August 02, 2021

#BookReview: The Trials of Adeline Turner by @AngelaTerryLit






Synopsis: From Charming Falls Apart author Angela Terry comes a story about finding the courage to face your past, be true to your heart, and live your best life. Fans of Something Blue and Something Borrowed will enjoy cheering for Adeline Turner as she navigates the twists and turns of her newly complicated life in this fun, heartwarming novel.

Thirty-three-year-old corporate attorney Adeline Turner has built her adult life around stability. Her professional life is thriving, but her personal life . . . not so much. Deep down she wants more, but finds it’s easier to brush aside her dreams and hide behind her billable hours. That is until a new client and a chance encounter with her high-school crush have her taking leaps she never planned. Suddenly unadventurous, nose-to-the-grindstone Adeline finds herself moving across the country from her predictable life in Chicago to San Francisco, falling into messy romantic situations, and trying to unravel an office-sabotage plot before it ruins her career.

Without the safety net of her old life in Chicago, Addie must become her own advocate and learn that people aren’t always who they seem. Which makes her wonder if the key to having the future she desires lies in uncovering the truth of the past.



Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: 4 Stars
My Review: This one had a slower start for me but as the story progressed I enjoyed how Adeline learned to stand up for herself and the side characters that we got to learn more about. The pace of the story once it got started sped up and I really enjoyed it by the end. 



Review

Rave reviews for Charming Falls Apart, the author's first book: 

"From the very first page, I was hooked on this tale of heartbreak, self-discovery, and one woman's charming determination to turn lemons into lemonade. Fans of Emily Giffin and Lauren Weisberger will love this engaging and entertaining debut!"―Meg Donohue, USA Today best-selling author of You, Me, and the Sea

"Charming Falls Apart is the perfect comfort read. A smart and heartfelt ode to the healing power of friendship and the strength in reinvention. Fans of Sophie Kinsella will root for Allison James as she rebuilds her life on her own terms."―Allie Larkin, internationally best-selling author of Swimming for Sunlight

"A breezy read perfect for a summer day. So many young women rush to make a plan for how they think their lives should go without stopping to think about what will make them happy. We can all cheer for a heroine who loses it all and comes to realize she never wanted it anyway."―Maria Murnane, best-selling author of the Waverly Bryson series

"...Truly beautiful moments in this book and this woman's journey."―Paperbacks and Coffee Mugs 

"If you like Eat, Pray, Love or any Christina Lauren novel, this book is for you."―Wildly Reading 

"Four stars; Angela Terry is a fabulous writer; I enjoyed this pretty perfect rom-com.―Hannah Reads 

"A must read for fans of Elizabeth Gilbert (one of my all-time favorites) and contemporary romance."―My Darling Bookshelf --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

Rave reviews for Charming Falls Apart, the author’s first book:

“From the very first page, I was hooked on this tale of heartbreak, self-discovery, and one woman’s charming determination to turn lemons into lemonade. Fans of Emily Giffin and Lauren Weisberger will love this engaging and entertaining debut!”―Meg Donohue, USA Today best-selling author of You, Me, and the Sea

“Charming Falls Apart is the perfect comfort read. A smart and heartfelt ode to the healing power of friendship and the strength in reinvention. Fans of Sophie Kinsella will root for Allison James as she rebuilds her life on her own terms.”―Allie Larkin, internationally best-selling author of Swimming for Sunlight

“A breezy read perfect for a summer day. So many young women rush to make a plan for how they think their lives should go without stopping to think about what will make them happy. We can all cheer for a heroine who loses it all and comes to realize she never wanted it anyway.”―Maria Murnane, best-selling author of the Waverly Bryson series

"...Truly beautiful moments in this book and this woman’s journey."―Paperbacks and Coffee Mugs 

"If you like Eat, Pray, Love or any Christina Lauren novel, this book is for you."―Wildly Reading 

"Four stars; Angela Terry is a fabulous writer; I enjoyed this pretty perfect rom-com.―Hannah Reads 

"A must read for fans of Elizabeth Gilbert (one of my all-time favorites) and contemporary romance."―My Darling Bookshelf --This text refers to the paperback edition.










Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...