November 11, 2020

#BookReview: Crave (Crave #1) by @TracyWolff @EntangledTeen






Synopsis: My whole world changed when I stepped inside the academy. Nothing is right about this place or the other students in it. Here I am, a mere mortal among gods…or monsters. I still can’t decide which of these warring factions I belong to, if I belong at all. I only know the one thing that unites them is their hatred of me.

Then there’s Jaxon Vega. A vampire with deadly secrets who hasn’t felt anything for a hundred years. But there’s something about him that calls to me, something broken in him that somehow fits with what’s broken in me.

Which could spell death for us all.

Because Jaxon walled himself off for a reason. And now someone wants to wake a sleeping monster, and I’m wondering if I was brought here intentionally—as the bait.



Goodreads
Amazon

Rating:
My Review: I have to say that reading this for the second time I still found myself turning pages as fast as I could.  I loved how this story unfolded and just how everything worked out and that ending still killed me!  I am so glad that this time I have book two so I can start it as soon as I am done writing this review up.  Of course depending on how that one ends will depend on how much I die until book three comes out.  

This one if you loved Twilight you will fall hard for this one!  When I first read this I felt like it was a fan fiction for Twilight but reading it a second time around I have to say that it really does stand on its own.  I loved everyone and really hope that we get a story about Flint later on.  I could see a ton of different novellas about these characters before Grace got to the school.  



Go Into This One Knowing: This ending will rip out your heart. 







Review

"Crave is about to become fandom's new favorite vampire romance obsession." -Hypable

"TRACY WOLFF is a superb writer who brings gripping tension teeming with a blend of action and teenage angst. CRAVE is beautifully descriptive with amazing pacing and wonderfully sinister settings." - #1 New York Times bestselling author CHRISTINE FEEHAN

"If you love brooding vampires, tons of action, and an epic romance, you will love Crave."--Kay, @mamabear_reads, Influencer
 
"This book is the definition of guilty pleasure...make no apologies reading. It's just fun! And there is a solid base there. An arcing plot line to create a fantastic series. The dynamics between the different factions and the brewing troubles are a nice counterpoint to the romance. I'm invested." -The Literary Llama, Influencer
 
"Crave sucked me into its dangerous--but oh so delicious--world. Suffice it to say: I have a new book boyfriend!"--Pintip Dunn, New York Times bestselling author of Malice

"I'm having the BEST book hangover. Filled with danger, humor, and heart, Crave proves that vampires are definitely back!"--New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner

"Intricately crafted, deeply romantic, and with an ending that blew me away. I can't wait for the next installment."--Victoria Scott, author of the Fire & Flood series

"Funny, smart, and compelling--Tracy Wolff's Crave is an addictive masterpiece!"--Emily McKay, national bestselling author of Storybound

"Full of intrigue and mystery and with a sizzling romance, Crave is my new paranormal obsession!"--Mary Lindsey, author of Haven

"Crave will consume you... and leave you aching for more."--A. K. Wilder, author of Crown of Bones

"Wolff's book demands to be devoured whole--one wickedly delicious chapter at a time."--Cheyenne,@cheykspeare, bookstagrammer

"A sharp and brilliantly entertaining vampire tale, with sexual tension you can cut with a knife."--Suzy, @thehauntedfae bookstagrammer
 
"This is a stay glued to your seat,forget about the rest of the world, sleep is overrated book." -Read your Writes Book Reviews
 
"Crave is an intriguing young adult paranormal fantasy written by Tracy Wolff. A mysterious story that lures you in and keeps you on the edge of your seat." --Lovely Loveday
 
"I'm completely in love with this world and cannot wait for more. I adore magic that exists right in the middle of our normal world.  I enjoyed the many monsters that were at the school...While I was figuring out a lot as we went along, I didn't see that ending coming at all... I need book two NOW."---Stuck in Books
 
"Did I drop everything just to binge read this book? Oh, you bet your hiney I did! I tried telling myself to behave and let it wait it's turn.... But I failed... And then pulled an allnighter to devour it all. So, you can probably tell I REALLY enjoyed this book!I also REALLY need the second one like yesterday." -- YA It's Lit
 
"This is a really engrossing and snarky YA paranormal/fantasy romance with a premise that has a ton of potential. I would definitely be interested to see how this develops(particularly given those twists and cliffhanger at the end). Highly recommend for fans of TWILIGHT and VAMPIRE DIARIES."--YA Books Central
 
"This was an addictive and fun paranormal read that had me giggling and swooning big time!! If you're like me and love a good Vampire romance definitely gotta read this one!" -Books and a Cup of Joe
 
"Vampires are back and hotter than ever. Finished this book in one sitting. I flew through the pages dying to know what would happen next. And that ending...I did not see that coming. If you love your vampires with a dash of danger, tons of action, and an epic romance, you will love Crave." -Jennifer, Goodreads
 

 
 

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff is a lover of vampires, dragons, and all things that go bump in the night. A onetime English professor, she now devotes all her time to writing dark and romantic stories with tortured heroes and kick-butt heroines. She has written all her sixty-plus novels from her home in Austin, Texas, which she shares with her family. tracywolffbooks.com









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...