌟🌟
My Review: Although I didn't have high hopes for this one I was hoping it was going to be good.  I love science fiction stories and this one caught my eye.  Although, the story had promise and the author can totally write well.  The story itself fell short of any expectation that I could have had.  I think with some more content editing this one could be a major hit with the ya crowd.  








An ambitious YA novel for fans of Patrick Ness, Rick Yancey and James Dashner.










Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 

Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...