April 29, 2021

#BookReview: One Step to You (The Rome Novels #1) by Federico Moccia






Synopsis: From an international bestselling author, this modern romance story explores whether distance and separation can ever keep true love apart.

One Step to You has captured the hearts of millions and garnered a dedicated fan base across the world. In this first novel in the internationally bestselling trilogy, published for the first time in English, two teenagers spend the best days of their lives together, but belonging to opposite worlds may eventually tear them apart forever. Just as in every other place in the world, teenagers in Rome, Italy, forge their own path separate from their parents. Some are hardworking and studious like Babi, a young girl waiting to find the love of her life. Then there are bad boys like Step, who are from the wrong side of the tracks. The Romeo and Juliet of their time, Babi and Step are from different worlds, want different things, but cannot help falling in love. Although their relationship won't be easy, their love may be the best thing to ever happen to them
 



Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: 💫💫💫💫💫
My Review: Wow this was a beautifully done coming of age story that I could not put down.  This one was full of all the feels and I can not wait for the Netflix movie to come out so I can see these characters alive. This one is for fans of Green and Sparks and just wow it will rip out your heart. 




Review

“A deep, passionate romance that transcends time and age. Readers will appreciate this highly intense coming-of-age story that shows how much some are willing to risk for love. One Step to You has been aptly compared to the novels of Nicholas Sparks and John Green and will appeal to readers of those highly emotional tales.”
 ―Booklist, starred review

"Capture[s] the turbulent passion of teen love.”
 ―Publishers Weekly

"Federico Moccia is the romance king of the Mediterranean bestseller."―Woman (Spain)

"Federico Moccia is an author who writes about love, and he wins the hearts of a broad and diverse audience - the teenagers of today and the teenagers of yesteryear."―la Repubblica (Rome newspaper)

"Federico Moccia is a household name for millions of readers."―Revista Universitarios (Spain)

"Federico Moccia knows how to get straight to the heart of all young readers. His words always hit the right spot."―TTL (Italian newspaper)

"With his novels, the writer Federico Moccia has revolutionized young people."―Glamour

"The Roman writer has managed to connect with an audience who have become dedicated fans and who are eager to read his novels, great romances with vital teachings."―El Pais (Spain)

"His novels of young love are sold by millions around the world."―El Mundo (Spain)

"Federico Moccia has touched the romantic heart of a whole generation."―Il Giornale (Italian newspaper)

About the Author

Federico Moccia is one of Italy's publishing phenomenons, and his emotional stories have been compared to the works of Nicholas Sparks and John Green. The first two Babi and Step books were blockbuster bestsellers in Italy, spending three full consecutive years on the Nielsen bestseller list. His books have been published in fifteen languages worldwide and have sold over ten million copies, and there are feature films in Italian and Spanish based on the first two books in the trilogy.

Learn more at: FedericoMoccia.es
Twitter @FedericoMoccia
Facebook.com/FedericoMocciaOfficial

Antony Shugaar is a translator and writer who lived for many years in Italy, France, and Spain. He has received two translation fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts. He has translated close to forty books for Europa Editions and has worked for many of the most prestigious publishers, trade and academic, in the US and the UK. He has translated extensively for the New York Review of Books and has written for the New York Times, the Times of London, and many other publications.









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...