July 13, 2019

#BookReview: Monster by @SEGreenAuthor


Synopsis: It takes a survivor to know a madman.

When the police need to crawl inside the mind of a monster, they call Caroline.

As a child, Caroline was abducted along with her twin sister. For over a year, their captor forced them to play his sick games, using their hunger to test the lengths they’d go to survive.

Caroline escaped. Her sister didn’t.

Now a young woman gnawed by survivor’s guilt, Caroline’s horrific past has left her with a unique gift to understand the twisted motivations of serial killers. She couldn’t save her sister—but she can at least help the police keep other girls safe.

But there’s something different about her latest case.

Something familiar.

Teenage girls are being murdered, their organs removed. As the scope of horror widens, Caroline begins to experience blackouts of lost time and disturbing hallucinations that are leading her to one terrible, impossible conclusion.

Caroline is a keeper of secrets. She knows her captor can’t be responsible.

Yet a message is being sent…a buried echo resurfacing…a personal connection of a dark and dangerous appetite.


Add to Goodreads | 
Buy from Amazon

About the Author: Things you should know about me: I write novels! Some have won awards. Others have been bestsellers. Under Shannon Greenland (my real name) you’ll find spies, adventure, and romantic suspense. Under S. E. Green (my pen) you’ll find dark and gritty fiction about serial killers, cults, secret societies that do bad things, and whatever else my twisted brain deems to dream up. I’m on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook. I also have a website and a very non-annoying newsletter where you can keep up to date with new releases, free stuff, and my mild ramblings about my travels. I have a very old and grouchy dog. But I love him. My humor runs dark and so don’t be offended by something off I might say. I mean no harm. I live in a small Florida beach town, but I'm most often found exploring the world. I eat entirely too many chips. I also love math!

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
My Review: If you don't know the amazingness that is S.E. Green then you are being left out of some amazing stories!! This is one of her adult titles and I have to say that I was engrossed from page one.  This was one of those stories that you really want to see on the big screen.  It has elements of Criminal Minds with the amazingness of CSI all rolled into one killer story.  I loved the characters and totally loved the twists and turns.  Green always has a way to surprise me with her stories.  And this one was no less supersizing.  It was dark and creepy!  SO SO CREEPY!!  


If you are looking for a new story to make you want to leave the lights on when you sleep check this one out! 







WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING:

"A perfect dark, pleasure." 
"Raw. Visceral. Twisted. This may well be Green’s best work yet." 
"Monster starts with a bang and never lets up. It's the kind of story that makes you think long after you turn the final page."
"Masterfully suspenseful. Slickly poetic."
"Fans of Gillian Flynn, Melinda Leigh, Paula Hawkins, and Rachel Abbott meet your next obsession."
"Provocative and scary."
"A dark and edgy page-turner. What every good thriller is made of." 
"Fresh and breathtaking insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche." 










Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 

Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...