January 10, 2022

#BookReview: Someday We'll Find It by Jennifer Wilson






Synopsis: Raw and unvarnished, Jennifer Wilson’s debut about one girl’s messy, unglamorous, very real summer in central Illinois is perfect for fans of Emergency Contact and Far from the Tree.

“Where to?” Blake asks.

“Anywhere but here,” I say.


Seventeen-year-old Bliss Walker has been stuck in a home that doesn’t feel like hers for six years. Ever since Mama dropped her off and never came back.

Then, the summer before her senior year of high school, two things happen: Mama returns out of the blue, and Bliss meets Blake, a boy who listens like everything she has to say is worth hearing.

It should be a dream come true. But as the summer spins on, Bliss finds herself facing a painful choice: between the life she’s always longed for, and the world she’s starting to make for herself.

This title will be released on April 26, 2022.

Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: 4 Stars 
My Review: This was a very simple story. It was very cute and easy to follow.  The main character was a joy to read in her summer journey and I can not wait to see what else this author comes up with. 











About the Author

Jennifer Wilson grew up in central Illinois and, like Bliss, she’s walked beans and detasseled corn in the damp summer heat. She holds an MFA in creative writing for children and young adults from Hamline University, and a BS in Education from Indiana University. She is currently braving the icy winters and soaking up the perfect summers in Minnesota, where she is an early childhood educator. When she’s not writing or teaching, she is crafting and trying to keep her one plant alive. You can visit her at www.jenniferwilsonwrites.com.










Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...