September 30, 2021

#BookReview: Spellbound (Embracing Darkness Collection) by Rebecca L. Garcia






Synopsis: A dark and twisted fantasy standalone romance, where hate and love collide in a world filled with snarky witches and vengeful gods. Perfect for fans of To Kill a Kingdom and Kingdom of the Wicked 

Grieving being torn from her beloved sister, who remained behind in the human kingdom, Elle makes it her life purpose to become a keeper in her cursekeeper coven.

But this calling won’t be an easy one.

The magic possessed by her small coven of four casts them as outsiders throughout the kingdom. Yet when witches are found murdered in the woods, the cursekeepers quickly become the town’s only hope.
Many believe the murders are the work of a god. An old one returned in search of vengeance. Elle, on the other hand, suspects Viktor, the new warlock to town, is somehow linked to the violent deaths. However, his agenda doesn’t stop there.

Infiltrating her coven.
Charming everyone around him.
Threatening her plans to become a keeper.
This rivalry quickly becomes personal.

When the truth behind the murders surfaces, Elle finds herself thrust into a dangerous new world, trapped between twisted hearts and terrifying beings. With the victims piling up, she must decide who to trust and who to protect before it’s too late.


Embraced by Darkness is a collection of standalone books set in the same world without an overarching plot, which means you can start with any books in the series and pick and choose which ones you want to read. This collection of novels follows different couples as they go from enemies to friends to lovers, while facing dangerous obstacles in a world split between humans, witches and gods, set in two kingdoms that separate them.



Goodreads | 
Amazon

Rating: 2 Stars
My Review: When I started this one I didn't realize that this was a collection of short stories. I thought it was all just one story.  Sad to say I didn't get far though the first story at all. It started out so amazing and I was very invested but sadly as the story progressed the story turned to more mundane things in the main characters life vs. the story at large. It slowed way down and became stagnate. So unfortunately this one just wasn't for me. 




Go Into This One Knowing: Collection of short stories 








Another brilliant must read story! Realms collide in a spellbinding new world filled with danger and mystery- Adventures in Ink .Garcia's writing is on fire! Want your next binge read? I highly recommend Spellbound for any lover of fantasy & romance. This enemies to lovers story with well developed characters will entrance and leave you begging for more  - Mallory McCartney, Author of Heir of Lies.Aptly named, Spellbound swished magic my way with every swipe of the page! With a spoonful of mystery, a dash of intrigue and a sprinkle of horror, Rebecca L. Garcia brings you a tale that doesn't disappoint!
Gladys ~ #XOXOtheNerdGirl.Spellbound was an exciting read that kept me turning pages until well past bedtime. Absolutely beautiful writing. - Belle Manuel, Author of Blades and Shadows









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...