December 07, 2021

#BookReview: The Right Side of Reckless by @Whitney_dg






Synopsis: He’s never met a rule he didn’t break… She’s followed the rules her whole life… When they meet, one golden rule is established: stay away. Sparks fly in this edgy own voices novel, perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, S. K. Ali, and Kristina Forest.

They were supposed to ignore each other and respect that fine line between them…

Guillermo Lozano is getting a fresh start. New town, new school, and no more reckless behavior. He’s done his time, and now he needs to right his wrongs. But when his work at the local community center throws him into the path of the one girl who is off-limits, friendship sparks…and maybe more.

Regan London needs a fresh perspective. The pressure to stay in her “perfect” relationship and be the good girl all the time has worn her down. But when the walls start to cave in and she finds unexpected understanding from the boy her parents warned about, she can’t ignore her feelings anymore.

The disapproval is instant. Being together might just get Guillermo sent away. But when it comes to the heart, sometimes you have to break the rules and be a little bit reckless…
 



Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: 5 Stars
My Review: Grandison does it again!! This book was so good and I could not put it down. The characters were so adorably cute and the story was just what I needed.  I will forever read anything that Whitney writes! 











From School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up—Guillermo Lozano is looking for a new start—no more trouble, no more fighting, and most importantly no more girls. Regan London is also in desperate need of a fresh start, even if everyone else thinks her life is absolutely perfect. When the two meet, there's an instant attraction, but anything more than friendship is strictly off-limits. Sometimes, though, being reckless is exactly what the doctor ordered. With the right mix of drama, romance, and serious conversations, this sweet opposites-attract romance is sure to please fans of the genre. Guillermo is a lovable, relatable "bad boy" teens will cheer for, while Regan's struggles to balance her own desires against the expectations placed on her will resonate with many readers. Most characters, including Regan, are Black; Guillermo is Latinx. VERDICT A great next-read for fans of Jenny Han, Sandhya Menon, and Syed M. Masood. Recommended purchase.—Kaitlin Frick, Darien Lib., CT

Review

“With the right mix of drama, romance, and serious conversations, this sweet opposites-attract romance is sure to please fans of the genre… A great next-read for fans of ­Jenny Han, Sandhya Menon, and Syed M. Masood.”—School Library Journal

“Through a magnetic BIPOC cast, the novel explores a range of situations… An accepting, endearing romance built on respect between partners.”—Publishers Weekly









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...