October 10, 2020

#BookReview: Girl Gone Ghost by @TheDawnHusted @YauponBerry






Synopsis: A cheerleader with a reputation. A ghost who wants justice. Two lives bound together until the killer is found. 

Sonora’s popularity means more to her than a new Michael Kors purse. With Fall Fling around the corner, she’s on the lookout for the perfect gown in the small Texas town. But a ghost has different plans. 

When her best friend’s body floats ashore Brushy Creek, Sonora is haunted by the corpse-like spirit. The incessant ghost refuses to leave Sonora alone. She must risk death and sanity to find her friend’s killer. If Sonora isn’t careful, she’ll be the next victim. 

Girl Gone Ghost is a standalone novel. If you like gripping suspensesizzling chemistry, and dark secrets, then you’ll love Dawn Husted’s mystery, thriller romance. 

*Perfect for fans of We Were Liars, Pretty Little Liars, and The Sixth Sense.



Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My Review: When I started this one I was spooked out of my mind.  You have this girl eating dinner with her family and then poof there's a creepy dead person there staring at you.  It was insane!!!  The creepy factor just went up from there and this murder mystery is one I won't forget.  The twist in this one isn't one that I saw coming which was a nice surprise.  I usually figure it out before anyone else does and this one I didn't.   This ghost story will have you sleeping with the lights on and freaking out at everything that moves! 

 





Review

"This was one of the first thrillers that I have ever read, and I wasn't disappointed. I really love how creepy this was! At some points I had this feeling like a ghost was going to pop up when I turned the corner. I also like that I was able to get that weird feeling in my stomach, you know, the one that you get right before something kinda scary happens?" --Chelsea, Amazon reviewer

About the Author

Dawn Husted grew up in central Texas, in Aggieland. She discovered her love of writing after graduating from Texas A&M University. She enjoys writing urban fantasy, science fiction, romance, and paranormal suspense. She lives with her wild husband, two kids, one stray cat, and an Australian shepherd. Visit www.DawnHusted.com. Facebook: @DawnHusted Twitter: @TheDawnHusted Instagram: @TheDawnHusted









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...