September 01, 2020

#BookReview: The Demon in Business Class by Anthony Dobranski @Dobranskiauthor






Synopsis: She can speak all languages. He can smell evil intent.
They're enemies. They crave each other.

With international settings, a conspiracy plot, star-crossed lovers, and sharp writing, The Demon in Business Class is a stunning debut novel spanning continents and genres.

Zarabeth travels the world for a shady executive, laying the groundwork for global war.

Gabriel offers a second chance to the criminals that a visionary leader sees in dreams.

One rainy night in Scotland, they meet...

Now, it's complicated.

There's also the investigator, the witch, the playboy, the gangster, the cultist, the pre-school teacher, the two angels…

And, the demon.

The Demon in Business Class is an tense, stylish, international story of fantasy, intrigue, and love, on the uneasy ground where the human meets the divine.

YOUR NEXT READ IS NOW BOARDING


Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: ★★★★
My Review: This story wasn't what I thought it was going to be and that is not a bad thing!! I could not put this down and although I do think it was just a tad longer then what it needed to be.  It was still a full on hit with this reader.  I think for a debut novel that this one did very well.  It was gripping and entertaining and well I have an addiction to anything dealing with the occult.  I also loved that there was a set of tarot cards with these that I am like addicted to!! This is an author to look out for if you love dark and steamy reads!! 






Review

"If William Gibson wrote paranormal .... weaves the dark worlds of the occult and big business into an intoxicating tale." - D. J. Butler, author of Witchy Eye
"Creative spark? Anthony Dobranski ignites a creative bonfire ...A masterwork of invention." - Mary Kay Zuravleff, author of Man Alive!
"A swank cocktail of international intrigue, steeped in the supernatural, mixed with literary flair .... so sleek it flies off the page."  - Zach Powers, author of First Cosmic Velocity

From the Back Cover

YOUR NEXT READ IS NOW BOARDING
She can speak all languages. He can smell evil intent.
They're enemies. They crave each other.
With international settings, a conspiracy plot, star-crossed lovers, and sharp writing, The Demon in Business Class is a stylish modern fantasy spanning continents and genres. 
A shady executive hires Zarabeth Battrie to help start the next global war, giving her a demon that speaks all languages. But other people know more about her job than she does...
A resolute investigator recruits Gabriel Archer to use his emerging psychic powers, for a visionary leader who turns others from evil. As his senses develop, his doubts grow...
When the two meet by chance in Scotland, passion becomes fragile love, until the demon's betrayal drives Gabriel away. Before Zarabeth's revenge destroys the visionary's plan, Gabriel must stop her -- for both to survive, neither can win.
Fans of Jeff VanderMeer, David Mitchell and Michel Faber will love this cross-genre novel with crisp literary style. The Demon in Business Class is an international story of fantasy, intrigue, and love, on the uneasy ground where the human meets the divine.

About the Author

Anthony Dobranski is a native of the Washington DC area and lives in the city now with his family. After studying English Literature at Yale, he made his first career at the internet company AOL, working in Western Europe and Asia-Pacific. This is his first novel. Find Anthony Dobranski online at http://anthonydobranski.com









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...