January 06, 2022

#BookReview: 14 Ways to Die by Vincent Ralph






Synopsis: A page-turning new YA thriller for the social media age, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder and One Of Us Is Lying.

Ten years ago, Jess's mother was murdered by the Magpie Man.

She was the first of his victims but not the last.

Now Jess is the star of a YouTube reality series and she's using it to catch the killer once and for all.

The whole world is watching her every move.

And so is the Magpie Man.
 



Goodreads
Amazon

Rating: 3 Stars
My Review:  This was a very weird and creepy book that I kind of really enjoyed.  I think that it wont be for everyone but I loved the blend of story and characters. 











Review

"An unsettling but easy-to-read blend of social media savvy and gritty gumshoe work." - Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Vincent Ralph spent eight years working as a high school teacher. He is now a managing editor and senior sports writer based in the UK. You can follow him on Twitter @VincentRalph1.









Did you know that comments are DELICIOUS? Well they are and if you comment on any of these posts you could win some awesome goodies! 


Don't forget to check out our Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and out other social media found on the side bar! 



 Disclaimer: "All opinions are 100% honest and my own."  Thanks to Goodreads and Amazon for the book cover, about the book, and author information. Buying via these links allows my site to get a % of the sale at no cost to you. 

FTC Guidelines: In accordance with FTC guidelines regarding endorsements and testimonials for bloggers, I would like my readers to know that many of the books I review are provided to me for free by the publisher or author of the book in exchange for an honest review. If am compensated for any reviews on this site I will state that post has been sponsored. 




0 comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...