December 13, 2019

#BookReview: The Runaway Princess by Johan Troïanowski


Synopsis: This princess can't resist the lure of adventure, but her parents aren't quite on board in this fantastical graphic novel perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Phoebe and Her Unicorn!

Robin? Robin? Robin?! Where are you?

She couldn't have gone far. . . .

Princesses don't run away to have their own adventures. Right?

Princesses stay quietly and obediently at home. They would never want mermaids and swamps and pirates and getting kidnapped to be a part of their lives.

Not this princess!

Adventures await when Robin (bored of princess-ing all the time) embarks on the best adventure of her life--meeting friends along the way as she travels through the magical landscape of her country. But her parents aren't so pleased--and they're coming to find her and bring her back to the castle, no matter how she feels about it!


This title will be released on January 21, 2020.


Goodreads
Amazon

Biography


Johan Troïanowski was born in Lyon in 1985. He graduated from Beaux-arts de Toulon in 2003, then started a comics anthology called Brouillon. In 2006, he created and became president of the association Little Blue Bear and White Rabbit, which promotes graphic novels; he's also an advocate for wordless comics. As well as making graphic novels, he writes and illustrates poetry for children and runs workshops around the country.


My Review: 



Anarece  5 Stars 
This 8-12 graphic novel works great for that age group.  I finished this one in about 30 minutes or so.  My favorite character was Robin because, she found the people and was smart enough to help them get our of the forest.  This was a very fast paced story and I want to read more!  

Christian 4 stars 
Even though this book is made for girls I still liked it.  I thought that the pictures were cute and the story was an easy read.  I really loved that this book had mini activities through out it.  That was something I had never seen before.  I really liked the witch and the colors!! 

Alexis 3 stars 

The artwork in this 8-12 middle grade graphic novel was vibrant and the story was easy to read.  I  think that this book would be better suited for kids that are closer to the age 8 vs. 12.  I am also 13 and parts of it were a little too fast to really tell the story.  I wished that it would have had a little more story.  I did think it was neat that this story was set into three parts which was kind of cool.  









Exudes magic through a breathtaking array of tropical rainbow palettes…. [Will] delight most with its quirky fun.” — Booklist 









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...