December 31, 2021

#BookReview: I Know You Remember by Jennifer Donaldson






Synopsis: Jennifer Donaldson is back with another twisted thriller perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Gone Girl.

Zahra Gaines is missing. 

After three long years away, Ruthie Hayden arrives in her hometown of Anchorage, Alaska to this devastating news. Zahra was Ruthie's best friend--the only person who ever really understood her--and she vows to do whatever it takes to find her.

Zahra vanished from a party just days before Ruthie's return, but the more people she talks to, the more she realizes that the Zahra she knew disappeared long before that fateful night. Gone is the whimsical, artistic girl who loved books and knew Ruthie's every secret. In her place is an athlete, a partier, a girl with secrets of her own. Darker still are the rumors that something happened to Zahra while Ruthie was gone, something that changed her forever...

As Ruthie desperately tries to piece together the truth, she falls deeper and deeper into her friend's new world, circling closer to a dangerous revelation about what Zahra experienced in the days before her disappearance--one that might be better off buried.

In her stunning follow-up to Lies You Never Told Me, Jennifer Donaldson once again delivers a propulsive thriller with a masterful twist, skillfully creating a world where nothing is quite as it seems.
 



Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: 1 Star
My Review: This one was so bad man I ended up DNFing it early on. It was just horrible. 











Review

2021-2022 South Carolina Young Adult Book Award Nominee

"Gripping and unsettling." --Kirkus Reviews

"A suspenseful, surprising story with a vivid sense of place." --Publishers Weekly

"Donaldson's novel is a fast-paced investigation of all the people who might want to hurt Zahra, with a massive twist at the end readers will not see coming." --Booklist

"This story with its mounting plot twists and unreliable narrator is an intriguing page-turner." --School Library Connection

"Well-drawn details of Ruthie’s Alaska and its multi-faceted characters embed the reader into Ruthie’s world." --VOYA

About the Author

Jennifer Donaldson graduated from Reed College and received her MFA from the University of Texas at Austin. She is also the author of Lies You Never Told Me. Jennifer currently lives in Austin with her family.









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...