January 17, 2020

#BookReview: The Daughter's Promise by Sarah Clutton


Synopsis: Two years after a family tragedy, and still consumed by her grief, Willa receives a strange letter from halfway across the globe. She has inherited a house in Australia, in a town she’s never heard of, from a woman she doesn’t know… 

Following the mystery to the inviting shores of Sisters Cove, Willa is entranced by the dilapidated old Chapel House she now owns, perched high on a windy cliff within the grounds of Merrivale Estate. As Willa’s suspicions grow about her connection to the place, she begins to look amongst the dusty artwork and sealed boxes of papers left to her, and it becomes clear that the truth is not at all what she expected.

At Merrivale, social butterfly Annabelle is alarmed by Willa’s arrival. Why did her old friend and confidante Lillian leave her home to this stranger? As the two women’s lives intersect in the small, insular world of Sisters Cove, neither realises the dark truth that connects them until it’s too late. And when that terrible secret is exposed, it could destroy the lives of everyone involved…

An emotional, powerful novel full of dark secrets and family drama. Fans of The Silent Wife, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Lonsdale, read this next.
 


Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: ★★
My Review: This book I wanted to love but it just jumped all over the place. This one told in three POVs wasn't done very well in my eyes.  I felt like each chapter took me out of each story and then trust me back into each one.  I wished that it would have only been maybe two POVs at the most.  But as its written it just didn't work for me.  I had issues remember what had happened in one POV by the time I had gotten back to the first one.  



Overall, if multiple POVS don't bother you then check this one out!


Go Into This One Knowing: 3POVS, Confusing 











Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...